We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday in a friendly, clean, family run hotel.”
Review of Acelya, Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acelya, Hotel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Just returned from a one week stay at the Acelya and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff were warm, friendly and very attentive, going out of their way to make our holiday as stress free as possible. The Hotel is well run by Dursan and his family. The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean by Fatima and her staff. We stayed B&B, breakfast was consisted of bread, cheese, boiled egg, tomotoes and olives, there was also cornflakes, honey and preserve. Dined at the hotel a couple of times, service was attentive and food ok; bar service was equally as good. The are plenty of restuarant along the beach front to choose from, the resort was quiet although it is still early season. However the dolmus took about 20-25 minutes to get into Bodrum if we fancied a livelier scene. During our stay I met 3 couples from the UK who had been returning to this hotel for over 20 years..... I feel this provides recommendation for this hotel by itself.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omefromhomeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2009

My wife and I are just back from the Acelya and I felt that I must add to the existing reviews. Dursun, his family, and staff are all so friendly, competent, and obliging. We had a perfect week. The hotel is kept very clean, the food is good, and the location could not be better. The weather was perfect all week. We would definitely go back to the Acelya.

Vic - Nuneaton

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sparkyvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceCBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#5 of 31 in Ortakent
82 reviews
0 mi away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#9 of 31 in Ortakent
28 reviews
0 mi away
smartline Petunya Beach
smartline Petunya Beach
#4 of 31 in Ortakent
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 31 in Ortakent
535 reviews
0 mi away
Lugga Beach Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Kefi Beach & Suites
Kefi Beach & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ortakent
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acelya, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acelya, Hotel

Address: Yahsi Mah. Yali Cad. No: 54, Ortakent, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ortakent
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Acelya, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acelya Hotel Ortakent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing