We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our trip but wouldnt go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Queen Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queen Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our trip but wouldnt go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived late at night and were shown to our room which seemed satisfactory. I had requested certain things which had not been accommodated such as, pool view, double bed etc. If you wished to cook meals in the room i think you would struggle to cook any thing fancy. The hotel bar was open till very late at night and we took advantage of the happy hours, between 16:30 and 17:30 and again later 21:30 and 22:30. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfasts were good allowing you to choose anything from the menu. We found that it was very noisy at night with loud music from another hotel going on until 4 in the morning, hardly blocked out by shutting all the windows. The hotel itself is well situated, not too close to bar street but a nice little stroll, and close to the beach. The rooms were kept clean and the staff seemed friendly enough. My partner was hoping to use the fitness center in the hotel and quickly changed his mind on viewing it. It was a very small room with a tread mill and a couple of free weights. We used the hotels Turkish bath which was ok, we were the only ones in there and I found the whole experience a bit creepy. We got a discount as we were guests in the hotel. The pool was a good size and we didn't have any issues with getting a sun bed. Only the beds by the wall got the sun all day.
Our holiday was quite late in the season, before leaving I researched the most favored restaurants from trip advisor. When we got to Gumbet we found that only 2 of the 10 restaurants i noted were open. Over half of Gumbet was deserted and I wouldn't advise anyone to go so late in the season. We had our best meals at Divers, China Town and Saray Zefa. We struggled to find typical turkish food. All the restaurants served almost the exact same menu with lots of English/international type food with a few selections of kebabs. All restaurants seemed to serve English breakfast with heinz beans!
All in all we had a nice holiday but i wouldn't go back. Gumbet is aimed at the young party types and not my cup of tea. I would also advice that people don't go so late in the season as it really limits your options and the staff of everywhere seem fed up and disinterested.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM_n_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    116
    70
    37
    26
See reviews for
165
192
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

have recently come back from a weeks stay at the queen resort in gumbet.
the hotel was v clean n staff v friendly wud defo return again.
queen hotel is suitatued just in the right place near to everythin u need but away from the noise of bar street.
if u are looking for nice places to eat i wud highly recommed the windmill, china town and also tempo food was lush n good value for money.
trip wise i wud recommed the boat trip and also go and c the dreamgirls.
the only down side is we went at the wrong time of year as everything was closing down.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

just got back 3 days early from an 11 night stay at Queen Resort, the hotel is clean and in a great location, not all the staff are friendly tho. If you go out avoid Chicos bar as the man on the door, Yunus, can turn very nasty, he slapped my 17yr old daughter across the face while we were drinking in the bar because she shouted at him for grabbing her and suggesting she have a threesome with him and the barman, things went downhill from there and every night we went to Bar Street (saw a few girls being carried out as theyd had theyre drinks spiked) he followed us around and made us feel very scared and then other Turkish men started to follow us even at the beach, if it werent for the help of a barman at Hotel Baba beach bar (which is a very nice place to eat) i dont know what we wouldve done. In the end we felt that scared to leave our apts we came home. I have always loved Turkey, ive been to Marmaris, Bodrum, Side, most of the Turkish people are lovely and friendly but this man and his friends have definately spoilt my love for Turkey and i will definately never return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My second trip to Queens this year. Decided to get a late booking in September with my friend after being there in July with my sister.

Still the best hotel in Gumbet. So clean, in a great location and friendly.

Once again we had NO problems. Greeted to a warm welcome as soon as we got to the hotel, shown to our room which was spotless. The cleaners really do a great job with cleaning the rooms every single day. Fresh towels, clean bedding and the room tidied for us every single day.

Bar/restaurant/reception staff deserve a lot of praise. Work long hours, always laughing and putting on nights for customers. Never once have I experienced any staff who don't acknowledge you. Most friendly people in Gumbet.

Would recommend this place for everyone :).

Can't wait for my trip next year!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megs1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed here a week 27th sept wasnt what me and my boyfriend expected staff didnt speak to us only when we spoke to them to complain about no toilet paper our room wasnt cleaned we had to tell them on the 3rd day ! our room wasnt clean there was still a cpl of things behind the settee from other people there were glasses left on the floor on the landing for 3 days i had to pinch bedding out of a bag left outside because our beds needed changing, very dusty, very noisy at night time due to staff on their phones till early hours even tho we partied till early hours ! then we was robbed ! yes robbed we reported this to reception they said they had let the manager know but we didnt hear anything so we went to reception again the next day he said the manager was very busy !! we said we wanted to discuss this with him he got hold of him we went to tell him what had happened he said hed investigate that was the fourth day of our seven day stay !! we never heard from him again altho we did see him in reception he still didnt acknolage us and the fact that this was his hotel and he had robberies going on!! we had a £100 taken out of my boyfriends case we thought it would be ok in there but no very very dissapointed in the whole place we didnt even get an oppoligy from him very rude indeed ! he simply didnt give a damn i wont be booking there again thats for sure and with the ignorance of all there i dont think we will be missed so hey ho !!!!!!!

Room Tip: we were in block 407 d found it noisey but we were out most of the day it was early hours when i hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for the second time and won't be coming back next year. The apartments need painting, bathroom not cleaned for 2 weeks and bed changed only after ten days. However everything else great, pool area bar staff etc. Just need a little bit tlc in the rooms

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not sure this place deserves its 4 star rating. The place is pleasant enough. The staff are lovely. The room is quite small and the photos online make the place look bigger than it is. Cleaning wasn't meticulous and we had a ketchup stain on our floor that wasn't moped up. Sofa in our room was a bit foisty.

I would recommend the pizzas that the snack bar sells.

Downside you can hear the music from bar street on Saturday & Sunday nights till 4 am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karya Beach Hotel
Karya Beach Hotel
#78 of 98 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#18 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Resort Hotel

Property: Queen Resort Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Sok. No:46, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest, Please note that there will be fancy dress party in our hotel every week during this summer. Please bring your own costumes. Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing