We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun holiday - but tummy trouble”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We (myself and wife in mid forties) and daughter 15, son 12 have just returned from the Voyage Torba (26th May to 2nd June). We flew out with easyjet, had prebooked a taxi from the airport and arrived around 2pm local time on the Sunday. Couldnt have been easier. We left our luggage at reception, had lunch and our room was ready. We had a Luxury family room (number 3206). Room itself was really good, very spacious, comfortable and very very clean. The only downside to the room was the balcony. Only room for two chairs, limited view and the only Luxury room without a bed on the balcony.

Being in the luxury room had it's benefits. You could book any restaurant you liked through Guest Services rather than muck about with the telephone automated system. You also didnt have to worry about towel cards, and had use of the luxury pool all to your self. The busiest the pool got was 6 people! Also had a waitress service all day for drinks, ice creams, food etc.

Beach not the best, but always loads of free comfy beds, as there was in all the pools.

The slides were great, and none of the pools ever seemed to be crowded.

We ate in the chinese and italian which we both very good, but the main restaurant never seemed to get it 100% right with the food options. There was always plenty of options, and we never went hungry, thats for sure.

The only entertainment we saw was DJ Sax in the Sky Bar - if you go to this hotel, you MUST see this event. It's fantastic. And we saw the mongolian circus (acrobats) in the Ampetheatre, which was very good.

The entertainments team were very good, but left you alone if you didnt want to do anything.

The pattiserie was great (loads of cakes, ice creams and cocktails).

The watersports were fun (ringos, parasailing and boat trips were all very good fun), but were a bit expensive.

Drinks were branded, high quality, and I had the ice in cocktails and didnt get ill.

However, my wife and son were very ill with "turkey tummy". My son is just about over it, but my wife is still in 7 days after she first got ill. Given they didnt have any ice, eat salad or raw meat, and always used hand gel before eating etc, we can only put this down to food poisoning. Really unfortunate, as myslef and daughter were fine. But it did take the edge of what would have been one of the most fund and relaxing holidays ever.

Would I recommend it? Yes. For couples, definitely, and for families with older children, yes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thesprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 3,840 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Voyage Torba for 1 week 24th May. Firstly a week was definately not enough ! We were lucky to be in the private section of the hotel, which I can only describe as excellent. We were made to feel very special with our own private restaurant and cascading pool area. Our family room had 2 seperate bedrooms, a walk in wardrobe, and a power shower to die for.
We had our own sun loungers with clean towels awaiting each morning.
The main hotel is just over the road and you can use all the facilities and restaurants on offer.
We found the whole resort to be very compact and well planned. The Beach was lovely, there was an adult area for those travelling without children and a lovely pier area. We never had any problem getting 4 sunloungers on the beach (even though it was UK half term).
We also used the childrens slide pool, which my 11 yr old thought was brill. Again, no problems with sun loungers. We usually went up after lunch about 2pm.
The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. We saw a couple of good dance shows in the amphitheatre, there was the usual audience participation shows and a snow white show on the Friday (which was so bad it was really good !!! weird). The "White Party" in the outdoor disco was excellent. The venue was buzzing. We were greeted by a red carpet and "bubbles", there were acrobats, dancers, girls playing violin, fireworks and DJ Sax. Nibbles and shots brought round to the table.....This was a real party night and enjoyed by all ages.
The restaurants were very good. The main buffet restaurant was always good and the waiters were really friendly and helpful, always smiling and pleasant. We went to the Fish, Chinese, Greek, Turkish and Italian A La Carte restaurants. The Chinese and the turkish were my favourites. We also used the beach restaurant in the day where they serve chicken and chips, which is lovely and a fab prawn pasta dish.
I would also like to mention the Photo shop man Denise, not only did he take some really lovely family pictures, he was always a pleasure to bump into each day.
Lastly the panorama bar is a lovely place for an early evening drink, looking out to sea. What a view !!, there you will also find the cake and ice cream shop in the day. The cake shop was a particular favourite with my girls :).
And i almost forgot to say, that branded drinks like malibu and jack daniels etc are part of the all inclusive, as well as magnum and cornetto ice creams.
Thank you Voyage Torba for a fantastic holiday. We hope to come back again soon, but definately for at least 10 days :)

Room Tip: Stay in Voyage Torba Private, it really is the icing on the cake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shaz-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Five of us (me, my husband, son, daughter in law & 5 year old grandson) have just returned from 2 fab weeks at the voyage torba , why people are moaning i really don't understand. We arrived late evening on the 15Th May, after a problem with my son's first room was sorted we got settled & yes the standard rooms are a little on the small side but they have everything you need, nicely furnished & included FREE air con & FREE safety deposit box, the bathroom had a very spacious shower plus complimentry shampoo, conditioner, shower gel etc, there was a fantastic hairdryer in there which worked better than my ghd dryer (which i took but didn't need to use). The fridge in the room was stocked daily with water, branded pops & efes lager & the rooms were cleaned & towels replaced daily. We had a balcony with a table & 2 chairs, our rooms were ideally placed (1210 & 1242) for the main restaurant & courtyard & not too noisy.The food in the main restaraunt was lovely, well cooked & with so much choice there really was something for everyone. The view from the front of the restaraunt & the panorama bar (which overlooks the largest pool & also serves afternoon tea, fab cakes & ice creams) is absolutely beautiful. We also managed to eat in most of the al a carte restaurants which was a real bonus, our favourites were the italian, chinese & turkish, (a little tip we found it was easier to book from our room for 2 & then add our sons room for 3, you can also pop to guest relations if needed once you have booked & they will make sure your party are seated together). It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were away & when we returned to our room at tea time we found fresh fruit & a bottle of red wine which we thought was a lovely touch. During the day there are several other places to eat & drink (all waiter service) our favourite was the noodle house which serves great pasta & is all freshly cooked, we also loved the tea & pancake house, there are also free ice creams available all day including cornetos & magnums. We found most of the staff really really friendly (a special thank you to Ferdy who was fab with Jack & served us lovely cocktails in the courtyard) & they all worked so hard, the entertainment/animation staff run lots of activities everyday except Saturdays (if you want to try & keep a few pounds off !!!) i did water gym (with Nicam) & zumba (with Elena) who are absolutely fab. The spa is a must but negotiate on price !!. Jack had a ball at the hotel run kids club & he really loved Rammie & Damla (thank you) kids could have their lunch at kids club, they had a mini disco every night plus free rides & trampolenes. The professional shows were second to none especially the light show with Dj Sax & Krystal in the sky bar(Tuesday evenings) this is a must whatever your age. There are 3 pools which standard guests can use (& yes i agree with another reviewer the hawain pool could be for adults only) the pool with slides is great fun for all ages & has a good childrens section ( this did get very very busy on our second week) there is also a great pool for the little ones at the kids club. If you like the beach everyone is very well catered for with plenty of sunbeds & decking areas plus free towels (no need to pack any) the pedalos & canones are also free (the banana boat, fly fish, jet ski etc are very expensive). To phone home we used the phone & internet cafe across the road from the hotel it cost just 1 turkish lira & the supermarket at the top of the road was much cheaper if you wanted any extra nibbles crisps, chocolates, nuts. A 6 lira return dolmus ride to Bodrum & a visit to the market (Tuesdays) is also a must (take a little extra cash & barter for all the fantastic fakes !!!) All in all we had a fantastic holiday in a fantastic location, would we go again you bet. ( but not in the height of the season).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank astracabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the third time we go this hotel in Torba near Bodrum. And every time you feel special when you arrive and the people that are working are very supportive and very friendly. The automatic reservation system for booking the restaurant needs an update, but the food and services in the restaurant itself were very good. Next year we will come back and enjoy our vacation in this nice hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were here from 15th may to the 22nd for our 10th wedding anniversary and I can't quite understand some of the previous reviews? One said there's not much choice in the buffet area? funny really because around me were 100s of dishes to choose from including beef lamb chicken and smoke salmon??? I was worried about My hubby as he is a very picky eater and he loved the food choices. We ate at the Chinese, Mexican and Italian restaurants. To book we went for breakfast them popped back to our room to book, we never had a problem getting in, there was no extra charge for eating in these Restaurants which has been so at other resorts? We Also met a family that had stayed all inclusive in cancoon and they said the voyage torba was of the same standard?! Our room was compact but was cleaned daily along with top ups of the free mini bar including nuts beer pop etc. All around the resort were ice cream stands filled with cornettos and magnums. The entertainment was top class especially tue night and I never waited longer that 1 minuet to be served at the bar, and no I'm not young nor did i have my boobs out lol previous reviews said that was only way to get served? I used the gym a few times and we took part in zumba and Pilates, we used the sauna daily, beautiful! All in all we have been on many holidays abroad and this was clearly the best holiday experience with great value for money!! how can anyone one complain, when they paid so little it's beyond me?? I've paid much more for week in England before now at a caravan site self catering? ps the tequila sunrise cocktail is beautiful. Fully recommend and yes will go again already booking for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzieq1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed half term may. A stunning holiday which rejuvenated our family group of 7. Hard to find a holiday to keep two older teenagers, two just teenagers and parents happy. But this really did the trick. Fabulous facilities, lovely location, superb public areas meticulously tended and cleaned. What more can you want than lying on a squishy beanbag on a pier above a turquoise sea with waiters bringing you cocktails and your kids happy at the many pools, snack areas, entertainments. The ents team were excellent .. To name a few Kevin, Yulia and irrepressible speedy. But all friendly but not over pushy.white night on Tuesdays is a must. A real event. The service has been criticised by other reviewers... Well I never waited more than three mins for anything and the hotel was full. The staff were fabulous.. Friendly but not too OTT. Dinner waiters made the meal an event whether in the buffet or the a la cartes. We ate at the Mexican, Italian, Greek and Chinese .. All great and entertainment at some over the meal too. Yes the booking system is rubbish. we just rang and booked one room in on the auto system then rang guest services on 701 and got them to book the other rooms in and this was never a problem even tho the hotel was full.In the day the beach cafe and patisserie were lovely.. More relaxing than the full on buffet with its huge selection of very nice food. The tea garden s a real oasis too and the many bars dotted around all did great cocktails, slushies, juices etc. sun loungers always available even for 5 or more in a group and we were late arrivers in the morning due to partying int the sky bar every night til late then raiding the midnight buffet (thank you mr bread man for being lovely.. Even offered to make us special chips at one am. Staff really could not do enough to oblige... Make you up your own special cocktails etc) water sports a bit pricey but Other than that and one night inBodrum we didn't spend a lira all week. (just a few tips) Boys did ringos, parascending and we all did the speed boat trip out . 2hours,swim in some coves, drive the boat etc. fun. Worth the cost of around 70lira each .
Bodrum a doddle by cheap dolmus so worth popping in. Good beach bars in the evening in town and big nightclub looked amazing (helikarnas) tho not for my (over 45)age group! Sky bar in hotel good for all ages, cool enough for teens but plenty of less youthful there dancing on the podium!
I do have to comment on the bedrooms though. All spotless with good maid service, bland but acceptable decor and fair standard of furnishings, bathroom fittings etc.. But this bit is more 3than 5 star. Be warned. Some rooms are poor. We moved from a cell like twin on the far side of the resort from the other rooms to a much better room opposite each other. Advice is... Just ask for what you want and if they can they are only too happy to oblige, but room allocation is random! I recommend asking for a balcony or terrace-the rooms without can,t have been as nice. Also avoid 4119 and 4120 which front onto backs of restaurants with noise, smells and brick wall view. Yet 4116 and4118 backing onto these rooms are fine! The 4block is crowded in parts but outward facing rooms are fine. The 1 block was quieter tho nearer the restaurant but twin room 1149 was awful.. Like a cell. The 5block was mainly families which looked great for them, near pool and kids club but also double rooms there which may be noisy. My kids had 5232 and liked it but not for cosy couples. Deluxe rooms I am sure are worth the extra because we did have practical problems including sewage in shower bubbling up from a blocked pipe, fused lights a few times, key cards suddenly not working several times a day, beds not made up on arrival at two am, air con leaking, bizarre toiletry selection eg 6 conditioners but no shower gel some days, telephone booking system never recognising one room as registered. Yet none of this spoilt our holiday as one phone call had someone bustling over happily to fix it. I am the first to get annoyed normally but staff are so helpful you don't feel upset having to ask for things to be fixed. So if you want perfect rooms this wont suit you but if you can accept ok rooms with the rest of the resort being just fabulous five star for a four star price, then you will be more than happy.
Forgot to say.. Rooms well sound proofed once windows shut as we never heard people above or behind us in room but in the communal areas they seemed pretty loud! Slept much better than in most hotels.

Room Tip: Block 5for families good as near pool and kids club. 52xx means first floor, 51xx is ground so ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnysueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I cannot completely agree with the last few reviews for Voyage so thought I would give my opinion. I went on holiday on 13 May with my husband, two children (2 and 4), and my Mum and Dad. Check in was a little slow but staff friendly and helpful, but from the moment we arrived to when we left we could not get over how friendly everyone was and how clean it was. Lovely hotel and grounds.

Beach is a little pebbly so if you have little ones you might want to get some sea shoes. But always plenty of choice of beds and adult areas for people that did not want to be by children. WE always managed to get a little hut so our girls were in the shade. Pools were fantastic, kids club pool is great fun for the kids, but we spent most of the time at the other pool with slides as that had a kids pool too. Always sunbeds available.

Our room was a family room so we had an extra bedroom. Basic and nice and clean, my Mum and Dad had a double room and there's was fine too. ON the small side so expect this if you go. Mini bar stocked daily with even milk for the girls. But you could always get a drink from around the complex anyway. Meals were fantastic, buffet great for all day and plenty of variety. Get to know the staff there and they make a point of serving you faster!! Tips always help too!

The phone thing to book the restaurants is a bit of a pain but to be honest we normally were at breakfast at 10am so just meant someone had to nip back to the room to book our reservation. We ate at the Greek - amazing night and food with Greek dancing and napkins thrown everywhere, my girls thought is was so funny!. Chinese and Mexican both nice too. In fact we went to the Chinese twice as the waiter liked us and told us to come back again!

Entertainment is good - not exceptional but enough going on to keep you entertained and always things for the kids to do - not that they needed it. They loved the fair at night too.

What I most loved about the place is there is a space for everyone, be it quiet or busy. We loved the ice cream bar that was by the pattiserie and the pancake house for midday snacks! My daughter loved the self serve ice cream freezers and the constant supply of slush puppies!

All in all - I want to go back!

Room Tip: Try and get a family room if you have enough budget as the extra room helps with the space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natashamay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. Keeping our guests happy is very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback. .

We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,071 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
329 reviews
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
Price Range: $94 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing