We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Grand Levent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Levent
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ortakent
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

location is perfect. hotel has its own beach and sea is very clear (you can sea the fishes while swimming).
buffet is delicious and food price for lunch time (served in the bar area) is really fair.
friendly staff (special thanks for mr. hamza for his speedy service and kindness)
i frankly recommend this hotel to those who seeks a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amrlyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Very good location, friendly staff and crystal clear sea! Good choice for families. Good enough varities of delicious Turkish food with professional service. Special thanks to our waiter Tuncay! I recommend this hotel to anybody who is willing to have a refreshing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Namyelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Hotel , good food... excellent beach ..great service. Excellent price ...The hotel is located just in front of the beach , very good pool. You can virtually use both pool and beach at the same time. The chef of the hotel is excellent so we enjoyed delicious Turkish cuisine during our stay. Very family friendly hotel recommended for all the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yabadallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The cleaning was horrible, the standard in the room was very bad as well it was mold in the room and insects. The beach was nice so was the pool area and the food, the old chief was lovely! But wouldn't recommend the hotel because of the bad standard of the rooms and the cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MiHa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We decided to stay at this hotel-which we found on the fischer web site- after checking its reviews here on Tripadvisor :)
So what did we find..simply a fantastic hotel...
Rooms-
Spotless and cleaned every day...also bedding and towels were changed every two days. The room had a seperate bathroom with shower..and hairdryer.. the bedroom had a telephone...tv...fridge...and airconditioner...all without charge.

Food- breakfast and dinner
Fantastic but do not expect chips...all food was fresh and well cooked....great variety.. lots of choices and you could eat as much as you wanted...the restaurant area was also very nice.

Staff
Fantastic--they could not do enough for us.... we must give special thanks the the technician..sorry I cant remember his name-- he drove us to a chemist when we had a small emergency and would not accept anything from us ..also Peter who looked after us on the beach.

The Pool
Fantastic- sorry if this is getting a little boring but it really was this way-
Very clean and open from 0800-1900..for swimming but you could sit round the pool all night if you wanted.

Beach
Right next to the hotel.... Sunbeds and shades free- even if the brochure said tha you must pay for these.

The Holiday....again very good but we cannot recommend the Fischer rep..he was non existent when we had a medical emergency ...... we left a message on his answerphone but got no reply. Also I would advise agains the fischer outings.... we did a trip called Bodrum shopping.. we think it was sponsored by local businesses.... how long did we get in Bodrum to do the shopping... 50 minutes.

We did another trip with fischer to KOS.... when we arrived in KOS we found we had to pay extra for the tour 12Eur each.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeffreydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Hotel Grand Levent in Yashi Beach (Ortakent) is a very comfortable hotel and offers very good value for money.

The hotel offers only half board. Food is good, with always 3 or 4 warm dishes and about 6 to 8 salad and cold options to choose from. Quality is good and desserts delicious (melon, baklava style cookies, cake, sweet pasties, etc.). Drinks are not included but quite reasonably priced. If you expect french fries for dinner you might be in for a disappointment. We stayed here for 2 weeks and we never had chips/french fries. For us this was no problem at all (quite the contrary) but we met quite a few Brits in Yashi Beach who were whining about the lack of fish and chips in their hotels. One lady from Belfast even had tears of distress in her eyes when she told us that she had been forced to eat lean chicken, fresh vegetables and salad all week and hadn't had potatoes or chips at all!

I still have no idea how I managed not to laugh...

Rooms are nice and comfortable and are cleaned daily. The hotel is NOT a luxury hotel, but the building is set in a lovely garden and the kidney shaped pool is heaven! The hotel is practically on the beach (but more stones and pebbles than sand, I am afraid, so bring water shoes or buy them for about 10 Lira after arrival in one of the shops). The sea is crystal clear and excellent for snorkeling.

The hotel Grand Levent is right next to the restaurant Vira's which is the best place in town for lunch. Only a few members of Grand Levent's staff speak English but all are friendly.The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere.

Guests in the hotel during our stay were mainly Dutch, Russian, Polish and from Turkey. Don't remember seeing English people or Americans and only a few Germans/Austrians.

The busstation is just a short walk (5 minutes) from the hotel with easy connections to Bodrum (half an hour for 3 Lira). The sea side village of Yashi Beach has itself 10-12 small shops and about half a dozen restaurants and/or a few pubs and bars. But Yashi Beach is still a quiet place and the beach is a lot better and bigger than the beach in Bodrum proper. The village of Ortakent itself is a brisque 10-15 minute walk from Yashi Beach or take the Dolmus if you don't want or care to walk).

Popular excursions from Yashi Beach/Ortakent are to Ephesus, Dalyan and the Greek island of Kos. Other options are jeepsafaris, a visit to a hamam, markets in the area and

The hotel has 4 stars, but do remember that 4 stars in Turkey is not exactly the same as 4 stars in other parts of Europe. Still, it is a nice and clean hotel and we found it perfectly all right and excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Relaxed atmosphere, proximity to the beach and excellent excursion options
  • Disliked — The beach could be cleaner
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fedesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

My wife and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Grand Levent Hotel. We were very pleased with the level of service...We still talk about the dinner buffet which consisted of at least 30 different choices. The hotel is practically on the beach, we walked there barefoot from the pool. Also, it might be good for you to know that the hotel is a few miles outside of the city center. This means that room rates are lower but the quality is not compromised. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Bodrum. Enjoy!!!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank dmhalici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
0.0 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 29 in Ortakent
413 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#9 of 29 in Ortakent
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ortakent
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
#7 of 29 in Ortakent
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eris Hotel
Eris Hotel
#21 of 29 in Ortakent
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Medisun Hotel
Medisun Hotel
#25 of 29 in Ortakent
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Levent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Levent

Property: Hotel Grand Levent
Address: Yahsi Yalisi No.202, Ortakent, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Levent 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Levent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing