We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in gumbet”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My friend and i just returned from a 2wk holiday at the wow resort, i can honestly say it was the best allinclusive hotel i have ever stayed in! Its gorgeous views are wonderfull, the hotel itself is huge and there are staff constantly cleaning, absolutley spotless,The food is great, totaly fresh and something for everyone, staff are lovely and cant do enough for you, entertainment brilliant also! You honestly would not need the complex at all unless to go shopping. We had a room change but apart from that i cant fault anything about this hotel and shall be booking up again for next year! Well done to the manager and all staff for a wonderfull holiday! It really does live up to its name WOW!! I cant reccomend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

dear our guest, thank you for all your compliments about us. you can be assured that we pay maximum attention to all guest comments. ı will pass your regards to all my staff. ıt will be a pleasure for us to meet and serve you here again. best wishes from all of us. Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2009

Just returned from a great relaxing holiday at the WOW Bodrum. Lets start at the begining
Reception: Arrived early in the morning very quick and stress free check in bags taken to room by bellboy.
Room: Not the biggest but all you need is there very clean good AC which is needed.
Bars: Plenty to choose from with lobby bar 24 hrs service no complaints.
Pools: Main pool plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas gets a bit noisy when entertainment starts.Relax pool very quiet does not get as much sun but very peaceful.
Beach: Not the biggest beach you will ever be on but again plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas two jettys also with sunbeds and large cushions great for sunbathing. This is where the watersports are located waterskiing,canoes,sailing all free. Also two large slides at a seperate pool great for the kids or adults.
Entertainment: During the day usual poolside shooting,darts,and silly games evening not the best but usually live music at the windmill bar which was not to bad.
Only down side for this hotel is there are a lot of steps so not great if you hve walking difficultys
If you would like any more info just email me and i will try and help.
Neil

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelix31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I love this hotel! I can't fault it. The rooms were comfortable, the maids and cleaners were brilliant. The light bulb blew on our balcolny, we reported it at 7pm before dinner. By the time we had eaten and had gone back to the room it had been changed. Small things made a big difference. The facilities in the hotel were exactly as described. The food was amazing. Me and hubby put on about 2 stones each!!! The waiters were so friendly and helpful. And the girl who does the henna tattoos? Very talented!! As a young interracial couple we are used to being ignored by staff at other hotels, but at the WOW we were treated like royalty. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa_and_robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

dear our guest, thank you soo uch for all your compliments about us. you can be assured that hearing, reading those nice words from our guests is the greatest motivation to us. ı will pass all your comments to our staff and this will be realy help for us. thank you once more for choosing us and it wll be a great pleasure for us to meet and serve you here. best wishes from all of us. Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

very good resort & hotel all you need to injoy a beach hol, downside remote resort far from other attractions. is on a step incline but lifts to all levels, would go agian if price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank builderth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

dear our guest, thank you for the nice comments about us. ıt was a pleasure and will be an honor to see you here as our guest again. Best Regards. Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

"WOW WOW WOW"we had our honeymoon here and it was exellent, the room was lovely with petals and the towel made into a flower, they provided wine and a bowl of fruit with trays of nuts and a mini bar that they fill up everyday.
they have air conditioning in the rooms,the views over gumbet was to die for from our balcony.
They put a wide range of food that caters for everyone and its all fresh,all the staff are very helpful and can not do enough for you, we would like to thank "OMER" from the italian restaurant,"HASAN"from the main restaurant they was so helpful and funny.
there is alot of entertianment on throughout the day and the entertainment staff are great so thanks "NOAH" who got us up to do "best couples".
everywhere is so clean and the staff never stop,
they provide beach towels at the pool and the beach which is great fun to goto,with watersports,views,plenty of sun loungers and a beach bar.
so if it's a WOW holiday that your after then you must come here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrshugill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

dear our guest, first of all, ı would like to mention that it was an honor for us to be chosen for this very special occasion of yours. ı'm really glad to hear that this holiday is the one you will not forget and that we will always stay with you as a good memory. reading those nice comments about us is the greatest motivation to all our staff so you can be assured that your complimets will be passed to all of us. ıt will be a pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Best regards. Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

My friend and I have just returned from this hotel and we loved it, after reading the reviews on here before we went I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Ignore any of the reviews stating this is not a 5 star hotel, that's actually the Turkish rating. It's a 4 star hotel as we would rate it in England.
The hotel is kept clean at all times, the views are fantastic and the staff will go out of their way to help you. I have never seen staff like it, they do not stop! We especially like Gokham who worked on the windmill bar, who was there every night and worked so hard! There were others in the restaurant, bars and by the pool who were lovely as well but didn't get their names.
We only managed to book into one of the a la carte restaurants, this was really nice and made a nice change from the main restaurant.
The beach and pool area were lovely, well kept and you could always get a sunbed at any time.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would love to go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. you can be assured that all of us will keep on working hard just to read those great comments. ı will pass all your regards to our staff. we will be honored to welcome you here for another great holiday. best regards from sunny Bodrum. Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

If you've never been to an all-inclusive resort, just think of it as a stationary cruise ship. If you've never been on a cruise ship either, this is an interesting experience.

Location: We only got to see Gumbet at night, and it's just like any noisy, party town/street in the world with lots of young drunken people. The hotel is about 10-15 min walk to the town. There's a path along the water that's nicer than the main road (also shorter). You can catch the Bodrum/Gumbet dolmus right in front of the hotel. It's 2.2 TL per person, each way, and takes about 15-20 min to get to Bodrum bus stop.

Room: Clean and very basic, but with older furniture and carpeting. Now, unless you have the right room, you will not have any view. Or, rather, your view will be of your neighbor across the way. I don't know if you can request rooms with sea view ahead of time or if there are different price ranges for rooms with view. Our room has limited view but at least it's not looking out to another room across the way. We don't have noise issues but I can see how some rooms the foot traffic and the proximity to the "social" areas can be very noisy.

Beach: This part I liked a lot - probably the nicest thing about the resort. After all the activities in Istanbul and Cappadocia, it's nice to just veg out on the bay. We did not use the pool at all but just went down to the jetty everyday. The nice thing about all-inclusive is that you have refreshment (water, soft drinks, beer) right there and when you're hungry, you just walk up to one of the nearby restaurants, also included. No need to bring any cash, maybe just some liras for tips if you feel incline to do so. It's a great place to exercise sloth and gluttony.

Food: The cafeteria/buffet dining area is just that. It's not any worse than an average Vegas buffet. There are a lot of selection but nothing to write about. The specialty restaurants, however, were very good. Sini has wonderful kofte and lachmacun for lunch. The view from that terrace, overlooking the bay, while you have lunch, is pretty incredible. The fish restaurant above had very nice grilled sea bass and sea bream for dinner. The Italian restaurant is ok - appetizers good, entres nice, but the dessert (pana cotta and tiramissu) is really not edible. The services at all restaurants, and the poolside bar, were across the board excellent. As it is an all-inclusive resort, tips are not expected but were appreciated.

If you are looking for an all-inclusive and don't mind sharing it with a lot of people, I think this is a very good deal. If you don't like to be around hundreds of holiday makers, then you won't be happy here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank so_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

dear our guest, thank you so much for all your nice comments about us. for rooms, we only have fixed prices for all standard rooms and we do not give guarantee for any view or specific room number. we can take a note for your room request if you send us a mail before you come and you can be assured that we do our best to make the suitable allocation. ıf you decide to visit us again, you may send your request to info@wowbodrum.com. ıt will be a pleasure for us to meet and serve you here. best regards. Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $87 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing