We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday, the staff made it!!”
Review of Queen Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Holiday, the staff made it!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was a fantastic holiday, my partner and I have never been to Turkey before, and had heard mixed reviews. When we got there, the reception staff were really friendly and talked us through the air con options ect. The security guy helped us with our luggage which really helped because I took far too much!! We were really happy with the room, which was claned to perfection every day. We had great cooking facilities, but didn't use them as the food to eat out is very reasonable. The next day we had a Turkish bath in the hotel which was about £24 each and well worth it as you get a full body massage too!! Then we headed straight to the pool! The pool is really clean and well maintained and the poolside bar is ideal for well priced food and drinks, which you need as it is lovely and hot!! We ate there everyday for lunch and it was about £10 for both of us for a burger and chips/chicken burger and two large drinks, bargain!!

The staff at this hotel are amazing, they are so helpful and made our holiday! A special mention to Kingmemo, Kadim and J.Bravo. They are so entertaining and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome-ALL of the staff are like this, but they are the main three that stand out. We went to the Turkish night on Thursday and it was excellent, the food was fab and there was loads of choice, all cooked freshly infront of you. The entertainment that was laid on for this night was great too-it was £10 for the whole night-AMAZING!!

The area is a mix of busy bars and relaxed restaurants,which we really liked as we went for more of a chill out than a clubbing experience. The beach is mainly shingly, but you can get a taxi for about £10 to Bodrum/Bitez beaches which are that little bit quiter and with nicer sand! The bars are nice, people do try to drag you, but just tell them you may come back and take your time!!

The best places to eat by far if you want to go outside of the hotel is Annalivia and Diver's Garden, they don't even have to advertise/approach you to get you in as peole go back over and over again. My favourite was Diver's garden, the best steak I've had in my life!! The Windmill is also nice, and has a crcking view of the whole resort-really romantic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayneT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    116
    70
    37
    26
See reviews for
166
192
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

queen resort is the best,our 3rd time there and we are going back in october,the staff are very freindly (king memo) the rooms are cleaned every day, the food is very nice at the hotel and it is not expensive,our house resturant is across the road the food is very tasty and cheap.smiley's and chico's are a great place to go at night,the cocktail's in smiley's are very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyleehull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpfull staff.
We stayed in room 605, it had a hot tub, very big rooms, very clean, comfy and modern.
The room was cleaned everyday.
The hotel was Very clean, nice pool area and the food was nice.
Location was fab closed to everything. Waterpark only 10-15 mins bus ride away, beach 5 mins walk, lots of nice places to eat.
The turkish night is a must such a great night!!!!

All thought our stay at the resort we had no problems what so ever. The staff and (Jonny Bravo) helped make it a fab holiday we will defo be going back for our next holiday :)
Also Turkey is very cheap still so meals, drinks ect didnt cost much at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcumbriaxgirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Can't say enough about how fantastic Queens Resort is. It was my first visit to Turkey and definitely won't be my last but would not consider staying anywhere but the Queens Resort. Staff are amazing and really make your stay enjoyable, rooms are a good size and cleaned on a daily basis to a very high standard. The entertainment provided by the team was brilliant and would definitely recommend the Turkish Night for fun and laughter. Best holiday ever and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Cannot praise enough the whole holiday was brilliant from the minute we arrived to the minute we left all the staff very friendly spoke good english and couldnt do enough for you would return also would recommend the Turkish Bath at the Queens as excellant

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yv0nne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Me and my Girlfriend stayed here for 2weeks in June (room 310) really loved the place the staff made you feel very welcome especially Kingmemo, JonnyBravo, Okan, Syke and all the rest! We will be back the rooms are cleaned every day the Turkish night is worth going to we really enjoyed it...The nightlife is really good especially bar street is very busy. Annelivia is defo worth a visit the restaurant is amazing. Mandarin next door is also a very good place they make you feel very welcome Oscar is a really nice guy. Craig the rep (aka Joey Essex) is a very good laugh we went on the bar crawl with him was such a great laugh all in all we loved the hotel and the place we met soooo many nice people the holiday was amazing!!!!! Robert and Sharon

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSharon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L/Derry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We returned from our very first holiday to turkey with great memories. The Queen resort is a great place to stay. It has a great atmosphere, the staff are excellent and more than helpful. turkish night was so much fun. Kadim and Johnny were the guys we got to know but all the staff are lovely.A very warm welcome awaits you at the Queen resort gumbet.. Rooms are very good and cleaned daily,the cleaning staff take the time and do an excellent job.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandragale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karya Beach Hotel
Karya Beach Hotel
#79 of 99 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#15 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Resort Hotel

Property: Queen Resort Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Sok. No:46, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest, Please note that there will be fancy dress party in our hotel every week during this summer. Please bring your own costumes. Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing