We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gumbet - Holiday I will never forget!!”
Review of Queen Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Had a 2 week stay in the Queens Resort in Gumbet and had the best two weeks of my life it was brilliant. I went with my girlfriend and was not sure what to expect but after arriving we realised we had hit a gem!!

The hotel was ultra clean and rooms were perfect and had everything you needed. They were cleaned everyday and our room even got special touches (thanks Kemal). The pool was brilliant good size and plenty of room. The staff were always making you smile and having a laugh but also willing to help you anyway they could. Skye, Memo, Johny B, Memhet, Kadim, Hassan every single person was brilliant.

The hotel is also situated in the perfect place 2min away from the beach and 2min away from the Bar strip and other restrurants. Smileys was the highlight of our holiday was a brilliant place with really nice food Fajitas and Sunday lunch being my fav and yet again the staff (Joshua, Tarik, Sonic, Pineapple, Hot Chocolate, Memet, Jim Carrey, Patrick Swayze) were brilliant always wanting to have a laugh or help.

Margret Travel which is beside Smileys is were we got our excursions including Boat Trips which was amazing. Pablo helped us everyway we needed andeven had a night out with him and his girlfriend.

All in all Gumbet was amazing inface would say the best 2 weeks of my life I would reccoment this hotel to everyone and I will be back next year without fail.

Thank you to everyone who made this such a good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mightymouse888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Queen Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 597 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2010

Our holiday did not get off to a very good start as one of our suitcases was damaged on the aircraft. We repotered to the Thomas Cook Rep at the hotel & she couldn't have helped more with the end result of supplying a new suitcase for our return journey.

We stayed at the Queen Resort for two weeks in August on a self catering basis.The hotel was spotless with the room being cleaned daily & the maid was very artistic with the preesentation of the bed linen. The pool was checked daily by staff & chemicals added as required, we witnessed this as out balcony overlooked the pool. The bar staff were friendly & very entertaining.Although they encouraged you to join in they could tell if you wanted to be left alone & left you be, but it was well worth joining in with the fun. The Turkish night at the hotel is a must with the chance to taste the various local cuisine on offer & entertainment to suit everyone.

The resort was lively but their were areas where it was quiet if you wanted. All the Turks were very friendly & nothing seamed too much trouble. Although the restraunt owners did pester you to eat at their place, but this gave us the opportnity to barter either free drinks, free food or discount, although you never seamed to get the same deal twice so we went to a lot of various places to eat. The price of food & drink is on par with England & we were paying between 70 & 110 lira for three meals & dinks, the higher prices were when we had cocktails. One place we did visit more than once was Smileys, this had decent food & the entertainment by the staff was very entertaining.

We booked our excursions with Indiana travel which was just across the road to the hotel where there was good value & english speaking staff, we even got a free Turkish Bath, so don't jump in & buy one at the hotel. The boat is must as this gives you a relaxing day with some great views of the area. This was also where we exchanged our money as they appeared to offer the best rate.

On the beach at Gumbet their are all free sunbeds & loungers that are owned by the hotels. Although we did not have to pay for these we did either eat or drink their at lunch time. Some of the beach front hotels even had swimming pools that you could use.

The market was an experience with a lot of haggling going on, some people thought they were pushy but it is just the way the Turks are, but there are bargains to be had.

Bodrum was nice which is also worth a visit, we went by local bus, the Dolmus, which we just hailed down like a taxi, & only just over £1 each. Again this had a market area where haggling was the order of the day.

Overall this was a fantastic holiday & we are looking forward to doing the whole experience again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUNK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Appartments very clean but on the small side for three adults, 10 minutes from night clubs, Staff on reception very good sorted a problem for us with no hassle, cafe in hotel poor, so staff here stopped talking to us not nice as only one way in and out, they let the team down, Good food at the Hotel Baba on sea front, the Royal next door excellent service and food and the Sunflower for a good set menu. Shopping good in Bodrum, you must haggle what ever they say half it and dont move on the price. Kos is a good day out about £25.00, when booking ask what is included as some only give three hours we got six hours there, you can book a trip around kos on the boat do it, as Kos centre small. You will need Euros, better rate in Kos.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnePrudhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

me and my boyfriend came to thıs hotel for 2weeks ıt was amazing. the staff are great, very frıendly and helpful they took us out to bar street a few nıghts and really looked after us. jımmy ıs brilliant he ıs so funny and nice, kadim ıs such a good guy. everyone ıs amazıng. thıs ıs the best hotel ın gumbet rooms are great and food ıs really good value.
thanks to all the staff memo, skye,emre and jhonny bravo are amazıng aswell.we wıll defınıtley be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAMY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Absolutely lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and rooms get cleaned every day, providing you don't have a hangover and sleep in from the night before.
Placed about 10 minutes from bar street and 2 minutes from the beach, the location is almost perfect. We booked through Thomas cook, but be warned not to book any excursions with your tour operator, as you can get them 20lira or so cheaper 10yards down the road

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This Hotel offers every-thing there is full entertainment every night and the Hotel is clean and fresh every day. The food is amazing and there are plenty of different varietys. The staff are polite and are always to your service. The pool ıs Large and its a good way to cool yourself down !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annamaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Just back from the Queen Resort and i dont think we could fault anything, the rooms were cleaned everyday, the staff were very friendly and joined in on the fun. we are looking forward to be going back next year and knowing we can have a fab holiday and feel comfortable as their all very welcoming :). 2011 here we come !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Resort Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Sok. No:46, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $21 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest, Please note that there will be fancy dress party in our hotel every week during this summer. Please bring your own costumes. Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing