We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyage Torba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sina Otel(Torba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omar Hotel(Torba)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torbahan(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,801)
Filter reviews
3,801 results
Traveler rating
2,771
615
236
100
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,771
615
236
100
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baradult beachhawaiian poolprivate sectiona la carte restaurantsmain restaurantgreek restaurantaqua pooltea housecentral barturkeybooking systemice creamdeluxe pooldeluxe areabranded drinksbeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 3,801 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first visit to Voyage Torba, and was blown away. Excellent resort, the food, the rooms, the beaches, entertainment. Very friendly staff, willing to help you with anything. We are booking up to go back already, and taking friends with us. The entertainment team were brilliant,made us laugh everyday. And would to thank our very own Ronaldo look-a-like, who was brillant. He made our holiday very memorable, and cant wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for it to be away from the water park and Ampitheatre.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeyb123kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our second visit to Voyage Torba. We loved it last time & we enjoyed it just as much again this time. We arrived about 11 pm & were shown to our room, for some reason we were put in a family room this time (room 5110), right beside the amphitheatre, the room had a double room & a twin room and a nice large bathroom. When we arrived the bed in the double room had not been made up but this was quickly resolved after a call to reception who had housekeeping there within minutes and they sorted it all out while we went for a drink. The balcony in the room looked directly out at the wall of the amphitheatre and was surrounded by foliage but it got the sun in the evening and was pleasant enough for sitting & relaxing. I was rather concerned about the amount of foliage and insects, particularly mosquitos because if there are any they always find me, but in the whole week I was bitten only once. All the bedrooms have mosquitos screens as well as the patio windows so there is good protection. The only downside of being in a family room was that we were surrounded, after a few days, of families with very young babies & toddlers, some of whom liked to scream very loudly for long periods of time. It may be worth the management considering room allocation a bit more carefully, especially at the very start of the season when a lot of rooms seemed to be empty.

All the other amenities were as great as they were last time, the restaurant always has a large selection of freshly cooked food, I defy anyone to say they could not find anything to eat. In the morning he chefs will make eggs or omelettes to order, as well as pancakes & waffles & food choices for all nationalities. Service can be a little sporadic but we just found a table & waited to get drinks before we went for food, you are on holiday so what’s the rush after all?. The Al a Carte’s we went to were very good, we tried the Chinese, the Fish restaurant & the Mexican, we were booked into the Italian but his was cancelled due to inclement weather as it is outside. At lunch time we particularly enjoyed the beach snack bar, but we also tried the pool snack bar, where they do lovely fresh pizzas, and the pasta bar, where for some reason the service was very haphazard with the chef getting most orders wrong & the food was not great when it did arrive, which was a shame as this was one of our favourites last year.

We spent the sunny days on the beach, so I can't comment about the pools. There was never any issue getting loungers on the beach, even for people turning up just before lunch.

We did not have the best weather, a couple of overcast days & one with rain & thunderstorms all day, but this did not spoil things for us, there were plenty of activities to join in if we wanted, of you can borrow games from the hut on the beach (chess, draughts, twister, frustration etc) & while away the hours. The bars are undercover (mostly) so there is always somewhere to sit if it is wet.

The management are always visible and obviously keenly aware of what is happening. One day, in the main courtyard, it was very warm & they setup large bowls of ice water with bottled water in for people arriving & leaving, likewise on the day it rained they put a large pile of disposable plastic ‘emergency raincoats’ just inside the restaurant for people to help themselves to. When it rained they recognised that people would obviously gravitate to the indoor areas and quickly redistributed extra staff to those areas to maintain service levels. All of the service staff, from housekeeping & groundspeople to waiting staff, bar staff & chefs, were always friendly & had a smile & a hello for you. It was very nice to see women working on the waiting & bar staff this year.

There were lots of different nationalities there, mostly Dutch though, as well as British, German & some French, the entertainment team seemed to focus mainly on the Dutch.

We met quite a few people who were also there last year (hi to Cher & Casey & Kelly & Steve) , it’s the mark of a good place when people return I think. This year & last we booked with First Choice, unfortunately they are not offering any of the Voyage hotels for next summer, which I really can’t understand considering the reviews on this site and their own for this hotel. Their loss though because we are so determined to go back next year we have already booked with another tour operator.


See you next May !.

Room Tip: If you are a couple you may be allocated a family room, it may be quiet when you arrive but these do get noisy & the sound travels far.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MMackDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to have you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact as. for further help for your future vacations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from our 5th visit. Everything was as good as usual,- thank-you to all the staff who work so hard for our enjoyment.
However, we were disappointed that there was no 'White Night' or Tapenyaki restaurant during the week of our stay. This was explained as being because it was early season, but in previous years we only went 1 week later and they did happen. I blame Thomsons for not warning us that these facilities would not be available.
As a party of 6 adults, we chose this week thinking that schools were open, so less chance of kids. We didn't reckon on the Dutch being on holiday, and there were very many children. They are very well catered for with excellent kids club with its own carousel, train and water slides etc. There is also a waterpark with big slides for teenagers and a separate pool for young children. The water activities take place at a third large pool near the restaurant. Given that all these are available for children we feel that the Hawaiian ( Tropical) pool should be made adult-only. There needs to be a place for adults to swim without being splashed by screaming children!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Voyage Torba.
Whilst we did enjoy our stay, we can't say everything was excellent.
Our 2 main 'gripes' were the food and also the maid service.
Food:
The hotel was very busy whilst we were there and on one evening it was difficult to find a table, lots of people seemed to be just wandering around looking for a table.
There's a very good choice of food in the main buffet restaurant and you would find it difficult not to find something that you liked. However, some of the food we had at V.T. didn't appear to be very good quality. Also the waiters were all very friendly but their services were very slow. For example, at breakfast they served you either coffee/tea/fruit juice at your table but most mornings we had almost finished eating our breakfast before anyone had asked us what we wanted to drink. This didn't just happen in the main restaurant either. It seemed to be very slow service at the swimming pool snack bar too.We also dined at a couple of the A la Carte restaurants. It appears to be quite difficult to obtain a reservation for these but they never appeared to be full so can't understand why it's so difficult to book. The Chinese was very good and we did not have any problems there. Our waiter Ridvan was very good explaining the menu etc.However the Italian was not so good. Our pasta was absolutely stone cold and my husband's main course was supposed to be beef but was totally inedible, more like a lump of fat. Again the waiters were very friendly, the problem was the food and also the temperature of the food. I know that on the continent they don't always have their food as hot as we English have ours but our pasta had no heat element about it at all. Very disappointing. On hindsight, perhaps we should have complained there and then.
I realise that the hotel was very busy, in fact some-one told us that the hotel was full but you expect better from a 5 star hotel.

Maid Service:
At first all seemed well but after a few days things seemed to go wrong for whatever reason. The maids were supposed to finish work by 5p.m. So you would expect your room to be 'serviced' by this time. One day when we returned to our room just before 5p.m. they said the room had not been done and could we give them 10 more minutes , which was fair enough. The following day we returned to our room after 5p.m. and the room had not been 'serviced' at all. I had also noticed that the toilet bin had not been emptied for 4 days so I went and complained about this to reception. When we first arrived in Turkey our Thomas Cook rep. said that the English people hadn't been putting the toilet roll in the bin but in the toilet and therefore were blocking the Turkish plumbing as it can't cope like ours at home. Well, I'm not surprised that they were putting it in the toilet because after 4 days of the bin not being emptied, there was nowhere else to put it! Not to mention the Health and Safety implications of this. I must admit as soon as I reported to this to reception, the room was 'serviced' immediately. I know that this was not a 'one-off' as their were some French people in a room close to ours who had the same problems.

Apart from this we still did enjoy our stay. It's just a shame these things spoilt it a bit.
The hotel is in a beautiful location and you get lovely sea views from the Panorama bar and the service in the Panorama bar was always good, as was the Sky bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Voyage Torba is fantastic, Me and my Wife spent our Honeymoon there last year as we fell in love with the Voyage the year before, the Food in the Buffet returant and all the themed Resturants is excellent with a wide selection to cater for everyone, the Rooms are spot on and very clean and so is the whole hotel with beautiful gardens and plenty of places to relax and forget about England, the service is great and there is no language barrier problem with the staff. we recomend this hotel to all of our friends and will be there on Thursday 2nd May, So Omar get my Efes ready. Steve and Kelly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveandKelly-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. Keeping our guests happy is very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback. .

You are always welcome here . We are looking forward to seen you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews