We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Where everybody knows your name!"”
Review of Kaseria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaseria
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Where everybody knows your name!"”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just home from another great week at Hotel Kaseria. This hotel warrants more than its current two star rating. The location is perfect with fabulous views and is close enough to the beach (5mins) and centre of town (10mins) but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Hotel is very clean and well maintained; the food is good and reasonably priced. The service is excellent; led by Engin and Oktay all of the staff are really friendly, hardworking and helpful. The hotel has an extremely friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I stayed with friends in June this year and liked it so much went back again in August. It is a great place to relax and unwind; definitely a hotel I will revisit. Love it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAHynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    18
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
39
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Kaseria late July with a friend of mine. It's a small and quiet hotel placed in Gumbet.
We came very late in the evening, and the first thing I noticed was the beautiful view to the mountains.
T
he next thing I noticed was that the building in it self looked very nice, It looked like it was newly renovated. I didn't really see any more that night, because we were tired and wanted to sleep as soon as possible. We got our room and even though the room wasn't that big, we immediately felt very comfortable. The room was cosy and very clean with a small balcony.

In the morning we went down to eat breakfast. The breakfast was a selection of (I think) typical Turkish breakfast. That maked sense considering the fact that a lot of the guests were Turkish. I now saw the pool area, and that looked very nice as well.

We had a day by the pool - a very nice and quiet day, because it was primarily couples and people in the age of 30-40 who were staying there. Just the way I wanted and expected it to be.

I learned that the service was very good and all og the guys working there were very service minded who were up for a chat or some help if/whenever you wanted. They were available twenty four seven because the bar never closed..

I highly recommend this hotel - it's got the perfect location (5 minutes from the beach and approximately 10 minutes from the night life), it's quiet and the service there is in top!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here recently for a week. We booked last minute and paid a really good price so we weren't expecting much. After our flight and transfer from the airport we were quickly checked in at the hotel and one of the boys working there offered to take my bags as he showed us our room. Our room was basic but comfortable and very clean, that's all we wanted !! Food at the hotel was excellent, it's a little more expensive than on the strip but fine if your occasionally eating there !! Staff were all very friendly helpful and polite. The hotel is really clean and rooms are cleaned everyday with dress towels and replenishing toilet rolls !! The strip and bar street is only a few minutes walk and there you will find tonnes of restaurants shops and bars !! We ate at The Royal restaurant most nights there. The food is absolutely top notch and the service is beyond excellent, the staff are amazing and a good laugh !! All great value and a great evening out. I would highly recommend The Royal for breakfast lunch and dinner !! Breakfast on the strip were mostly 6tL for a full English breakfast. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, it's not sandy beach, it filled with sun beds which are free and plentiful . We only went down the beach to eat, there are restaurants and bars all along the promenade, really cool places with bean bags and futons where you can chill out with a few cocktails . We ate at a restaurant right by the waters edge which was really beautiful. We ordered a Greek cuisine which was ok but not amazing. All in all we had a really relaxing week with great cheap food and great accommodation with fantastic staff !! We would definitely return here !!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms would be the best if you plan on spending time on the balcony !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was there with my daughter in July. The hotel was lovely and modern it deserves more than two stars! The staff were all very friendly and they all worked very hard. The breakfast was lovely a selection of salads, fruits, bread, cold meats, cereals and breads. The Turkish night was brilliant and well worth the 25 euro, the food was lovely and the dancers were very good. We were all up dancing until 2 in the morning! The food in the restaurant is good and wholesome. The pool was lovely and was never too busy. We were with a lovely bunch of people who made the holidays. All of the waiters were very friendly especially Engin who suggested some lovely restaurants. Two minute walk to Coconut Beach and 5 minute walk into town. Thed town and beach were lovely. You can get the local bus (dolmus)from right outside the hotel which brings you to many local towns. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaGalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Botique Hotel with a smiling welcome and a 5 star approach to customer service. A delight to visit with staff that were welcoming informative, enthuastic, entertaining and gave 110%. Rooms excellent and super clean. Some very pleasant floral surprises too. Lovely pool area and set out to allow guests to mix. Areas for shady sunbathing. By the end of the week more like visiting friends than a hotel. Excellent Bar food and wonderfuk BBQ night. A week here was indeed a treat and the perfect location for people who wanted to dip in and out of the livlier resort. Would we return? Absolutely and we'd bring our friends too.....Princess & Parents

Room Tip: Family room for those that would not like to have their children apart from them A/C definitly good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Last minute holiday to Gumbet and can't fault this hotel!! Check in very quick and staff so friendly even though it was 5 in the morning! Air con extra charge but worth it, rooms clean and grand! Beds I found very comfortable! 5 mins from shops less than 10 to beach and bar street staff are so helpful on telling you were is good/cheap/expensive!! There is a hill outside but we didn't find it bad it was just the heat as we came end of July start of August! Cannot compliment staff enough on their kindness and help and they are just good fun to be around!! BBQ night is good fun and food amazing, some staff will take the guests out to bar street after!! Engin and Oktay are just really nice fun guys!! Always stopping for a chat and asking you what you did and making recommendations!! Really relaxing and laid back friendly hotel!! When we were here there was always places available by the pool even though hotel was busy! Would highly recommend and as many other people have said, it should be rated higher than a two star as we had an amazing week and will definitely be back!!! See you guys again and thank you for everything :) D and E (drumroll....tequila!!!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dervla_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we stayed in the kaseria hotel in june 2013 very clean, beds and towels changed every day.the staff were brill oktay and engin always there to help and entertain.this is a two star hotel,but really should be three or more.we hope to go back later this year,thanks lads.

Room Tip: any in the two hundreds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjoyce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#24 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#16 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#15 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaseria

Property: Kaseria
Address: Bitez Ave, Koknar Road 4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaseria 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kaseria is located 200 meters from the seashore and two kilometers from Bodrum airport 35km, custom 2km, the vacation paradise famed for its history, sea, sun and oxygen rich air. Hotel has sea and pool view from quality rooms with TV, Air Condition, direct dial Phone, private toilet and shower, 24 hours room service and hot water. Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Alacarte Restaurant, laundry service, Wireless Internet, Safe Box, Table Tennis, Dart, Connection to the funs of Bodrum, (Turkish Bath, Halikarnassus, Catamaran, Boat Trip and others). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing