We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday, but not for kids”
Review of Akvaryum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akvaryum Hotel
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed June 13, 2013

just arrived back early this morning from here and had a fantastic time, went with sis in law there is nothing really for kids which is a shame but great place for adults,our room was very big but some rooms are small but ket clean every day, all staff were lovely except 1 the restaurant manager :( he never smiled, food is typical Turkish but lovely, lots of sunbeds and areas to relax and soak up the sun, for the young and energetic they party all night at the sister hotel just above up lots of steps so we only went once lol, we only booked 1 week before we went for 9 days and was pleasantly surprised, THANKS FOR A GOOD HOLIDAY

Room Tip: rooms at the back a little quieter and better sea views but all rooms have sea view, room at front n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Some rooms are dirty with molt in the bathroom and stains on textile. The breakfast and lunch are oke but de snack (plain pasta with mayonaise!!! or fries) and diner are bad. Only 4 choises of hot dishes like patatos meat or vegatables.
The staff is friendly and the outside is beautyfull. You can walk to gumbet centrum over the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_dubbeldam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Arrived at midnight and wondered what we had done! It looked very run down and some sort of ghetto, in fairness it did get better when you went through the reception. Highlight was the man with the cases! I've never seen anyone move two huge cases down the steps as fast in my life, it took all our energy to keep up and even then we failed miserably and he had to come back for us!!! The room was adequate but nothing more and the fridge didn't work. The beds were made and it was swept most days although talking to others this was the exception and not the rule. The breakfast selection was fine with a fair amount of choice but lunch and dinner could have been much better. The staff in the bar and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The trips which we did through the hotel.com reps were great and well worth the money, they were a little extra to the 'bargain' trips available in town but were well organised and well run.
We did however have a fantastic holiday due to the beautiful weather and the lovely people we met..............One word of warning however the Turkish bath in the hotel was our opinion definitely overpriced and the 'salesman' who pushed clients by the poolside was both crude and rude offering to do the younger women for nothing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Najlepiej poprosić recepcjonistę o przydział pokoju w nowej części hotelu, gdzie nie śmierdzi grzybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
1  Thank Grażyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank siekiera1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kasia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#6 of 9 in Guvercinlik
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Club
Hotel Sun Club
#71 of 101 in Gumbet
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eken Resort Hotel
Eken Resort Hotel
#45 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akvaryum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akvaryum Hotel

Address: AsarlIk Mevkii, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Hotel Class:3 star — Akvaryum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Akvaryum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing