We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We returned from our holiday last week, the overall experience was OK, rooms were clean pool area was clean. Food was like a canteen where they serve it to you and very limited choice and repetitive,no bottles water, I wouldn't suggest taking children here and there is nothing for them to do bar swim. Staff were friendly but slow and all inclusive drinks finish at 11, and they will make you pay if your 30 seconds late! Great area, cheap to eat out(the royal) and shop and great weather.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachelf590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palm Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

we have just have a week away in this hotel.rooms where clean and spacious.had a problem with hot water in the shower but no major problem.staff where always smiling and friendly.Gelo always tried to help if there where any problems dining staff always happy to help.bar man Romeo always did his best. all in all a nice hotel.would definitely return in the future.i would say its not for children though as apart from the pool there isn't much on a night to do for them.

Room Tip: we had a back room so the view was trees not bad if your not bothered.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooperkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have just come back from 2 wonderfull weeks at Royal Palm. We had some small problems when we arrived, but the reception staff solved them all in 2 min with a smile. The location of the hotel is perfect, just 1 min walk from the beach, and 5 min to Gumbet. Our rooms had sea and pool view and was clean and a good size. The staff was always smiling and helpfull. The food was great from the fresh made omlette in the morning till the barbeque in the evening. Lots of fresh vegetables and 4 different hot dishes at lunch and supper and of course fresh fruit and many, many great cakes. Great pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a cold EFES from the bar, located between the 2 pools. We would highly recommend this Hotel to everybody, and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MogensFriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A quiet hotel with friendly staff in a location away from the main drag of Gumbet but the town still within walking distance of an evenings stroll. We had a comfortable family room with air-con, with space to breathe in, which had 3 large beds, a balcony, (which had no view) and a clean bathroom with shower. A small TV with very few English programs on, an a fridge The restaurant an food was very good with outdoor dining.Reception staff were very helpful and provided local information and a free wi-fi connection for those msgs home.Pool area was kept spotlessly clean although this may have been helped by the fact that we didn't have high season occupancy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonajourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We were the first couple to arrive at the newly refurbished hotel this season. The hotel is an excellent all inclusive budget holiday. Our room was very spacious and clean with a pool and seaview. Gelo and all the staff were brilliant always smiling. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will hopefully be returning in the near future. Thanks for a fab hol.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank shirliebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and we had a great time.

Our room was a good size and had a lovely view of the pools and the beach. The rooms had a fridge which came in handy to keep bottles of water in etc and the air conditioning worked well.

The food was nice and there was a barbeque each evening. Tuesday night seemed to be Turkish night and the choice for the barbeque was a better than most of the other nights. As with most All Inclusive hotels, the food did get a bit repetative after a while, but it was always good quality and there was something different each day. The All Inclusive drinks were ok, although cocktails were not included, but they were only about 10TL each to buy from the bar.

The hotels location was great, only a 30 second walk to the beach. There were water sports and lots of free sunloungers available.The All Inclusive bar wasnt included on the beach, but the beach bar was pretty reasonably priced, and they did a lovely full english breakfast! Gumbet is about a 5 minute walk away if you walk down the lane, or you can walk accross the promenade for a more scenic walk. Bodrum is about a 10 minute dolmus ride from the hotel. You can catch the dolmus from just outside the hotel and only costs 3TL each.

Everywhere seemed a bit quiet, but it was the start of the season and we were told by the staff that the hotel had only opened a couple of days before we arrived. There were always sunbeds available by the pools. We hired a safe which was £15 for the week and we arranged a late check out room for £20 and this could be kept on until 7pm instead of 12pm. This was perfect for us as our coach transfer picked us up about 6:30pm.

The staff were all friendly and were always happy to help.

Overall, a good hotel in a great location and, for what we paid for the holiday it was a good value break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x_lissy_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

just got back from a week at this little gem of a hotel newly refurbed and under new management. food good if basic but hey we only paid £546 for two with flights. the staff were great rooms more than adequate. and drinks a plenty and if you wanted more outside the all inclusive times they were still cheaper than any of the local bars

1  Thank andykober
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#57 of 101 in Gumbet
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Metin Akman Caddesi Asarlik Mevkii, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under new management and ownership. It has gone through major renovation and upgrades in 2011 and 2012. Only 35 meters to the beach. 3 minutes to Gumbet and 7 minutes to Bodrum Marina and City Center. Please disregard bad comments made earlier under old ownership. Hope to welcome you back again with our new management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Area Yaliciftlik
Hotel Royal Palm Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing