We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Voyage Torba June 2013”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel 27th June - 8th July, after reading many reviews from booking the holiday to actually going i thought i would write a completely honest one!

On arriving at the complex we felt a bit overwhelmed it is huge! With so many different bars, restaurants and areas we wasnt sure what to do with ourselves but after that first day we settled in and it felt like home away from home!

Arrival
Arriving at the hotel in the middle of the day we were checked in smoothly and taken to our room by the porters, we asked to move rooms not that there was anything wrong just that the room was on the bottom floor and felt a bit exposed. Within minutes we were taken to look at another room and when we said we liked it our bags were brought straight to the room with no fuss or problems!

Rooms
The rooms are all you need for a holiday after reading reviews where they were called small i was worried, but we were very happy with our room, it was big enough for a large double bed sofa lots of mirrors and a large vanity unit with the minibar, this was a lovely touch as every day it was filled with coca cola, fanta, sprite, juices, water and beer. The air conditioning was fantastic and if you leave a card in the electric slot (blockbuster card will do) it will stay on all day! A free safe was also in the room! The maid service was excellent we tipped our maid a few times because me and my boyfriend werent the tidiest and yet every day our room was spotless, she also made love hearts and flowers on the bed with towels and flowers which was lovely!!

Pool
Our favourite pool was the main pool which over looked the beach, it was lovely to sit back and relax while looking out to sea, we had the same spot all holiday and didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sun lounger, the pool never seemed to be busy and there are 2 other pools which we didnt go to.

Beach
The beach is sand and shingle but its lovely, theres a seperate adult beach and jetty with big bean bags and cushions but we spent most of the time in the sea snorkling, we took some bread from the restaurant and took it to the sea and were immediatlely surrounded by 100's of fish!! Fantastic!!

Restaurants
Alongside the main buffet restaurant there are 7 a la cartes! We didnt try them all but dined twice and the chinese, once at the italian and greek and we paid extra for the Teppankyaki which i would definitly recommend doing!! Its 25lira per person (about 9 quid) and it was amazing.. lovely food, entertaining and well worth paying extra. The buffet restaurant had a massive selection and food was always hot. We ate at the beach bar for lunch and it was lovely, a choice of chicken, pizzas, kebabs etc and waa delicious, there was a big freezer full of magnums and twisters which you could help yourseld to throughout the day. Yum!

Sky bar
The Sky bar is a lovely place to go at night, live music, djs and parties! The tuesday night party was fantastic, the bar is decorated in white, there are dancers, a top dj, waiters going round with trays of fruit dipped in chocolate and other nibbles. A great night to let your hair down!!!

Staff
It is safe to say that some of the staff in this hotel made our holiday, Hakan in the sky bar is a true gent! Nothing was ever too much for him, he loved entertaining us and talking to us, and making us every type of cocktail. Sheref in the beach bar and chinese treated us like royalty and helped us get reservations in the a la cartes, the guys who worked at the bar near the beach bar made us cocktails of all different flavours without us asking as well as making us cocktails in watermelons and just providing 5* service. Thw guy in the greek (spikey hair and squeaky voice) got up half an hour early to sort a reservation out for my birthday and always had time for a chat!!! And mustafa who served chicken fish etc at the buffet was lovely, always gave us the best cuts of meat and also a wishbone and told me and my other half to make a wish!
We had a few waiters who overstepped the mark and made some innapropriate comments byt these few few and far between and the good definitly outweighed the bad!

Overall this is a fantastic resort so clean and beautiful and you can either choose to relax or take part in the various activities and trips.. The voyage chain seems fantastic and we will definitly look to visit again. It caters for all ages and i can honestly say we were gutted to leave, one thing is to remember your manners, we were disgusted by how rude some other tourists were, any of the staff stated how polite and happy the british were and how they enjoyed speaking to them!! It is something to be proud of, something simple such as asking how they are or asking their name seemed to make their day.
Also if you want to tip, do, most of the staff work 12hour days on bare minimum pay!
If you go to this resort you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Bex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,728)
There are newer reviews for Voyage Torba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 3,731 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am Turkish and my husband is English. We live in England, and we travel quite frequently through the year. We had a nice holiday in Voyage Torba for 5 days with our 20 month-old daughter. I can see this holiday as an introduction to Voyage hotels since it was the first time for us in this chain. We tend not to go to the same hotel again and again but I must admit we might go back to this hotel or one of the chain.

I agree with most of the comments that have been made about how good the hotel is, so I am not going to repeat these. There a lot of good things about this hotel but the outstanding features are their people and their housekeeping, which are both superb!

We stayed the first couple of days in 1134 and a nice lady called Mine cleaned and tidied up the rooms like it was her house! She even washed and hung out the bibs left the bathroom, which was touching - thank you Mine!
However, we were not happy with the room provided initially since it was very near to the power station and also was not possible to lock the balcony door fully, as well as not having a bath tub..
I am so glad we met Baris who is the front desk Manager; Baris is a brilliant manager and is also very nice and genuine person. He is a big credit to the Voyage Torba chain we think. He assured us he will do his best to make us feel comfortable. Since the hotel was fully booked, he could only provide us a nice room after the second night and we had a very comfortable 3 more days. I believed him that was the case since sometimes in hotels they play the “we are fully booked” game if they don’t want to help you.

Most of the people were outstanding, helpful, always smiling and kept a respectful distance. But some of them did not involve in the Voyage spirit yet which is shame. I was disappointed with a reaction from chef Garson Tevfik who refused to bring me an egg for my daughter reminding that it is self service! I was appalled! I was on my own and could not leave my child alone and my daughter was screaming for an she egg saw in other table! On the other hand, I saw the hotel’s assistant general manager in the towel station helping customers! Ertan and Talip in the Main restaurant were brilliant guys. We made sure every time if possible that we sat where they were serving!

I suggest if you don’t like crowded hotels, choose May, September or October since the hotel was very crowded at the end of June.

Hotel provides nuts in mini bars, I would suggest they should write a nut allergy warning in front of fridge since it is family oriented hotel and families might not aware of the dangerous consequences of nuts allergy in their children. I think that the Hotel should have proper Health and safety team just looking at those issues and picking the near misses! Families should be careful if they are travelling with kids since there are quite a lot of sharp corners, trip hazards in hotel ground.
Thank you again and hope to see you in one of the low season when it is not very crowdedJ

Room Tip: 1134 and around is very near to power station if you are bothered about noise. 3210 was very good bu...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PrincessandThePea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. Keeping our guests happy is very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback. .

You are always welcome here .We are looking forward to seen you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nicely located, amazingly green and beautiful hotel!! We stayed there from end June to 6th of July, me, my husband and my 3 year old daughter. It is definitely a family oriented place, though I would say they have all the opportunities to and do accommodate singles, young couples, families with kids, etc, in terms of entertainment, food and other activities.

Before choosing the hotel I started looking at the reviews through the Trip advisor and it seemed weird to me that people could choose to stay more than once at the same place, even if it's great, you tend to try sth. else. Now that we had 7 days' stay, we decided that we would definitely come back to this hotel for the 2nd even 3rd time!!! A perfect place combining all the resort features: very nice food, extremely friendly staff, lovely beach at the hotel side, mini clubs for kids, entertainment group with various games at the beach for those interested,late night discos, live music/ concerts. We also had some Russian dance group, Georgian Circus, as well as DJs - all fantastic!! Very friendly and helpful staff, top quality service!!! Waiters are very attentive to details, they usually like talking to kids while serving, and do it very sincerely. Our top favourite waiter was Ertan! Very nice and professional person!

A great variety of food choice, and also 7 a la carte restaurants you can go to with prior booking through the phone from 11:00 to 14:00. Better to call earlier as seats are usually not available at later time bookings. All the a la carte restaurants are free of charge for one time throughout the stay, except For Japanese.
There are several professional photographers who take your photos each day. The cost for one photo is 6 euros, but you can get a better price if you take many - nice shots:)

It is kind of a small tiny town, with nice cottages, we had a standard room, which was not too big, but still Ok as we very rarely were in the room, basically to sleep. Other types of rooms like deluxe and suite have their own swimming pools, but believe me there are so many options for standard ones that you do not really feel the difference that much!

I recommend this hotel to anyone without a second's hesitation, price might be higher than the average hotels in Torba, but it is so much worth it!! You do not waste your time and efforts for anything, you just enjoy the stay at its 100%!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Nurlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. Keeping our guests happy is very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback. .

You are always welcome here .We are looking forward to seen you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited the hotel 24th of June for 11 nights and had an amazing time. Me and my girlfriend (young couple) found the hotel to be excellent with polite friendly staff only to happy to make our holiday extra special. There were numerous bars throughout the hotel in the day whilst at night we found the entertainment to be set at all ages changing each day. Sky bar on a Tuesday night is especially good with a great dj fireworks and whilst there look out for Hakan behind the bar as he serves great cocktails and all the drink is named brands.. Jack Daniels, absolute vodka etc..... There were allways things to do through the day and the entertainment team (speedy and ronaldo) are a good laugh and do more than enough to keep you happy. Food wise there was allways something for everyone in the buffet and with 6 all o carte restaurants we felt like we were going to a new place every other evening. The Mexican was the best for us and if any criticism the Italian was very basic. Only bad think we found were there we lots of Turkish guests that were very rude but something the hotel can't help and we got used to it after a while and didn't let it ruin the holiday. The boat trip was excellent seeing massive turtles and swimming in paradise bay topped of our holiday. I can't recommend this hotel enough and hopefully we will be returning next year!!! P.s Hawaiian pool Hasan makes great cocktails as well so well worth spending at.east one day there even if it is heaving with kids...

Room Tip: We had room 5243 which was quite with a nice balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. Keeping our guests happy is very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback. .

You are always welcome here .We are looking forward to seen you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a brilliant hotel!! We arrived 9th June and stayed for the week! We were made to feel like royalty! Staff were fantastic! Never let our drinks go dry! Constantly topping up our glasses! Food was brilliant! Loads to choose from! A la carte restaurants were amazing!! Room was cleaned daily the grounds were spotless! Swimming pools were clean, loads of sun beds around! Complete luxury! Beach was great, the sand was even recked every night! Beach towel service was fab! Just hand over your towel card and return your towel when finished and get your card back, made life so much easier! Mini bar in our room was topped up every day, with beer, water, fizzy drinks and peanuts! There was big bowls of bottled water dotted around the resort to grab whenever needed! We will be returning to this amazing hotel next year! To sum it up... Great food( plenty of it! And loads to choose from), amazing staff! Amazingly clean! Good quality drinks! And brilliant weather!! Very much recommend!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of June for our honeymoon.
We can honestly say the hotel was faultless,we dont understand the people moaning about it!!
Staff-cant do enough for you from reception staff,bar staff,maids and restaurant waiters.All very polite and happy.(especially Serkan,he works so hard!they all do but he really looked after us!)
Food-So much to choose from! we would really recommend trying the other restaurants at the hotel,Italian, Mexican and Turkish were all very good!!
Grounds of hotel are kept really nice and there always seemed to be a member of staff sweeping the leaves,watering the plants,cleaning the paths!
Evening entertainment was actually very good considering they have to try and please lots of types of people and nationalities! Mrs and Mrs show,comedy night and the Chinese acrobatic act was very,very good!
Rooms also very good,clean and good size of the two of us.
We would honestly highly recommend this hotel and would go back!
Thank you

Room Tip: 2nd Floor and room 5025 was lovely and quite
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stef10uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed at the Voyage Torba at the beginning of May and absolutely loved it!

We had paid a bit extra to stay in the private apartments which had a separate swimming pool and restaurant to the rest of the hotel and it was sheer luxury - the pool was never too busy and the food was second to none - would recommend the risotto for starter and salmon for main...amazing! Ergin was our fave waiter here and was always friendly and cheerful!

There are 7 or 8 a la carte restaurants to also eat in which we managed to work our way round - the only one we couldn't eat in was the Greek restaurant as it was full the night we wanted to go but our favourites were the seafood, Mexican and italian - food was 5 star quality and staff are so friendly and attentive - always topping up drinks etc. The Chinese was a bit of a let down compared to the others and the Turkish restaurant service a bit slow but they were all great in there own way.

Beach was great, view amazing and our favourite bar was the panaramic bar which we went to most nights as you can sit on the balcony and look out to the sea and be served drinks all night if you wanted to! Our favourite bar man and cocktail maker, Mustafa worked in this bar and was a great part of our holiday - very friendly and welcoming and also waitress Fulya was very friendly and polite!

One thing I would add is that the Torba is very secluded so if you like your walks there's not much to see outside the resort unless you want to take a bus somewhere.

I can go on and on about the greatness of this hotel but overall the rooms are great, the staff are second to none, good amazing and drinks great quality - def recommend!

C&G

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
1,955 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
Price Range: $71 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing