We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel, Alex and his team were great!”
Review of Sunhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunhill Hotel
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
1 review
“Very clean hotel, Alex and his team were great!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely and clean hotel, food ok. Alex and the entertainment team were awesome, made to feel very welcome, I would stay here again defiantly! Only one thing was lots of steps to our room but helped burn off the extra calories!! only a ten minute walk to bar street, shops and beach, anybody giving a bad review is stupid!!! :D

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    68
    33
    34
    50
See reviews for
114
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Alex and the animation team was superb really made us feel very welcome, Couldn't of asked for better. One tiny downside is all the steps but the kindness from staff made up for it.. would deffinately stay again but would invest in a scooter/bike next time haha

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolaayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

As long as you can cope with a lot of steps this hotel is perfect! Food served allday, because your up high the views are amazing, great entertainment by alex and his team as the always make a effort! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmac91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

overall we had a great holiday at the sun hill, the staff, the area and weather are brilliant however the food seriously lets down this hotel.
the first night, we arrived around 2am, the air con was blowing but it wasnt cold air. after a sleepless first night. we told the man that cleans your room, he messed with the control then said 'service' a man came about ten minutes later, messed with the control, then said someone will come and fix it in half an hour. two hours later, still nobody had arrived, we rang reception and they said it would be fixed the next day. this made me want to cry, as from the heat in the room, and the sleepless night it had made me sick. we decided to go round the pool and tell our rep when we met him at 17.30 that night. the rep sorted it straight away with reception and within half an hour our air con was working, blowing beautifully cold air.
anyway, once that was fixed there was no quibbles other than the food.
since i was being sick we missed breakfast and headed down to the canteen for dinner. i wish we hadn't. the was no signs telling us what the food actually was! the only thing we recognized were chicken nuggets and chips which looked like they had been deep fried about 4 times.
luckily there are chips and burgers served around the pool which were nice enough!
we went down for dinner and there was kebabs and thats about it.
the choice for english people to eat at this hotel is limited which could be improved with the use of labels.
overall, we had one breakfast, one dinner and one tea and a few burgers, not enough for the all inclusive price we paid. we had to get more money out from a cash machine as we hadnt budgeted for dinner and breakfast out of the hotel. the drinks available are limited however the larger on draft is lovely.

advice for future bookers - dont go all inclusive, be aware that you can hear the nightlife from your hotel room, and ensure your air con works! we werent the only one with that problem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Managers and staff very friendly, facilities very clean, really nice pool area. Near the bar street, beach and just a few meters away from the mini-bus that goes to Bodrum (hotel is located in Gumbet)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lourreto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

sunhill hotel have a great time .lovely food,nice room,good entertainment team.everynight they have program like turkish night,break dance show,pool party,miss and mr sunhill,bendy man show,fire show ,popeye party,karaoke ,music quiz.i just want to come to visit sunhill hotel and enjoy guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yana186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my first family holiday abroad and also my first time in Turkey and what I can say is that we will deffo be going back. Sunhill hotel is lovely. the food is lovely and varied and not the same every night like some reviews have stated on here.
The hotel rooms are cleaned everyday and the cleaners are lovely they even put a different design on your bedsheets every day.
But its down to the staff at the hotel who really make your stay amazing. Sean who runs the gym and Turkish baths is lovely and really makes you feel welcome. Also I reccomend a Turkish bath to anyone because they are the most amazing thing you will ever experience in your life.
David is fab who works in the bar, always got a smile on his face :D.
Alex is amazing, he is the manager of the animation team and he really knows how to entertain you. 1-2-3 HA HA HA. He really does his job properly.
I will deffo be going back to Sunhill hotel in the future and just want to thank them for the best holiday I have ever been on.!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and seaview room 414.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndseyB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#8 of 100 in Gumbet
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#18 of 100 in Gumbet
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
#30 of 100 in Gumbet
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#69 of 100 in Gumbet
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhill Hotel

Property: Sunhill Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mahallesi Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Caddesi No:28, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunhill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunhill Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing