We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Oct11”
Review of Eken Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eken Resort Hotel
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Gosport
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday Oct11”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

October is not the best month to holiday in Turkey.But after saying that,the weather during the day was beautiful,except for a couple of days that it rained.The evenings came in rather chilly but still able to sit outside with a wrap!The hotel itself was very clean & the staff were lovely and very friendly,Mehemet dropped his guard a couple of times & was very funny.The food was lovely but after two weeks you can imagine it gets a bit 'samey'.It would be nice to know in advance,what the menu's for dinner would be so if you do plan to eat elsewhere.Breakfast is always egg or salad.No toast as I'm allergic to egg I missed that meal most days but did miss it.So we had Brunch out a couple of times,which was fairly cheap & delicious.All in all we liked Eken Resort & Turkey the only downfall is aggressive retailers especially in the market.We met some lovely people there.Glad we went,be warned though the pool is the coldest I have ever known,so its a good job the beach is only 5 mins away,by the way its a lovely beach except for the amount of dogs & a smelly camel.

Room Tip: Would have prefered 'reception level' not downstairs although it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tr00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    84
    48
    35
    21
See reviews for
77
86
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Not one of my best holidays though some of the staff & the fellow tourists were great .The hotel had just reopened for the season so perhaps that's the reason for the bad welcome , sad buffet & a couple of unpleasant members of staff . However the hotel was well placed near to the beach & villages & certainly not expensive so if you're looking for a cheap holiday it passes .

Room Tip: ground floor with balcony on garden away from bar & swimming area is calmer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugarandspice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just got back from Eken Resort Hotel. Went with my husband and some great friends. We were all very impressed.We went to Gumbet last year and had a very bad experience with the hotel we were in, but this one was great. The staff were lovely and very hard working especially Ali the waiter. Nothing was too much trouble. The cleaner in our room was fab and did a brill job. The beach isn't too far away only a couple of mins. The hotel is situated near to the shops but far enough away to get some peace at night. The food was good and not repetative. The pool area was nice and the music was the right volume for chilling.
Thanks Eken Resort Hotel for a lovely week. Wendy

Room Tip: We were in 129 downstairs but not too far from the main part of the hotel, nice an quiet and a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wendywooEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Just got back from 2 weeks All inc at the Eken and cant fault the place at all!!
All the staff were very friendly and work extremely hard all day. Rooms were cleaned and linen nearly everyday! Nothing was too much trouble for any of them,did come in drunk quite a few times and they just laughed at us!!
Big shout out to Anil,Tuna and mehmet will c u boys nxt year!!

Ive already booked the Eken for nxt year as i would stay nowhere else in Gumbet!

Room Tip: Any rooms at all its the best hotel in gumbet!! not a room nxt to terrace tho very noisy until 4am!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallace2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We are two young female friends been stayin at this hotel in august 2011.hotel is in very good location-2 min from the beach and 10 min from bar street.hotel is basic but VERY VERY CLEAN.Room was cleaned daily towels always been changed,bed linen 3 times a week.there is 1 adult swimmingpool and j think 1 pool for kids,can't comment on pools because we always went to the beach.food is really good,but if u like to try different,for exzample we both like salads,fish,lamb,aubergens so for us it was like heaven,but anyway everyday it was something for everyone-very good choise.staff in hotel are amazing,they are young and very friendly,but not overfriendly!!we being young females always felt safe and comfortable in this hotel.I did try Turkish bath and 2 different massages in hotel,very professionally done!vonderdul experience!can recommend 100%! j stayed in Salmakis resort and spa in 2009 and all j can say EKEN j like much much more!overall amazing holiday!Thank U very much EKEN RESORT and all the staff!!!!We miss u and Turkey so so so much!can't wait to go back may 2012!! And ATLANTIS BAR is the best in gumbet,we had wonderful time there!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morsha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just back from a 2 week holiday in gumbet and very pleased after an initiall hiccup at the Eken resort. On arrival were put into the ground floor of the family suite (an annexe) which as others have said was absolutely awful, words failed me as too how bad it was avoid rooms 412-415 at all costs. The receptoion manager could not have been more helpful and within 6 hours were moved to the main hotel to a more than adequate room with everything you need spotlessly cleaned avery day had no cause to complain again about the holiday.

It is an all inclusive so yes the food might get repetitive but it is well cooked and there is a huge choice so you dont have too eat "meatballs meatballs meatballs" for the reallly fussy brits there is a snack bar so if you want burgers , pizza or other similar dishes you can although if thats what you want just stay at home and save yourself the bother. It is not advertised anywhere but the resort has a waiter service fish restaraunt which was fantastic the food was of a very high standard and you are allowed one visit per stay dont miss out on a great night we nearly did as we had no idea what it was and they dont shout about it.

The staff are very friendly had a good laugh with all of them although beware of the restaraunt manager he is a bit sleazy and has a habit of chatting up the women especially young and blonde and does not seem to understand the words go away, but the waiters more than make up for him ,the terrace bar has nice views at night and a nice cool breeze helps as well. The resort is far enough away from the centre of Gumbet to avoid the noise but close enough to walk to if you want some excitement and Gumbet has plenty to offer good restaraunts,bars and night clubs.

Would i go back - absolutely
Will i go back - definitely
Would I personally recomend this resort - Yes without hesitation

Room Tip: avoid ground floor Eken family suites avoid room 105 in main hotel right next to sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuparfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just arrived back from our wonderful 2 weeks in Eken Resort Hotel.What can i say but all good things.
We arrived very early morning the reception staff very polite even helped with the bags to our room,we had 2 rooms which were right next to each other that was a bonus.
Rooms very large nice double bed and a single,air con a must( and thats free lol),bathroom has a bath with a shower in it, you have to ask for a plug for the bath which is not a problem,rooms cleaned every day bedding changed 3 times a week towels every day.The maids work so hard.
Pool area was really good, few sunbeds around the pool but The Hotel has a sun terrace,with lots of beds with mats and in the middle lots of big cushions,pool does'nt have a shallow end but not to deep,cleaned every evening.
Food really LUSH lots of choice, my daughter is a veg so lots of options for her.You could eat all day if you wanted cos the terrace bar were cooking snacks from 12.
Beach was a very short walk max 2 mins lol, sunbed and brollys there and they are free,the beach is not sand but very fine gritty stuff but we just wore an old pair off flip flops in the water and for the beach,plenty going on at the beach even a camel ride lol.
Staff were Amazing nothing was to much trouble, we had a good laugh with them all,not alot of English people at the hotel when we were there but we did make some conversation with foreigners lols
All in a BRILLANT holiday and defo going back next year can't wait

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ajmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
1.3 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#32 of 101 in Gumbet
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#15 of 101 in Gumbet
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#21 of 101 in Gumbet
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eken Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eken Resort Hotel

Property: Eken Resort Hotel
Address: Osman Nuri Bilgin Cad.1510. Sok. No: 8, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eken Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eken Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eken Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing