We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Hotel Sts Bodrum
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ortakent
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Moonstar Hotel(Ortakent)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Medisun Hotel(Ortakent)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Manolya Hotel(Ortakent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Hotel Amfora(Ortakent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eris Hotel(Ortakent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
16
36
32
27
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
36
32
27
60
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

just returned from the worst hotel we have ever experienced. we booked last minute for a stress free and relaxing holiday but have returned feeling ten times worse. initially the room was okay apart from the small balcony which which was covered in vegitation growing all around it. but after 4 days the room still hadnt been cleaned and towels and bedding not changed and would not have been unless we had complained. Then we had a leak from the bathroom above which affected the electrics in our room. we then had to change rooms which was not much better. The hotel grounds where dirty especially by the pool which we didnt use in case we caught something there was old mattresses left by stairway. The canteen / resturant was diabolical you took your life in your hands every time that to went up and down the stairs (no other way of getting up stairs- not good if you are disabled) food was the same virtually every night TURKEY STEW. (the soup was nice) breakfast was very poor not even a toaster. all inclusive was a joke very limited on alcoholic drinks. We have been to Turkey twice before and have not had any problems and really like the country, the people and the weather is great but after this experience would really think twice about going again, we expected 4 star accomodation and really feel that this hotel was boarder line 2 star. would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorraine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

i must say i had a fab time away there, met lots of nice people and the main person who was gr8 is eric!!!! he defo make the place.. if it wasnt 4him it wouldnt of been that gd, he wud do anything 4u. i must admit the food wasnt that great but wat do u excpect??? its there food were eating and i no it can b a bit much sometimes haven the same kind of food everyday. i didnt enjoy there breakfast atall must admit they need 2have more of a choice than just boiled egg an bread. and the other bad thing is the rooms were only cleaned every 3rd day. other than that i had a fab time and the staff were great. :) i defo recomend bobbys which is up the road, great place specaily if u fancey a nice english breakfast then bobbys bar it is.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hello. I stayed at the STS on the 18th of June to the 26th. I'll try and explain what it was like because I can not understand what the other people are going on about.

STAFF ~
First off the staff are amazing, They help you as much as they can and are worried about you all the time, but remember you are in Turkey they don't all speak English my advice if you are not willing to try then learn Turkish before you leave!
While me and my mother was there we have a fake rep charge us a aweful amount of money for an excursion, the staff were so helpful calling up and trying to sort it all out. Another time was when we were going into Bodrum, we was so unsure and the young girl behind the desk Angel, had only been working for the hotel 3days and she took us to Bodrum and showed us around for alittle while.
The staff were amazing and anyone who didn't find that, did have the time for them!

FOOD and DRINK ~
The food is lovely, they serve food 4times aday. I have to admit the breakfast wasn't my kind of thing: you get ~ 4 or 5 different Cerials, stuff to make a bread roll with and a few more bits. Snack weren't the best either, it was pankcakes and cheese. But your two main meals were lovely, had different things each day and they even had a BBQ sometimes, My only advice is if you only like English food don't bother because they serve Turkish, can't moan about that you are in Turkey I think the other reviews forget that! The best part was when you was eating if you sat out side you were about 10meters away from the sea, the views are beauitful.
Drink were very good, you got everything free, Beer, Wine, Coke, Fanta, Sprite, Gin, Raki, Vodka, Orange, Lime, Cherry. The only time you had to pay was from the bar down stairs, where they did Cocktails and Shots, we drank there every night and met a Bar man called Army, he is not only a fantastic person he makes the best shots and cocktails, you ask for a colour and he brings it, best part of only cost £2.70 for like 16 shots :) by the end of our week he was sitting and drinking with us!

ROOM ~
Okay so to be honest the rooms arn't 5*. You get a sofa and TV in the front room, with a kitchen, Bathroom is nice all tiled and clean. We did have to ask at reception for toliet roll but it wasn't a problem. The bedroom was a nice size with a double and single bed, wardrobe and dressing table, plenty of wall sockets and room for my make up and hair stuff :D.

POOL~
The pool is lovely, there is entertainment and music most of the time, the pool bar is open and you can get anything you want from it. The pools not huge but its plents big enough for the amount of guests. The pool area is stunning, apple, banana and grape trees all around.

This hotel is not a 5* it's between 3-4, people have just got to remember they are inTurkey, it's a poorer country and you can't expect everything to be English. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you just have to be polite and have time for the turkish people. I'm going back in September so hopefully I'll see you there :D. xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This Hotel is hell on earth. Very dirty throughout. The rooms are cleaned every third day but ours was not done untill day 5 after complaining and complaining, and even then we had to go on a toilet roll hunt. The pool is great for cooling off, but the beds are filthy and not enough of them. People were putting towels out at midnight so you stood no chance. The music round the pool blasted all day and some of the music was very inapropriate for young children, and the pool area was never cleaned and was filthy with spilt drinks and covered in ants. The food was horendous and mostly inedible. I do not consider bread and jam for breakfast acceptable, as that was all there was that was edible unless you want salad for breakfast ever day. Turkey stew every night wore a bit thin by day three, and hygene standards were zero. The staff were very rude and if you asked them a question they looked at you blankly and walked away. There is no all inclusive bar, because the area to get drinks is in the so called restaurant (canteen) and you have to go up and downt stairs to get them. Under the canteen there is nice bar but not all inclusive and you cant sit outside it unless you buy their food and drink. Dont bother with money for tips as you wont need it but take plenty for extra food and drinks. Overall, this is the worst hotel i have ever had the misfortune to stay in. 1 star at best. I booked last minute for some sunshine which there was plenty of, and after reading reviews felt happy with my choice. I have returned home very confused as this really was hell on earth.
Please feel free to ask any questions as i really would not like anyone else to have to expierience this Hotel,

Room Tip: You wont get one!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ursulajaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I will try to be as objective as I can. I have never written a negative review before and it is important that you read the whole review to get the bigger picture.
We have travelled extensively over many years, in varying star rated hotels. I can assure you with confidence that at best this hotel is no more than a 2* and that is being generous.
PLEASE NOTE:
I was talking to a really nice Turkish man who was a guest at the Hotel. He explained that at this time of year is when all the Turkish people take their holidays in and around Bodrum/Antalia and having what they call tourists (Europeans) is an inconvienience to them. Whilst I appreciated his honesty, it did explain why all the `Brits` were getting treated like second class people.
The Turkish guests were rude and had nothing but contempt for the `Brits`. This seemed to reflect to the staff who everyday were given different instructions by the owner to change hotel procedures, which while upsetting the `Brits` seemed to be a constant source of ammusemnt to the owner who would be sitting back with a wry smile on his face.
THE ROOM:
Was filthy, mould on walls and ceiling in bath room. Electric wires exposed on all fittings, leaking Air conditioning. We were told that rooms only get cleaned every 3rd day, we did however complain after day 5. The towels were changed along with the bedding, but toilet tissue still elluded us.
FOOD:
There is no restaraunt, it is a canteen and again is filthy. You can not complain about the service because there isn`t any.The Chef who I observed cooking Fish on a BBQ grill one night, wearing surgical gloves, sneezed into his hand, while I naturally thought he would at least chang his glove, did not, and carried on cooking. So it was back to the usual Turkey stew!!! for us. Enough said I think.
THE POOL:
The pool itself, whilst not oversized is beatifull and fantastic to cool off in.
The surrounding area of the pool is overcrowded, slippery in places and sticky from all the spilt drinks in others and is not cleaned. The usual battle for sun beds was ever present with people putting towells out at 12.30 at night for the next day.
POSITIVES:
We went primarilly for the weather, which we got in abundance. Wall to wall sunshine all the way.
OVERALL:
To sum up our experience: Would we go back to this Hotel?
I have never said this before, but, Never in a million years.
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Panda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews