We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaseria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaseria
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

stayed at the kaseria a late deal with wings abroad was so cheap we wernt expeting much for what we payed but were plesently surprised the staff were friendly and the food was good the rooms were small but we had a balcony veiw was at the front and we could see the sea in the distant . It was a short walk to the beach and the center of everything would go back for a relaxing week again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    18
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
39
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

plus side , small , intimate ,"safe" minus very small rbasic rooms best thing about them was bathroom, quite noisy but good value for price paid. Breakfast vey boring - same every morning, bit of variety even of fruit (only watermelon ) would be welcomed. Free wifi in reception - staff very helpful with moving of umbrellas etc, free shuttle bus to Ambrosia Hotel in Bitez , worth a visit . Short stroll to centre of town - lovely atmosphere at these apts

Room Tip: make sure you book new block - heard alot of people complaining at pool about older blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvlclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here start of September 13, first room we were shown was in the basement facing a wall, no way was I staying in that, was then shown a room on main road with views of the area which we took. Hotel is mainly Irish, wouldn't recommend it for children, you have to walk around pool to get to breakfast room, no play ground, no entertainment for them, was great for couples or single adults, no food or drink brought from outside hotel allowed in rooms, they take it away without asking you, cleaners took around 60 fags from inside our case. Breakfast was Turkish and is lovely, hotel main food was of high standard and tasted lovely, chicken soup is the best I have ever tasted!! Hotel is in a great location 5 min walk to beach or town, yes there is a hill but it's not that bad to walk up, Dolmas bus ever couple of mins. Would stay here again. Price was excellent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Down
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

when we arrived at apts transfer was about 50 min from airport. Quick check but could have done with a sandwich or something to welcome us since we arrived at 4am! Apts very quiet as was ending the season which was exactly what we wanted! Lovely pool & loungers, breakfast was grand typical Turkish food olives, tomatoes, bread, toast, boiled egg, juice, tea & coffee; some people complained it was too basic but I thought was sufficient - my only fault was there was no fresh fruits. Location excellent if you don’t want to be in the thick of everything. It is half way up a steep hill difficult for people with mobility but not a problem for anyone else. Dolmus runs past every 5 min to take you wherever you want to go Bodhrum/Gumbet/Bitez 3TL pp per trip. It was 5 min walk from main town 3 min walk to beach. Rooms & balcony very small but adequate & very nicely finished & practical (even had hairdryer!) couldn’t fault cleaners in daily to make bed & sweep floors. Reps good & informative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brassy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from the end of August. Despite arriving very early in the morning we were quickly shown to our rooms and allowed to settle in, there was no unnecessary hassle! During our stay we ate many times in the lovely hotel restaurant, which serves very generous portion sizes! The breakfast is buffet style and includes a good selection of cold meats, cheese, breads and cereals. The hotel and pool were all extremely clean and well maintained, with plenty of sun loungers and parasols should you prefer shade. The staff were all wonderful, and put on a well organised and fun entertainment night on a Wednesday, including buffet and BBQ! Kaseria was perfectly placed for us, being only 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the busiest part of Gumbet. I cannot emphasise enough how much we enjoyed our stay, THANK YOU :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarazeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co kerry ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Kaseria from 1st to 8th September, This is a delightful hotel in a perfect location, just a few minutes walk to the beach and the resort center. It is really clean and well maintained, The staff are very friendly and so helpful, it is a lovely place to relax, no blaring music by the pool, which is what we like, we, Great sleep quality,. Food was delicious, I cant say anything negative about the place,We had a lovely holiday there and we would love to go back tomorrow

Room Tip: We stayed in room 303 which was the best room in the house, we had sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marienalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were here for a week. We arrived late hungry and tired. The manager of the hotel is lovely. He took us by car straight to a lovely restaurant where we had a tall nice Turkish kebab at a very good price (restaurant called lovely jubbly but don't let name put you off!) the manager stayed to chat to us genuinely for a while.The hotel itself is perfect, clean modern good pool, not too big or too small. Reasonably priced drinks and food for self catering people. Close to beach and bars. But not so close you're kept awake all night! Like 5 minute walk away. Bus stop to Bodrum with buses running every ten minutes right outside. Workers at the restaurant smiley happy and not pushy. Breakfast is typical continental, bread is lovely. Towels changed daily and room tidied. Beds made daily too. Free wifi also. My boyfriend and I ate out every night and wasn't made to feel guilty for it but would have ate at the restaurant had we not had lunch there every day!

We paid £175 for both of us B&B for 8 nights. Absolute bargain for this little gem. Would highly highly recommend! Thanks Kaseria!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#22 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#15 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#18 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.0 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaseria

Property: Kaseria
Address: Bitez Ave, Koknar Road 4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaseria 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kaseria is located 200 meters from the seashore and two kilometers from Bodrum airport 35km, custom 2km, the vacation paradise famed for its history, sea, sun and oxygen rich air. Hotel has sea and pool view from quality rooms with TV, Air Condition, direct dial Phone, private toilet and shower, 24 hours room service and hot water. Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Alacarte Restaurant, laundry service, Wireless Internet, Safe Box, Table Tennis, Dart, Connection to the funs of Bodrum, (Turkish Bath, Halikarnassus, Catamaran, Boat Trip and others). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Kaseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing