We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hoilday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain Kemal Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here with a friend in October and loved it!Staff were friendly and helpful.Easy to talk to.We didnt always eat at the hotel only a few times but when leaving the hotel,no hostliaty to the fact we were going elsewhere or anything like that,no attitude change towards us they were the same when we came back.
Rooms were a good size.Not the best conditon but for the price couldnt complain and were very well cleaned by the maids there.Shower and the curtain was a bit random but hardly a big deal at the end of it.
The fines for little things,can understand the reasoning behind them.Not so much the price of the fines mind.
And Gumbet itself was lovley,very friendly people and lot of nice places to go .Location of the hotel made everything so much easier as well.
All in all great hoilday.Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

I went there last july witha group of friends! It was the best holiday we ever had (we have been to 3 different places in the past. Some of the staff are very creapy and pervy looking at young women but they will help u with anything ( because your a woman) the over all experience of gumbet was amazing and were going back there this year but not to this hotel. It is very close to bar street - haggle your way to a free drink and ull get it for 2 lira! James was our rep he was ok but we didnt see him a lot - a good thing. If your going u must go to finx beach - theres no sand but the water is cristal clear compared to the local beach and there are lots of sunbeds there. The pool in the hotel is way too deep, im 5'4" and the water was just over my head so you cant stand in it unles you drown- and theres no shallow end its all the same level but saying that the pool is very clean! One night we went over the road to sue's chip shop it was really nice and reasonable and we made punches every night before going out - it was very cheap! Beware the bar on the left as you turn out of the hotel - the men there are very pervy towards women, dont go in or theyll expect u go every night. Overall it was an amazing holiday and a must place to go visit have fun!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday2011-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed 2 weeks in this hotel 2011 September and it was unforgetable holiday for me and for my family. Thanks Ali, Kemal, Big Dave and Lee. All of them great people and we will definetly go back there next summer. Rooms are great, big and clean..Pool amazing, very clean and big. But the best side of hotel is its location, close to beach, in the restaurants and very close to bar street.Gumbet is the best holiday resort I have been in my life. I miss Captain Kemal, all staff and Gumbet....Wait for me!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davey1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My stay at the kemal was one to remember as i loved every minute, the staff were all very friendly and made our stay brilliant, the room was a good size but for four girls could have done with an extra mirror! The entertainment wasn't brilliant but went at end of season so couldn't expect much more, overall the hotel was in a great location and the atmosphere was really good, have already booked to go back next year and can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keeley91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

honestly Captain Kemal Apart Hotel is was so good! The rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere was amazing!! I would go back any day, but make sure you are able to drink ;) i love Turkeyyyyyyyyyyyyy <3

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I went to the karmel with my mate this summer for a young persons holiday and it was fantastic, the staff were allways nice and helpful made many friends... the rooms were great very spacious nice shower and had our room cleaned daily! the swimming pool was really nice next to the bar and the drinks were great... we had a great time and would go back! perfect place for young people who want to have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

i have not long returned from captain kemal apartments been to Gumbet 8 times was there in june and came back in sept fitrst time i have stayed at these apartments, we arrived to the hotel early hours in the morning and were greeted by Lee was very friendly and then asked us for deposit we found that little strange as never done that before in gumbet but was for safe and air con which was fine and a deposit for room which i found strange but was cool as we would get it back, our room was right next to the pool massive apartment and absolutley loved it yeah wasnt the most modern hotel room but that didnt bother me was clean and spacish and the air con was fab even tho was only ion the bedroom.. the pool was lovely and the staff at the bar were great always really friendly,
we spent ate quite a few meals in hotel rest the food was lovely really enjoyed it also we went to the pool party which was like a BBQ which was also lovely food and great entertainment again staff were so lovely and always catered to our needs only thing i didnt really like was the rep as i have been going to gumbet along time i dont like to book excursions felt like he was rather pushy and got in a huff when we didnt wat to buy from him once we said no to him he never spoke to us anymore throughout the hol which i thought was a bit childish but this was nothing to do with hotel. overall i had a fantastic week at captain kemal and if price is right be going back in june lol great location great staff great fun!! miss every one even the manager would sit at bar and chat to us very friendly place and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashlea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,245 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
939 reviews
0 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
0 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Kemal Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Kemal Apart Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Lale Sk. No:4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain Kemal Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location, secure, peaceful holiday, looking forward to coming back" you can be one of our thousand guests that we hear those words! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Captain Kemal Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing