We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good garden, clean rooms and fair enough food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
smartline Petunya Beach
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good garden, clean rooms and fair enough food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

i have been there at october. the weather was perfect, so that we had good time at excllent sandy beach. garden set up very good and well located rooms in. food was good but service staff were better. they were always helpfull.spa centerstaff also very friendly and well educated about their subjects. we had great time and will be back next year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are facing to garden. second floor rooms better for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    243
    143
    85
    151
See reviews for
563
259
60
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

First the good parts - Location is excellent with a good beach and the sea is warm and great for bathing. Plenty of sun beds both on the beach and around the pools.
Junior staff polite and helpful, senior staff difficult to locate.
Rooms are adequate cleaned daily.
Grounds very good well maintained.
Now the bad - Food is awful very repetetive,(Turkey in various guises, chicken ditto and on 2 occasions veal) never warm let alone hot.
Only eggs available are hard boiled, no egg man to fry , scramble. or make omelettes. No ice cream at all.
Midday snacks consist of questionable hamburgers and chips. Meals very very disappointing and not worth paying the all inclusive tarrif for.
Drinks- no whisky at all, no bacardi, ran out of tonic for 2 days. Only 1 bar open plastic cups used.
Roof bar closed, a la carte restaurant closed, no entertainment. If this is a 4 star I dread to think what a 2 or 3 star is like.
My wife has already written a revue but it seems to have got lost somewhere and hasn't appeared.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me and the wife went to this place 2 weeks ago. We stayed there for 7 nights on an all inclusive basis.
The trip from the airport was seamless and well organised even though our flight arrived late. At first glance the resort looked nice and as what we expected. The reception staff were very nice and helped us out alot. The manager was extremely helpful. The resort itself is nice, with the beach at the backyard, no one can complain. My only two complaints about the trip would be the room we stayed in and the food. Now as its just me and the wife we expected a double room, instead we were provided a room with a double bed, single bed and a bunk bed. So the room had little to no space to move around. When I raised this with the reception staff, they said this is the only room available. Room and shower wasnt that clean, the shower tray was mouldy and the bed base was dirty, but the room was cleaned every day. But was expecting something more clean.
Now for the food. We paid for all inclusive but didnt dare eat any proper meals. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was mainly salad, olives and cheese, now im sure Turkey has more to offer then that. Some of the mains looked extremely watery so we stayed away from it. I would not recommend anyone go all inclusive in this place. We ate at the Ala Carte restaurant next door called Vira's. Vira's is the hotel next door and their restaurant is on the beach, very nice food even though none of its authentic Turkish food. Thats it. If I was to go again, I wouldnt stay at this hotel, I would try one of the other hotel nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Just come back with Friends after staying 10 nights & we all had a Fantastic time, Lovely Hotel,Great Location,VERY clean,Friendly staff,Nice food,Rooms clean n comfy,Pool good ! Defo will return :)) Could do with bit more Entertainment during day n evenings !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank poohbearnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from 8 days holiday from Petunya Beach Resort. Had a great stay.
Hotel was clean.
Staff was very friendly, but most of them struggled to understand english.
Food was ok, It was the same. But a variety of food. Not much meat choices to choose from.
Breakfast was good always sausage and bread and cereals. (no english breakfast bacon) one morning there was bake beans. Then lunch with a variety of food and snack betwn 2 - 3pm. Dinner was ok and 12 - 12:30am soup. So there was always food available.

There was only 2 entertainments when i was there for 8 nights.
Loved the area,very central so much restaurants and close to bodrum.
beach is lovely and walking distance of 2 minutes from hotel.
My opinion i found the Petunya was the busiest hotel on that strip of the beach.
Our room was cleaned everyday and clean towels.

Rooms were lovely with a small balcony.
Beds were very comfy.
Had a massage, very reasonable prices. (spa)
Had a hair salon on the beach resort with doctor on site aswell.
Very friendly resort with kids. Always things for the kids to do.
aircon is included, which is good, as many hotels thats a extra charge

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great location. Fantastic staff. Great spa.
Food good but a bit repetitive - there are enough gorgeous places locally looking over the sea to take a night or two out.
The sea here is as clear and refreshing as you will find anywhere.

Room Tip: Request a sea view. We were near the swimming pool and concerned at first but the pool shuts early s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very family-friendly and quiet place. I went here with my two children 7 and 9 years old for a week in the end of June. We had a great time. Spent the days eating, swimming, eating and swimming some more. The food was great and the staff very friendly and professional. We spent most of the days at the pool with the water slides. My youngest could not reach down and stand in the other pool. It gets a bit noisy by the pool with water-slides as most children hang around here and the water running down the slides makes a bit of noise. The beach is OK, but with small stones so it's painful to walk barefoot on. We didn't use the beach much but it's nice to walk along the beach in the evenings and in general nice to see the sea. Food was great with a good selection of booth warm and cold dishes. The place was kept very clean. If you like a relaxing time and good food this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 223traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortakent
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel
Lighthouse Hotel
#21 of 31 in Ortakent
212 reviews
5.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#1 of 14 in Akyarlar
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#28 of 97 in Bodrum City
298 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Petunya Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Petunya Beach

Property: smartline Petunya Beach
Address: Yahsi Yalisi, Ortakent 48400, Turkey (Formerly Petunya Beach Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortakent
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ortakent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ortakent
#4 Family Hotel in Ortakent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Petunya Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Petunya Beach is located directly on the sandy beach with beautiful views of the sea. The family-friendly resort offers an array of activities as well as two pools, one with two waterslides, guaranteeing fun for everyone. smartline Petunya Beach has an inviting buffet restaurant directly at the beach and several bars and also features a spa offering relaxing treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your smartline Petunya Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petunya Beach Hotel Ortakent
Hotel Sardunya And Petunya
Sardunya And Petunya Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing