We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acelya, Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Temenos Luxury Suites Hotel & Spa(Ortakent)(Great Value!)
$70
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugga Beach Boutique Hotel(Ortakent)(Great Value!)
$89
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viras Hotel - Restaurant(Ortakent)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocos The Club(Ortakent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Amfora(Ortakent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel AltInkaya(Ortakent)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yilmaz Hotel(Ortakent)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
34
31
9
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
31
9
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here with our grandaughters mid Aug , we all had a great holiday - it is a 2 star hotel, and with this in mind i thought it was very good value for money, although the set meal food was not enjoyed by my grandchildren, the choice from the menu was varied and very good.We did not use the pool as we all love the beach and the sea, but it was very clean with plenty of sun beds. If like me you like an early morning coffee, take a travel kettle, i forgot mine, and was not able to buy, beg or srounge anything untill breakfast at 8am !! we would go back for another holiday [ Glen - Keith hopes you got your Lions through ]

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here in July.Horrible dirty place..We had booked and paid extra for a sea view.When shown to our room we overlooked a brick wall.The bathroom had green fungus around showerhead and toilet flush.No hot water in the room. The floors in the room were dirty.We had booked the half board option but we could not eat the food.It catered just for Turkish people one set meal per evening so we had to eat out.We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TyneandWearAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just got back from staying in the Acelya Hotel in Ortakent Turkey for two weeks cleanliness was very poor we had our beds sheets change once while we was there the towels was not change for three days we was told by guesed that was already there to throw the towels on the floor other wise they would not change them until end of week the sink the toilet was disgusting the mirror did not look as though that it had been cleaned for at least a month the staff was ignorant not helpfull if you wanted to have a hot shower then you had to have it at 5pm after 6pm you would have to have a cold shower i would not stop there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkshirelass17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Hotel is great for couples needing to get away from the 9 to 5 of everyday life.Peace and quiet guaranteed with friendly staff and Dursten the owner was very helpful and upgraded our stay to half board for very little extra. The rooms are quite basic but what do you want for 2 star rating and was very clean and everything was in good working order.
The food was good, if the set menu was not to your liking then the kitchen staff would make something that you would like.The only thing I can think to moan at would be the orange juice got weaker as the week went by. Onto the outside, cleaned regularly by the hardworking staff especially Sulyman I think his name is works all hours. The pool is really clean , nice and deep perfect for lilo acrobatics (Tony you know what I mean).The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced. The bar man Ziya made our holiday and could not do enough for us, Zi you are now a true friend and thank you for the fish bowl cocktail that was absolutely full of alchohol and finished Jo off LOL.We could not wait for bow oclock every evening when the sun disappeared The beach and sea just feet away for lazy days and Gumbert and Bodrum a short trip away for a wild one. We loved our stay and look forward to another visit hopefully with our friends Tony and Karen.
Thanks for the lovely Holiday memories see you again Jo and Lee

Room Tip: Try to book a double room not a twin but we pushed two singles together and was fine
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leenjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel but made good use of the bar. We found the staff in other bars didn't quite know what we were after and made us some rather bizarre concoctions which were not what we were after. Ziya, the barman at the Acelya, was the complete opposite, knew exactly what we were after, spoke good English and German and probably other languages, and was highly informative. Very friendly chap with a load of knowledge on just about everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Emma7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews