We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice get away for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunhill Hotel
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice get away for the price”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

we went away to sun hills for an 11 night all inclusive stay for a mixture of a relaxing holiday and for a party atmosphere at night. let me start with the pros:
the staff at the hotel are fantastic from the receptionist to the waiters as they were all very helpful. we also had a Turkish massage at the hotel where sean gave us a brilliant deal and looked after us all holiday from the spa morning to the late at night. the girls at the spa were very professional and how they gave us our treatments. the entertainment team made our holiday really and were very likable people and took us out for some really good nights out around bar street. big thank you to christiano who looked after us and shown us around :)

now for the negatives.
sun hills is on a very steep hill and walking up and down it can be very tiring especially after a night out. the hotel its self was a little rundown especially in the restaurant area as there was a massive leak where the pool was directly above it so it does need some investment from the hotel to fix. the cats where a big pain on the outside area but credit to the staff they did well to keep them at bay the best they could.

all in all sunhills was a good place to stay and would consider staying there again pending on if the same staff still there but i wouldn't pay out my way to go there.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the lower levels of the hotel as it was an effort to get to our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubble44556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    33
    34
    50
See reviews for
114
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Its was great time .all staff is so friendly.i didnt want to back home because i really enjoy it !popeye party fakir show,miss sunhill,paint party was so great and hotel manager,entertainment manager was great.thanks for all .its was such lovely holiday. xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

first of all people are right about cats on tables .it was kind of unhygienic having stray cats wandering round whilst people ate .more to the point one actually scratched someone whilst we were there.virtually no mini disco just one girl dancing to nursery rhymes with 2 yr olds

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank caitlin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just returned from a 10 day holiday and had a fantastic time in gumbet the only issue me and my wife had was the standard of the hotel.
If you didn't get into breakfast early IE when it opens @ 7:30am you either had warm fruit, baked beans, dry bread or boiled egg. We went on a day trip and requested a packed lunch and it looked like it had been out all night and to top it off they gave us a dry roll and butter but no knife to spread it with.
When we got back from the day out about 21 15 we went to get a bite to eat as the restaurant stays open until 2200hrs we got in there and they had cleared everything away so we went to get a hot drink and when we tried to leave one of the staff tried to take a hot drink out of my hand and burnt me not the cleverest thing to do.
if you want cheap and I mean cheap this is the place for you. I would never stay in this hotel again the beach was more appealing to sleep on. When we checked in we were told nothing and had to find out everything for ourselves it wasn't hard but a bit of info is better than none. There is only one thing good about the hotel which is how nice & friendly the cleaners were, I must add that they done an amazing job with the cleanliness of the hotel!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Big group of us went to this hotel, very nice hotel great views rooms are also very nice. Food ok always something u liked
Annimation staff great make this hotel a great hotel. Bar staff tended to serve turkish people first and ignore british people but we all had a great holiday. Thanks annimation team you do such a good job.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynne169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Hi have just returned form 2 weeks in sunhill Gumbet.. Me and my family and friends had the best time.. The bar staff are a bit unfriendly to be totally honest as they didn't seem to serve people who had been waiting there first which was a bit annoying!! The animation team were brilliant so much fun and really enjoyed the entertainment and they were all really friendly.. I would def go back and highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just got back here after 2 weeks and i was very upset to go there was a big party of us staying here.

The hotel is up a steep hill but only costs a couple of quid for taxi and if you go to reception taxis take seconds to turn up there are some stairs but you soon get used to it.

At first the all inclusive food was a bit disappointing until I started to be more adventurous and then i started to love the food. I do think they should mix up the burgers and chips by the pool maybe one day chicken burger or slice of pizza instead.
The inclusive drinks were watered down sometimes I suggest to get wine the beer was ok too taste like Coors.
The drinks service wasnt the best and a couple of our party did complain about this. I never had an issue as i would always ask for what I wanted before they asked even if they were busy cleaning, i think this is what they are used to.

The cleaning/ housekeeping staff were very polite and would come back if you asked. I always had clean towels and they tidied everything. Nothing went missing and didnt use the safe. One morning i was so tired a cleaner knocked on my door and I said yes please fresh towels which he got and i fell back asleep and when i woke up the whole room had been mopped and tidied around me without him waking me!

For entertainment you had turkish night, miss sunhill, bendy man karaoke, bingo, mr sunhill etc. All fantastic

The best part was the animation team they were great Alex, Andy, Sean Paul and Christiano they were lovely. Always up for a laugh. Sean paul works at shakers on a night and really looks after the people from the hotel if you go in. Andy arranges nights out to bodrum and boat parties and pub/ club crawls, popeye parties sometimes with Alex. Alex is mainly on entertainment within the hotel such as karaoke bingo miss sunhill etc. Christiano takes care of the spa in the hotel i had a foam massage which was really nice and relaxing.
These guys make the holiday they always come round the pool to have a chat they got involved with our guys playing poker etc and also they played pool football and danced round the pool.
They are great with kids the girl whos name i cant remember dances with the kids in the baby pool and the guys let the kids do face painting on them and the kids got their face painted and had access to toys colouring

I would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again if not just to see the animation guys they make the hotel fantastic.
Thanks for a fantastic holiday!!!



  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.8 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
1,045 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#24 of 40 in Bitez
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Natur Garden Hotel
Natur Garden Hotel
#13 of 40 in Bitez
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#19 of 98 in Gumbet
259 reviews
8.1 mi away
Family Belvedere
Family Belvedere
#16 of 35 in Yalikavak
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhill Hotel

Property: Sunhill Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mahallesi Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Caddesi No:28, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunhill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunhill Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing