We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay/eat - would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain Kemal Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The new Restaurant is the place to eat and meet new friends - it is very clean and the food is of a high standard, freshly prepared and the steaks and pizza's are the best!
The service and staff are first class, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and sufficiently furnished. Location is ideal for the shops, clubs, beach and just hop on a Dolmus outside the front to get to Bodrum - day or night!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilko065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was without doubt the best hotel i have stayed in.
The staff are really friendly very generous always offering us a good deal.
The hotel was kept in good condition we had no trouble with our rooms, the people in the hotel were all around the same age so no kids and everyone was there for the same reason, to have a good laugh. Brilliant atmosphere.
Perfect distance from the bars, only 5 minute walk, and the beach was also 5 minutes. Perfect location.

The rep was also brilliant really helpful and friendly, and gave us lots of good advice where to go and what to do, he also got everyone involved, i felt it was a good way to get to know people.

Made a lot of friends from this holiday and would like to thank Captain kemal for it!!!!

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charli005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The whole holiday was amazing! Me and friend went for a lively, fun holiday and we got it. I was unsure what to expect after reading the mixed reviews, but I got alot more that I expected. The rooms were fairly basic but were cleaned everyday, for the price we paid and the type of holiday we wanted they were fine. The staff were fantastic and always made sure you were okay. The pool was clean and a good size, it was always lively round the pool, with music playing all day. Food was lovely and well priced. This is definatly not a holiday for people who want to sit in the quiet and relax all day, but if you want a laugh and good time I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Me and my best friend have just this week returned from Gumbet...

Staff all amazing!!!

Gumbet is brilliant!!!! Hollywood bar , temple bar and outback are the best places to go!!

Hotel is really nice, rooms are a good size!! the pool area is lovely and always good fun

You won't like this hotel if your a bore, don't like people having fun & care about noise :D

Mario, Dave and Ozzy are all great and make sure your every need is met!!!

Our rep was abit of a drip and we weren't impressed by him!!!!

overall amazing holiday!!!

Red Dragon is the best place to eat and they always offer 15% off your bill.

10 out of 10 and would go back tomorrow :D

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BP4190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I have stayed here umpteen times and would never fault it great location and great people i cant wait to keep going here .
Its a good size pool , staff great , rooms good , never had a fault and dont think i ever will .
Dont think twice of going here just go :D

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissxDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

me and 3 friends aged 19-23 went here on a girls holiday end of aug 2010, we arrived at half 5 in the morning, we got introduce to the manager who then immediatly wanted money off us we had to give him a deposit as insurance for the room which included if we went in the pool before 8 in the morning and after 8 in the night we wuld lose this deposit, he then wanted money for the aircon and said i know if you dont have it tonight you will have it in the morning!
We got the aircon when its 48 degrees in the night your not going to say no, we got taken to our rooms and the aircon was in one room (bedroom) so all 4 of us had to sleep in 2 single beds it was to hot to sleep on the sofa beds, the aircon willonly work when your in the room when your out the aircon will knock off!
the next mornig we went to the shops got some water and crisps as it was cheaper than the bar and we got told we could not bring food or dink to the pool that was not bought from the pool bar, i made a complaint as it is self catering apartments but the rep just told us thats their rules! The pool area was a laugh apart from that due to good company and friends that we made dont go if you dont like it loud or up for a laugh!
If your rep offers you the boat trip then go best day of the holiday!
We really enjoyed outselves and would definatly go back just not to these apartments!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiseanne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

3 of us stayed at Kaptan Kemals for a week and had an amazing time!! Its perfect for groups of friends looking for a fun and lively holiday :) the staff are all amazing and friendly and the hotel has a great atmosphere. Rooms are basic but good enough and the pool and bar are nice and play up to date music around the pool all day! There is also a huge telly and free internet and they hold a free bbq night and kebab night each week. Everyone staying at the hotel were all up for a laugh and we have all made some great friends. Would not be so good for families or older couples as it is the perfect 18-30s hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
56.6 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
947 reviews
0.8 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Kemal Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Kemal Apart Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Lale Sk. No:4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain Kemal Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location, secure, peaceful holiday, looking forward to coming back" you can be one of our thousand guests that we hear those words! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Captain Kemal Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing