We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights.. due to late arrival was given a sandwich and our cases were carried up to our room. All inclusive finished at 11pm so bought a cocktail 15 lira each at the poolside bar. Very friendly staff breakfast was good. No toaster though. Lunch was chicken chips meatballs pasta and a variety of
salads. Dinner was chicken done another way. Chicken was on the menu everyday cooked a different way. All the staff were great and all in all a good hotel. Value for money. I would recommend taking the bus into Bodrum as there are more shops and restaurants. We ate at a restaurant called The Place the food was fabulous lovely location on the harbour overlooking Bodrum Castle. Gumbet itself was very lively of a night. With lots of bars and nightclubs all booming music. All in a a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cowellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 288 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I arrived at this hotel around 6 in the evening (after a very good private transfer from Milas). Check in was fine and we were shown to our room. This was, to put it mildly, a little tired and in need of some improvement. A number of the light switches in the room did not work, and the shower door was hanging off. Several of the furniture doors were hanging by a thread and the whole room was in general need of renovation in my opinion.
The pool area is very nice, with plenty of room for all guests and a nice, chilled vibe. Whilst there is music from the bar it was in no way obtrusive. The same goes for the staff who are all very friendly.
The food was a real disappointment to be honest. As a previous reviewer had commented the meat was flavourless, and everything seemed to be in a sauce which made it all taste the same. Although we had paid for All Inclusive we ate out three evenings. Breakfast was the standard omelette with little other choice and, while these were fine when you've eaten an omelette every morning for a week you quickly find yourself wishing for something else! Lunch was again quite limited with chips a staple part, which again became tiresome very quickly.
The most concerning aspect involved two incidents which we not adequately explained by the hotel. After returning to the room around 3:30 in the afternoon after a day in the sun, I was lying on the bed when the main door was opened (with a key) by a local man who was not wearing hotel uniform. There was no knock, and when I challenged him he apologised and quickly retreated. A day or so later at 11:30 at night, the door was again opened and closed quickly, and I am almost certain the door was locked. When I went outside there was no one to be seen. When confronting the hotel the receptionist basically said that I can't have locked the door. Even if that is the case, they were unable to explain why someone would have tried to get in the room. I found these incidents a little worrying and it did take some of the gloss of the rest of the holiday.
Positive aspects are the cleanliness, which cannot be faulted, the friendliness of all the staff, who are a credit to the hotel and the pool area, which is the same. While my wife and I loved Gumbet we would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hi just got back from this hotel advertised as 4* but struggles to be 3*.(all inc)
Entertainment twice a week, Nothing for children only a small pool, note there are no lifts or ramps in this Hotel, This is supposed to be the 15th most popular Hotel in this area????, I saw a whloe lot more better Hotels all around,overall it needs abit more TLC,
STAFF:- Friendly, Helpfull,
ROOM:- First Room we were shown was lets say, very tired and well used,and needed upgrading. which i'm sure thay will do in time. We complained strightaway, and was shown to another room in the reception block, where the rooms had been upgraded, nice shower room all functioned ok, But be early in the mornings before 7 and late in the evenings after 8 if you want a hot or warm shower.Air-con worked , flat screen tv with more channels than you can poke a stick at if your fluant in turkish,german, french,arabic,russian,spanish polish etc. found four english news channels.
FOOD :-Thought food was poor not a great choice, you'll be ok if you got floppie ears and buck teeth, salad salad and more salad, breakfest, lunch, and dinner. Great if your on a diet,
The meat was flavourless, out of a box(Findus,,other brands are also available) Thought there Would have been more fish on menu as in Turkey and on the coast,
If you want good food go to the ANNALIVIA resturant or the beach bar .
POOL AREA:- Plenty of space 2 good sized pools lots of tables and lounges,clean, no life guard.
BEACH:- short walk down road, limited sunbeds cover the beach
Be prepared to say No every 10 mins as you get hassle from beach guys trying to sell you excursions , boat trips, jet ski and all the other water sports ,,,
Yes you guessed it WE WON'T BE GOING BACK , it may be your thing but it is not mine.
Did meet some great people,,,, "fit lik aday"

Room Tip: rooms in the reception block are updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were transfered here from a terribble hotel in Turgutreis, so we were quite happy to discover a clean, taken care of facilities and smiling personnel. The food was good, but for 4 stars hotel (was sold to us as such) more variety would be welcome. Entertainment is twice a week, nothing to do in the area for families with young children, the walk on the beach is not that nice due to its poor condition and darkness.
On a positive side the people are friendly, the swimming bad is big and clean, the beds are comfy, the towels are changes everyday, the WiFi in the lobby is free.
The hotel has no own beach (which was not told to us), you can go for a swim but staying on the beach the whole day is senseless, since you have to pay for your drinks (if you have all inclusive this is not what you do).
We had a pleasant stay for 9 days, but we would not go back to Bodrum area, as the beaches are not half as nice as elsewhere in Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were told that this hotel was a very trustworthy and popular place to stay. however when we stayed we stayed the cracks began to show, with the shower dripping out and having to wash my hair in the sink most nights, the dirty floors and awful air conditioning. towards the end of the holiday my boyfriend realised he had lost £20 out of his suitcase, then on the last full day my younger brother then noticed he had £10 taken out of his wallet which was also in his suitcase. this made it obvious it wasnt a coincidence. the hotel staff then did nothing to help or make the matter improve with the manager brushing it under the carpet and reception staff lying to us. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. however there is no fault at all with the resturant staff who would be happy to go out of their way to help you. who were friendly and fun.

Room Tip: front of the hotel over looks the beach and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor

3* accommodation .... 5* food

We just got back from our holiday at the Royal Palm Beach resort, the hotel is nice enough it's a 3star hotel and quite small which works, so the waiters will soon get to know you very quickly. All the staff are really friendly and the food was great. Before booking I was worried about the food as I was taking my vegetarian mum who is quite fussy but we both really enjoyed the food each day there was something new and all fresh. Lovely salad and fresh fruit daily. Each evening some form or BBQ and each time a new main freshly cooked dish. I just want to express this as I have been on all inc before to Eygpt twice and Tunisia always normally staying at 5* hotels and the food has always been a let down. So this hotel really was surprisingly good.

The hotel is located a few minutes away from Gumbet so you would need to get a taxi or bus to get anywhere.

The beach is down the road but the restaurants close to the hotel are quite expensive so be warned.

We did the boat trip which we booked with the local tour rep from the beach as the tour operator price was £26 each and with the local guy it was £15 with the transfer to pick you up from the hotel. Our trip had 5 stops where the one with the tour operator only did 4. It was a good day out.

Please ensure you take a towel! I assumed it would be provided by the hotel for the beach and leant the hard way! :-)

There wasn't much to do locally but we wanted to relax and we definitely got to do this.

We went to a local Turkish bath on the first day this again was local from the hotel not the tour operator and it was fantastic! Mud bath, scrub, form scrub and a massage! It was fantastic and a great start to get the body ready for a good tan.

The hotel offered some music and entertainment in the evening. We went to Bitez one evening it's a taxi ride away and was 14 lt each way the shops here are nice and you don't get hassled by the shop keepers.

We also got the local bus to the Oasis shopping centre where we enjoyed a lovely meal at the Urfa Diyari Restaurant. Recommend the Oasis centre we had mani/pedicures there.

Overall great holiday nice hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is the 4th year we have stayed at this hotel and the standard has improved year on year. In may the hotel is excellent value for money, the rooms are clean and of reasonable standard. The better rooms are at the front of the hotels as the 'inner rooms' generally face onto small garden and a wall. The two pools and pool area's are well kept, the all inclusive bar is local drinks with a limited selection which closes a little early (11pm) for inclusive from which you will have to pay. The food was of good standard and suited me, some may find the meals a little samey (a lot salad variations) Although there was a BBQ every evening with varying fish & meat. The staff are friendly and reception staff are helpful. There is a shop associated with hotel. A pleasant 10 min walk along the beach takes you into the centre of Gumbet for a lively night life if you want it. For excursions and rentals I would recommend Tony at Med Blue, you won't get ripped off by him and he is good for money exchange and he speaks very good English. We have been on many of his excursions and we go back every year.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach or pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#15 of 101 in Gumbet
311 reviews
57.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Metin Akman Caddesi Asarlik Mevkii, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $63 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under new management and ownership. It has gone through major renovation and upgrades in 2011 and 2012. Only 35 meters to the beach. 3 minutes to Gumbet and 7 minutes to Bodrum Marina and City Center. Please disregard bad comments made earlier under old ownership. Hope to welcome you back again with our new management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Area Yaliciftlik
Hotel Royal Palm Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing