We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean, gorgeous food, helpfull stuff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Viras hotelde esimle birlikte, Agustos 2013 te yenilenmis odalarda kaldik. Oncelikle temiz bir tesis. Acik bufe sabah kahvaltisi ve aksam yemegi oldukca zengin. Denize sifir olusu mukemmel. A la carte restaurant zengin bir menu sunuyor. Cok memnun kaldik. Ayrica tum personel ve ascilar guler yuzlu. Oteli mukemmel yoneten Mustafa Beyi tebrik ediyoruz. Viki & Izzet Zamero

My husband and I spent a lovely relaxing 10 days at this beach front family run hotel. The rooms were very clean with maid service daily. The beach was right in front of the hotel and there are no cars passing by. The staff was very helpful. The menu offers so much choice and the food was so good. Mr.Mustafa manage very well Vira's hotel. Congratulations and thank you for all !!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikizamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed there last summer. It's located in a good location, easy to go to central Bodrum. The beach is right in front of the hotel and there are no cars passing by. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean.

Last year when we went there there was a horrible sewer kind of smell in the rooms. It came from outside so there was nothing we can do.

Also the food was very very very bad. Both breakfast and dinner. And all my family got sick when we came back from vacation. When we called the hotel they told us there is something wrong with the water and bunch of hotels around the area was affected.

I heard that the hotel was renewed, I hope they changed a lot of things..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viras, Owner at Viras Hotel - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I completely understand that everyone has there own opinion but when a review is false i have to comment on this. Saying that there was a smell coming from outside of the hotel this was true in 2011 as we did have a problem with the next door hotel. Last year 2012 and so far this year there has been no problems with smells, water etc. 99% of customers return year after year as they trust our concept, hosptality etc. The food we serve in both the hotel buffet and A'lacarte restaurant are of a very high standard. I am sorry you feel like this but i'm sure you never stayed in our Hotel in 2012 if at all. If you really want to experience our hotel you are more than welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Vera's restaurant is absolutely fantastic, you cannot fault it. The staff are fantastic always seeing that you are okay and enjoying your meal. The menu offers so much choice and is such good value for money. We did not stay in the hotel but ate here every night and were also offered by staff to use their pool and beach free of charge!. It's truly reassuring that there's still people passionate about making customers happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely relaxing week at this beach front family run hotel. The rooms are very clean with maid service daily. All the staff are very friendly and smiley and couldnt do enough for us. As the hotel wasnt busy we felt very spoilt and more a less had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The beach seemed to get busy at the weekend with local people which for us is a very good sign that this hotel and restaurant is very good. We stayed mainly in our area only venturing out to Bodrum twice. Bodrum is also a very lovely resort but alot more touristic. Only a short distance on the local bus which run about every 10 minutes. Lots of shops and restaurants and nice castle to look around. The food we had at Vira's own A'lacarte restaurant was lovely. We tried many dishes but we both agreed the cherkertme kebab and grilled seabass was our favourite.

We will definately visit this hotel and area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 236, room was clean, spacious, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whilst on holiday elsewhere in Bodrum, my friend took me to the Viras hotel for the day, we had such a relaxing day, it is in a lovely location, unspoilt and the prices were really good and the food delicious, the owners are really friendly polite and helpful and we are considering booking with them when next in Turkey. This is the kind of place you don't want to shout about in case it becomes too polular! Credit where credit is due though a lovely hotel, run by lovely people in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ally1964cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Viras Hotel. Went for sun and relaxation & that was just what we got. Reached 34 degrees - not bad for the end of September. Room was spacious, fantastic powerful shower with constant hot water (Room 233!). Fridge and Air Con free of charge. Very clean, towels changed every other day but would change very day if you asked. Continental breakfast with as much as you can eat, plus made to order omelette. Nice pool. Beach is covered in sunbeds, but these are free with the hotel and there is waiter service to bring you food and drink so you don't even have to get up. The Viras restaurant which is located on the beach does the best food - we tried a couple of other places as we like to vary where we eat, but ended up going back to the Viras. Also the cheapest Efes! Mustafa and Victoria couldn't do enough to help, always present, and Mustafa organised one of his staff to wait with us until the coach came to pick us up for the airport. This really was a perfect holiday for a quick last minute week away in the sun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in Vira's Hotel from 7th of July 5 nights with our 2 and 4 years old boys. The hotel has a great beach which was exactly what we were looking for when we booked. The sea is very clean, was a little bit cold but you get used to it quickly once you get into it. We always could find a sea bed although we went to the beach around 10-10:30, but we have witnessed people fighting over them once which was annoying. We stayed in a room close to the lobby, the room has enough space, with AC and TV, of course not a 5-star level but comfortable enough even for a family of 4 like us. The quality of food in hotel restaurant was dissappointing. Our boys could not find anything to eat at dinner mostly and we had to order from alacarte for them. In breakfast cheese and pastries were alright but honey, jam and butter were very very low quality that we could not eat, if there were no omlettes I think we would have starved. The hotel also has a pool, which was good. The alacarte restaurant's food were fine and good value. We ate 3-4 lunchs, had beverages with and after all meals almost like we would have done in an all inclusive resort and we paid like 120 euros extra as we checked out which looked reasonable to us. I would go to this hotel again but this time in June as the accomodation costs like 60% of what it is in July and pay the extra money to eat in alacarte when the hotel food is not good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBY2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#4 of 30 in Ortakent
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 30 in Ortakent
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#5 of 30 in Ortakent
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel
Lighthouse Hotel
#23 of 30 in Ortakent
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Levent
Hotel Grand Levent
#17 of 30 in Ortakent
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#8 of 30 in Ortakent
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viras Hotel - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viras Hotel - Restaurant

Address: Ortakent Yahsi Yalisi Yali caddesi No: 74, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range: $62 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viras Hotel - Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viras Hotel is situated on the lovely beachfront of Ortakent Yahşi one of the 10 bays of the Bodrum Peninsula. Well known for its Blue Flag beach this unspoilt bay is ideal for families and couples alike that wish to get away from the hustle and bustle and truly relax. Viras Hotel consists of 80 rooms including family rooms. All rooms have en-suite, air-condition, mini-bar, TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer, mosquito nets and wi-fi access. Viras also has a large swimming pool with seperate childrens pool. We also have our own beach with sun-loungers, cushions, umbrellas, waiter service and well known a'la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Viras Hotel - Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing