We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Priceline
$104
View deal
Hotels.com$90
Travelocity$90
Tripadvisor$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
660
116
68
43
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
116
68
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar restaurant staff were friendly main building quiet resort spa center come back tomorrow main bar late checkout turkish bath salad we arrived early hours reception manager would highly recommend this hotel mobility problems hot dishes pool towels animation team
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 930 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

I wasn’t too sure what to expect coming here, paying such a small amount but I have been pleasantly surprised. It is a very hilly area so lots of steps, but not something that the hotel can help given it’s location. The food isn’t the best, but you won’t starve; the waffles and the kebabs are good, they just need a bit more variety. The music, again, is very repetitive: there are only so many times a day you can hear Daddy Yankee and pop remixes, although there are two other pools that don’t play music. The top pool is nice, but the bar closes at 6. The drinks are fine and they keep coming, so can’t complain. You’re no more than 10 minutes away from nightlife and good restaurants and there is a bus that stops right outside the hotel costing 3TL so you can get out and about easily. The views from the main bar are beautiful overlooking Bitez. The barmen are also super friendly and always try and talk to you. Overall, if you don’t expect too much for what you’re paying, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lucywJ8663BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aydın Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Riva Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your enthusiastic, amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Riva Bodrum Resort and we are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate so much all your great comments regarding our property. We always happy to learn that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.
Thank you again for choosing Riva Bodrum Resort, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Veiw is great staff lovrly food good loads of steps room in blocks needs to be up dated but good holiday lots of couple no entertainment at the hotel but just a 5min bus down to the centre of town and the run all nite

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TrailBlazer362511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aydın Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Riva Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your enthusiastic, amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Riva Bodrum Resort and we are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate so much all your great comments regarding our property. We always happy to learn that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.
Thank you again for choosing Riva Bodrum Resort, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Just returned after staying for a week at Riva Bodrum which my girlfriend. Upon arriving at midnight following a late flight, we received the worst check in we have ever had. We were greeting by a young man who spoke minimal English. We were shown to our room, which took about 15 minutes as the man didn't know where he was going. Upon entering the room, he was unable to turn our lights on. This took another 15 minutes, when all he has to do was put the key in the right way around. We were given an information sheet and when we asked what it was, his reply was 'I don't know'. So not the greatest welcome. However, the holiday did get better. We were surprised that the hotel would leave a young lad on his own at reception who did not speak English, considering they were aware of an English arrival!

We stayed in room 2012, which was one of the standard rooms away from the main building. The room was basic but comfortable enough with good air con and an adequate balcony. The shower was terrible, with the water trickling with no pressure. We were just about able to manage this. We didn't bother complaining as we didn't want the hassle of the trying to explain, as the majority of the reception staff spoke very poor English.

The food was really good, in a lovely restaurant. A variety of meats/fish/salad and varying dishes. The views over the bay were lovely. Food catered for everyone, and the catering and bar staff worked very hard and were very friendly.

The hotel boast three pools. One of which is the main pool, by the main bar. This is the livelier of the three. We like to listen to music on holiday, however, the same house music was played every day on a loop, which did get very repetive and irritating. The loungers were plenty and were cushioned and very comfortable. The other 2 pools were also nice and a lot more quiet, with refreshment available.

One of the main negatives of this hotel, as I've already touched upon is that the majority of the reception staff do not speak very good English. I don't expect them to be fluent by any means. But on numerous occasions , they were unable to answer the most basic of questions without using a translator. This because very frustrating. They were very friendly however.

There isn't any entertainment at the hotel. This wasn't a problem for us as when we wanted a more livelier day/ evening we would go into town to the bars. One thing which was evident from the off was that the hotel is 95 percent Russian. I have nothing again Russians. However, we didn't hear an English voice until the 5th day of our holiday. It would have been nice to interact with people but this was not possible.

The biggest problem we had was that the shower glass completed shattered! I believe this could have been avoided with more adequate maintenance. We both understand that accidents happen. In fairness one of the managers was very lovely and offered us both a free massage in the spa by way of apology. This was a nice end to the holiday. However, upon reporting the incident, none of the reception staff even offered an apology until the manager got involved. The shower glass was fixed within a few hours

The location is in a good loction for us. Far enough away from the noise of the town and bars, but close enough to walk/ get bus in.
On the whole we had a really good holiday!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ashleypO9666TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aydın Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Riva Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your enthusiastic, amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Riva Bodrum Resort and we are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate so much all your great comments regarding our property. We always happy to learn that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for. Thank you again for choosing Riva Bodrum Resort, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in may, the hotel itself is lovely, it's very clean and the staff are friendly, we were in room 305 and the view of the bay is amazing!
The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and clean sheets at least twice a week, they don't provide beach/pool towels so you have to take your own.
This is not the hotel for you if you have mobility problems or are elderly, there are 36 stairs down to the restaurant and a further 17 down to the pool bar and 51 stairs back to the main hotel, we worked it out that we done 280 plus stairs a day.
There isn't much to do at the hotel except sit by the pool during the day, there is only the pool bar in the evening and if it rains you get wet ! The music they play is the same day in day out, they do have a games room and some gym equipment but from what I could see only the cross trainer was in working condition.
There was enough variety with the food and was very nice, there was chips every day, along with salads and hot food.
We booked a hamnam with the spa manager zafar, he is lovely and will tell you if you need anything else, if you do book ask for Tayfun, he does the job properly and is attentive, whereas the young boy didn't seem to care, Tayfun doesn't speak much English but he does a good job.
There are no shops nearby and the whole area is full of hills, we used to walk down the hill about 3/4 of a mile to the nearest migros (supermarket) but we had to get the bus back up, the bus stops outside the hotel and runs every 10 mins, it takes you to gumbet and bodrum bus station, we got a taxi to and from the beach as it was too hilly, Bitez beach is quite stony, we were told Bayez beach was nice and sandy but was closed when we went.
All in all we had a nice relaxing holiday but wouldn't go back here due to the stairs and steep hills.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aydın Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Riva Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your enthusiastic, amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Riva Bodrum Resort and we are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate so much all your great comments regarding our property. We always happy to learn that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for. Thank you again for choosing Riva Bodrum Resort, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night no food apart from two slices of crust thrown together no drinks. After being led through a dark lit stair ways across a wall and garden complete with animal poo then over a wall and more unlit stairs we arrived at our dirty unsafe rooms. These are not tired they are unkept breakfast was uneatable so we left for another hotel. I wouldn't put my worst enemy in this hovel. Should be knocked down. And I'm not a primadonna i pay 4* and expect it. Booked into wow down road at extra cost

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 644jenniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aydın Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Riva Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We couldn't find your name in our booking records so please check hotel name and contact information carefully and contact us if necessary !!!
Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews