We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant by the sea”
Review of Ayana Restaurant

Ayana Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Ortakent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant by the sea”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My partner and I visited Ayana restaurant in September and cannot give the staff high enough praise. When we called to make a reservation, we were offered a free transfer to the hotel (which we did not expect!) and were absolutely stunned when, upon arrival, we found ourselves sitting on the sands of a beautiful Turkish beach, less than 1 metre from the water.

The staff were wonderfully friendly and welcoming. We had the opportunity to meet with the restaurant owner, marketing manager and many waiting staff- all of whom made us feel very special!

The menu isn't huge but we found this made things a lot easier! There is a selection of freshly made tapas starters available, delicious fresh fish (to be chosen from the ice bar) and a range of gorgeous deserts too. The staff were able to recommend some brilliant turkish wine to go with our meal too.

If you are looking for somewhere off the tourist track with a bit more charm and authenticity then this is your place. The food is great, the staff are warm and welcoming and the location is one of the prettiest on the coastline. We can't wait to go back!

''The O'Connors''

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    29
    17
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A MUST for visitors to Bodrum”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Shared a romantic meal on the beach with my fiancé to celebrate our engagement. Couldn't have found a more beautiful setting and the service and food was outstanding. Definitely a must for couples seeking that special evening. Extremely reasonable prices and free transfer home at the end of the night!

Thanks to all the staff for making our evening extra special. William and Elaine

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WE0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you plan to make an unforgettable proposal of marriage to a woman in Bodrum then Ayana restaurant is exactly the place where you need to do it :). Be confident that it will fascinate all her 5 organs of sense! She will be amazed and charmed by the beautiful view of sea, pleasing light wind and fresh sea smell, very delicious seafood dishes and, of course, by tender music of silence..
However, for the culmination moment I advise you to occupy a little restaurant boat and leave for a small romantic voyage :). Or you can stay by the shore, near which the sea is illuminated from beneath in the dark time so that you enjoyed the view day and night.
Well, I don't guarantee she'll accept the proposal )), but promise she will remember for long this beautiful time together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zakhro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Toshkent City, Uzbekistan
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I loved this restaurant! Me and my friends enjoyed it... Beautifull ambience, nice scenery, delicious food, perfect service...What else can one wish for? It's a first must-visit place in Bodrum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irodayul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Toshkent City, Uzbekistan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lovely lovely! ;)”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in this amazing restaurant with friends. I will never forget that atmosphere of romance, warmness and beauty. Everything in this restaurant was great! Food, service, people... EVERYTHING!!! I don't know about oter days, but the day we were in it, there was only one music - the music of the sea... And it was wonderful! If you come to Bodrum, never miss this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuriM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayana Restaurant also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Ayana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing