We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to spend a day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whilst on holiday elsewhere in Bodrum, my friend took me to the Viras hotel for the day, we had such a relaxing day, it is in a lovely location, unspoilt and the prices were really good and the food delicious, the owners are really friendly polite and helpful and we are considering booking with them when next in Turkey. This is the kind of place you don't want to shout about in case it becomes too polular! Credit where credit is due though a lovely hotel, run by lovely people in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ally1964cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Viras Hotel. Went for sun and relaxation & that was just what we got. Reached 34 degrees - not bad for the end of September. Room was spacious, fantastic powerful shower with constant hot water (Room 233!). Fridge and Air Con free of charge. Very clean, towels changed every other day but would change very day if you asked. Continental breakfast with as much as you can eat, plus made to order omelette. Nice pool. Beach is covered in sunbeds, but these are free with the hotel and there is waiter service to bring you food and drink so you don't even have to get up. The Viras restaurant which is located on the beach does the best food - we tried a couple of other places as we like to vary where we eat, but ended up going back to the Viras. Also the cheapest Efes! Mustafa and Victoria couldn't do enough to help, always present, and Mustafa organised one of his staff to wait with us until the coach came to pick us up for the airport. This really was a perfect holiday for a quick last minute week away in the sun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in Vira's Hotel from 7th of July 5 nights with our 2 and 4 years old boys. The hotel has a great beach which was exactly what we were looking for when we booked. The sea is very clean, was a little bit cold but you get used to it quickly once you get into it. We always could find a sea bed although we went to the beach around 10-10:30, but we have witnessed people fighting over them once which was annoying. We stayed in a room close to the lobby, the room has enough space, with AC and TV, of course not a 5-star level but comfortable enough even for a family of 4 like us. The quality of food in hotel restaurant was dissappointing. Our boys could not find anything to eat at dinner mostly and we had to order from alacarte for them. In breakfast cheese and pastries were alright but honey, jam and butter were very very low quality that we could not eat, if there were no omlettes I think we would have starved. The hotel also has a pool, which was good. The alacarte restaurant's food were fine and good value. We ate 3-4 lunchs, had beverages with and after all meals almost like we would have done in an all inclusive resort and we paid like 120 euros extra as we checked out which looked reasonable to us. I would go to this hotel again but this time in June as the accomodation costs like 60% of what it is in July and pay the extra money to eat in alacarte when the hotel food is not good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBY2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The people who are working here are very,very nice,they do everything to help.first my room wash somewhere on the backyard.No internet.Moved out to another room.For 5 days no good internetconection.And for 6 days there is no HOT wather for shower in the morning in this complex.The owner promise everything doesn't do anything to the showerproblem.and he insult me very much.So I'm done with this owner and his hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatyCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just got back from a very enjoyable 1 week stay at Vira's Hotel in Ortakent.
We requested beforehand a newly refurbished room directly with the hotel, which we got on arrival. Our room was at the rear of the complex (Room 258), and of very good quality, Clean, air con included , and safety dep box in room aswell as small fridge with excellent power shower.
One small issue was that our bed was very firm .
The staff were more than helpful throughout the holiday, majority of people staying here were Turkish, breakfast was turkish style with Feta / Meats / Bread / Salad each morning, although you could have omelettes cooked on request.
Discovered after a few days that the Vira's hotel food was one of the better quality and value for money, so ate in hotel restaurant most evenings. The Buffet option for 25 Lira pp was very good value and quality.
The resort of Ortakent is very relaxed and low key, more of a quieter resort than others in bodrum area. There is a Bus Station for "Dolmus" to go to Bodrum.
Beach is shingle would recommend taking beach footwear to be worn whilst swimming, very popular with local Turkish on weekends.Free Sunbeds with hotel plenty of shades if needed. Waiter service all day, Afternoon Turkish Tea & Cakes at 4pm.
Would definately recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing stay, standards are very good.
Could not fault our holiday other than the transfer ( A2b Transfers could not find the location of hotel ) Vicky at hotel said they could have organised transfers directly with them, which we would do next time.

Room Tip: Email hotel direct for any preferences, poolside rooms have smaller balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from staying at Viras and the staff are super friendly they speak ecellent english for us lazy Australian and the food was great. We were there in mid May and the weather was fantastic and not to many people, we were in Turkey for 5 weeks, 2 weeks on a Trafalgar tour which was great it helped us get our bearings understand a few tradisions get oriontated with a few phrases and the currency, then 3 weeks on our own at Feytia(is a great place as a base to catch local buses or get one day tours to a great number of sites,Olympus(dont go its crap),Bodrum(good to see dont stay more than 3 days).Then we went to Ortakent or Yasi beach and stayed at Viras at 100tlour room,breakfast and dinner it was great value .We hired a moped and explored the penisular.Neville Dobson Tasmania Australia.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear away from the beach they are newer and less noisy as in peak season t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neville d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely week away staying at this beautiful family run hotel. Everything was perfect about our stay the room was very clean, large walk in shower with maid service daily. They told us that they had made some renovations to the hotel during the winter, including reception, outdoor pool and hotel eating area. Everything was beautifully finished. The food was superb and all the staff made us feel very welcome. We had such an amazing time and even though it was very early on in the season the weather was very warm and i even managed to persuade my wife to have a dip in the pool

We will definately be re-visiting this hotel, maybe even towards the end of the season this year.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel will be quieter especially in the height of the season. Rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#4 of 30 in Ortakent
82 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 30 in Ortakent
534 reviews
5.5 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#6 of 30 in Ortakent
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel
Lighthouse Hotel
#23 of 30 in Ortakent
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Levent
Hotel Grand Levent
#17 of 30 in Ortakent
48 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#8 of 30 in Ortakent
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viras Hotel - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viras Hotel - Restaurant

Address: Ortakent Yahsi Yalisi Yali caddesi No: 74, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range: $62 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viras Hotel - Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viras Hotel is situated on the lovely beachfront of Ortakent Yahşi one of the 10 bays of the Bodrum Peninsula. Well known for its Blue Flag beach this unspoilt bay is ideal for families and couples alike that wish to get away from the hustle and bustle and truly relax. Viras Hotel consists of 80 rooms including family rooms. All rooms have en-suite, air-condition, mini-bar, TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer, mosquito nets and wi-fi access. Viras also has a large swimming pool with seperate childrens pool. We also have our own beach with sun-loungers, cushions, umbrellas, waiter service and well known a'la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Viras Hotel - Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing