We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siesta Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenda Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
287
144
66
43
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
144
66
43
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphin barbar staffnext yearbar streetturkeygreat holidayboat tripturkish nightnoisy barstudio apartmentself cateringcant waitthese apartmentsturkish bathloud musicmistral baygumbet centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 587 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2007

the most brilliant holiday i have ever been on. didnt want to leave. the room was brilliant and the bar men equally as special. for me the people really made my holiday and felt like crying when i returned to luton airport. GUMBET see you next year! x alice

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ILOVEGUMBET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2007

I wasn't looking forward to visiting Turkey from a lot of things I've heard, but I was actually taken by surprise! It's really not that bad, it's very clean, the people can speak good English so there aren't many language problems, the public transport is excellent, and there is plenty to do.

After looking at pictures of Siesta Beach Apartments online, I wasn't all that enthusiastic (Hence posting a lot of pictures on here so you can see what it really looks like, not all that bad!) but it was fine, the rooms are basic but clean, we were provided with enough towels, the cleaners came in every 1-2 days and wouldn't interrupt you if you were still sleeping, they would just come back later, which is nice because the last thing you want on holiday is to be forced to get up!

We only used the top bar, the staff were friendly, they seem to work very long hours! The food was really nice up there, around the same prices as the UK, but not bad! The view was lovely, sadly my pictures don't really capture it as well as I would have liked it to, but if you stay here, you will know what I mean!

I liked our apartment, except a couple of things; it was VERY dark inside, the lights didn't have a huge effect. The ants loved it as well, if a single crumb of food was dropped on the floor in the lounge, there would be a huge trail of red ants coming from the CLOSED balcony door! Ahh! Sweeping them out was not a fun job. But the rooms were fairly big, and having a small but decent enough kitchen/dining room in a separate part was nice (see pictures) it meant we could cook food occasionally and eat together- This didn't happen often though, we visited a supermarket in Bodrum (or stumbled across one should I say) that was clearly meant to be hidden from tourists, they had nothing remotely English so we managed to buy COMPLETELY wrong items, ending up with a massive jar of tomato puree instead of pasta sauce! Stick to the touristy supermarkets! But if you're heading out for a cheap break, this kitchen has enough stuff to knock a few meals together.

The decor is a little bit dated, we did see nicer apartments that looked really modern, but obviously First Choice weren't using these rooms :-( so you might be lucky and get one of these apartments, but the ones we had weren't all that bad, very clean which is what mainly matters.

The hotel isn't far from the beach, it is literally across the road, there you will find lots of people selling you excursions, we went on a boat trip with a company run by an English woman and her arrogant son, it was rubbish, I would not recommend it- each stop was for around 5 minutes, and you have to pay extra for everything, like going in the mud cave things...when there's around 20 German people with their speedos on RACING to get in there, and you remember that you've literally got minutes...we didn't see the point, and as for Camel Beach- Not a camel in sight. There are also some nice restaurants along the seafront. You can head into town this way, or you can take another way, which we renamed ''The Ghetto'' it was a lot of abandoned buildings, not a very safe walk into town! Stick to the seafront, it will take around 10 minutes, and more people are hanging around.

Gumbet itself isn't very good, the clubs are ok, but the shops are terrible, not being one for fake items...I didn't find anything I wanted to buy. Shopping in Bodrum is a lot better, silver shops and stuff which is a bit nicer.

A dolmus runs outside of Sistea Beach, it is very cheap and regular, DEFINITELY go to other places, Bodrum has a dolmus station, so if you head there, you can visit other places from Bodrum, very easy to get around and no need to hire a car- you would be mad to do this as they are maniacs on the road.

Anyway, a nice break, Gumbet isn't up to much, but if you're looking for a relaxing break in a warm country, with lovely views and nice food, head here.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank NobodysHome_ImOnHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

Stayed here for 2 weeks in june 2006, pictures dont really do this one justice if your broucher skimming.
the hotel is located at the far end of gumbet 'beach' so if your going for the bodrum/gumbet experience and you like the bars etc it is in no way walking distance to bodrum but is about 10 minute walk to the bars of gumbet - up hill.
The hotel has two resturants/cafes/bars the food in my opinion is better from the one at the back of the complex and the drinks and people at the front one.
the hotel has a vast sunbathing area (which makes up for the beach) and plenty of sun to go with it, they offer money exchange at reception at a reasonable rate and are very helpful in ordering taxis, offering advice etc.
the room we stayed in was pretty poor but could live with that given the glorious weather.
I have been to most 'clubbing' destinations around europe and found gumbet/bodrum to be pretty tame but if you have the inclination and the oppourtunity go to halikarnos (bodrum) it is a fantastic experience if not a little expensive!!
RESORT TIPS - many resturants offer free taxis if you dine there USE THEM they really dont mind and its a good way to get a free taxi to bodrum if you are heading out if not they will bring you back as well.
the people are very friendly and you do get some bar/ restuarant PR's but its not tenerife and if you just smile and say no thanks they will smile back for resturants you can haggle with them to get free wine etc if you eat there.
final tip the turkish money has recently changed and only new lira is accepted BUT BEWARE many bars will give you old lira in change its dark and you have had a few but when you wake up in the morning they are no use so check your change!!!
overall if your just there to have fun and sun you will love the place x

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

The Siesta Beach apartments are by far the friendliest, liveliest and fun place I’ve ever stayed. They have such a great team of workers.

The Siesta is divided into 2 parts – top part and bottom part.

The top part has a pool (1.42m deep) and a small pool for tiny children. The bar/restaurant there is good – although food & drink isn’t as cheap as elsewhere. The top part was more for families, with lots of children in the pool during the day and families eating in the restraint in the evening.

The bottom part is the more livelier part of the Siesta. The guys working here are so friendly and remember everyone’s name!!! They are fun and seem to work 24/7 !!!! From the moment you arrive they make you feel extremely welcome – even though we were staying in the beach bungalows by the pool at the top!!

The bar at the bottom is the best place to be in the evening and they have varied entertainment. Even if you go out in Gumbet or Bodrum and come home about 1 or 2, the bar is still open (if people are still there) and you can dance with the guys on the bar or learn dance moves to the Turkish remixes of well known songs!!!!

The Dolmus is the best way to travel. Its 1.5ytl per person and it stops outside the Siesta and then goes into Gumbet and then through to Bodrum. It literally turns up every 5-10 mins so they are extremely frequent.

Gumbet is a good place to go out. From Siesta you can walk along the beach to get into town and its about a 5 min walk. Lit along the way too so you can see where you’re going.

Bodrum is a Dolmus ride away and takes about 10 mins, or you can get a taxi for 10-12ytl.
There is so much to do in Bodrum. Lots of restaurants along the Marina but also Bar Street is just a long road with bar after bar. If you walk right along Bar Street (from the Marina) you will reach Halikarnas which is the biggest open air nightclub in Europe.
Halikarnas is 30ytl to get into Sun-Thurs and 35ytl on a Fri or Sat night and you get 1 free drink. It opens at 10pm but doesn’t really get going until 1 or 2. It closes at 5am. They have different nights here; a free vodka night, free beer night, foam parties etc so make sure you pick up a flyer to find out whats going on. It was a fantastic venue and can hold up to 5000 people. The views from there are great too!! Unfortunately when we went it wasn’t very busy (Turkey has experienced less people at this time of year compared to usual – may be because of the World Cup!) so we didn’t get the full experience of what it would be like if it was busy! But still, you walk in there and say “wow”!!!!
Another note on Halikarnas is that you are not allowed to take your camera in there! They do have boxes behind reception to put your camera in and they give you a ticket number but if you can, leave your camera behind – just incase!!

We went on a trip to Turgetreis Saturday market which to be honest was a bit of a waste of time as it was so packed you couldn’t move and there was hardly anything different there! Good for fruit, vegs and spices though! But if you want to do some shopping either go into Bodrum for the covered bazaar or go on a trip to Marmaris which has a massive bazaar!!

We are 2 blonde girls and everyone said how much hassle we would get in Turkey but I can honestly say that we did not feel hassled or anymore preyed upon than anyone else there (and no, we’re not mingers!!!! Ha ha)

If you get frustrated at the people trying to lure you into their restaurants and the shop owners who follow you around saying “no hassle lady, you see anything you like” then all you have to do is walk away and ignore them! Don’t get annoyed …… they are only doing their job.

Overall I would recommend Siesta Beach and Gumbet/Bodrum to anyone! We had a fab time.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank Little_Miss_Jet_Set
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews