We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“siesta late june”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siesta Beach Apartments
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
northern ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“siesta late june”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

bit late in writing we were here late june early july had a 1 bedroomed appt., overlooking the pool which was very nice good standard of furniture bed decor especially for gumbet. plenty of clean towels each day and bedding changed twice in our week.we never were in when cleaning staff came so cant comment on them but they did a good job . we only had breakfast our 1st morning here it was good a little bit dearer than other places in gumbet but handy before getting dolmus to bodrum for the market. we had few drinks at bar after a night out in gumbet during our stay the resort and this bar area were quieter than usual. the staff were friendly and the guy in their shop was very helpful. we used the beach area to sunbathe and it was cleaner than previous years and they seemed to have cleared alot of stones from water it was funny to see camels,cows dogs cats, ducks parade along there only in gumbet!! If i return to gumbet i wouldnt hesitate to stay at siesta beach.

Room Tip: m.ay be a room further away from bar and pool area would suit families music etc didnt bother us tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    139
    66
    40
    39
See reviews for
201
119
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just back from a fantastic holiday in the Siesta Beach. Could not fault it in any way. Rooms spotless and cleaned twice weekly. Pools were fab especially the roof top pool with the great views of the bay. Cannot say enough about the staff (JD, Pitbull, Akon, Jelo & Jake ), they helped make the holiday. They were so helpful and made everyone feel special especially the children, Entertainment every night was great JD in particular was brilliant at getting everyone up dancing on the floor adults and children alike. Have a Turkish bath, go on a boat trip, buy all your genuine fakes in Bar street don't go near the markets and get air conditioning in the room. We will definitely be coming back next year. Thanks to everyone for making this the best holiday. See you next year. Sandra, Matt, Lauren & Jack.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

went to this hotel on a friends recommendation, thanked him as soon as I got back, rooms cleaned daily, regular bedding and towel changes, plenty of beds by the pool, but the absolute best thing about Siesta beach is the staff who work there, reception staff, maids, bar staff, it dosent matter, they all work really hard and long hours to make sure you have a brilliant time, atmosphere around the pool and bar is fantastic, special mention to Pitbull, Akon and Niko, and of course the nutcase that is J,D. already looking to go back next year

Room Tip: we were in 216 far enough away so no noise from bar later on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel rooms are lovely and the staff defo make this hotel lovely food and great service entertainment is great and the boys all join in nico akin and jd they have a lot of return customers year after year which in my book speaks for itself defo going back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeandalgleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just come back from Siesta Beach , Gumbet - had a fantastic time. Apartments very clean, huge rooms, really good location . Pools great with plenty of sunbeds and all staff very friendly, especially bar staff (Pitbull and Akon & Jake). Made us very welcome. Would love to go back there soon !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This holiday was first time in turkey and picked the right place to stay. the apartments were spotless and safe. the staff in this hotel worked so hard to ensure our holiday was one not to forget. they work long hard hours and still manage to smile and make you laugh. bar service was excellent never needed to leave table for a drink someone was always there to get what you wanted(thanks Nico) entertainment was brilliant something different every night and everyone was included in, kids and adults up dancing have plenty off fun, also went on the boat trip with the hotel would recommend this to be done and also the Turkish night is one not to be missed(thanks jd) Would recommend this hotel for anyone had no faults at all, will be going back again. thanks to all the staff for making this holiday excellent your work is amazing..JD, Nico, Pitbull, Akon and Jelo see you soon xxxxx Denise & Calvin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just got back from a brilliant 2 weeks at Siesta Beach. This was our second visit the Hotel is in a perfect location. The staff are very friendly and make sure everyone is happy and enjoy their holiday. There is always plenty of sunbeds we used the Dolphin Bar and pool which was keep clean and always something going on we had 2 sixteen year olds and they thought it was amazing.
Day time snacks were good but we went into town for evening meals much nicer and cheaper in town. Mistral has the best steak ever. The rooms were basic but adequate TV good clean shower air conditioning was good and is a must, cooking facilities were very basic but perfect for snacks,towels could have been changed a bit more often but when we asked for clean ones they got us some.This year they had a hair dresser who was really annoying we had to walk past him to get to our rooms and every time he asked us to get hair,nails or something done. Just a short walk to town. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back not near Dolphin Bar. If you do not like your room they will change the room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QualityStreet09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 99 in Bodrum City
999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Apartments

Property: Siesta Beach Apartments
Address: Degirmenler Alti Dayilar Sk. No:31, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are connected by a draw bridge and walking paths surrounded by beautiful gardens and flowers. All the rooms are creatively designed and decorated. Our extremely elegant rooms are located in a peaceful area of Gumbet. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Gumbet from the restaurant or while swimming in the pool. The exterior of the rooms are built with traditional slate stones, all the rooms are fully equipped to provide our customers with a perfect comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Siesta Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing