We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveler rating
1,582
591
247
103
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,582
591
247
103
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windmill bar wow resort main restaurant animation team turkish restaurant a la carte restaurants lobby bar next year turkey relax pool guest relations tennis courts waiter service kids club main pool thomas cook great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Stayed at wow hotel in gumbet what can I say the best hotel we have stayed at in gumbet and we have been lots of times to this part of turkey. The hotel is very clean and tidy I have no negative words for this place from the time we got through the door till the time we left, every person who works at this hotel work very hard and smiling all the time everyone made us feel special. The rooms are clean and tidy and comfortable no problems with rooms there are a lot of steps but there are lefts aswell . The food was great different Daily all restaurants were good. Entertainment was out of this world loved every night meet some nice people. The hotel caters for disabled people which is so good even a houst to get in the swimming pool. Boat trips are good Turkish bath is good . We will be going back again next year we have found our little part of haven love this hotel was sad to to leave

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dsMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at Asteria Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Marshall,

It is always wonderful to hear that when our guest was so impressed with their stay that they plan on returning in the future. How wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel provided you with the comfort and hospitality you were looking for. We were delighted to read you found the foods as per your taste and also our team members very friendly.
We are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Bodrum Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at info@wowbodrum.com

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I arrived on 30th September and we were given a lovely welcome and speedy check in and then the Porter took our cases and showed us to our room which was so far away from reception and due to me being an asthmatic I struggled as it was up alot of stairs. We phoned reception who were very helpful and changed us immediately to a much better location.

After unpacking we decided to go for lunch but as the main restaurant was closed as it was late in the afternoon, we went to one of the lunchtime restaurants that stay open a little later. The food was pleasant but basic.

We then went for a drink by the pool bar where they also serve a snack and tea, coffee and cakes from 5pm. It was also full of people playing bingo!! I found this a bit tacky and distasteful. Great if you like bingo, but maybe it could be played somewhere else so people can relax and enjoy their afternoon tea.

The food in the main restaurant was OK but everything seemed to be chopped up or very small pieces of fish or chicken or Turkey. The food didn't have much flavour and was really repetitive. Every lunchtime fried chicken was served!! There was no decent size portions of meat. Breakfast was OK but if you like bacon each morning you won't be getting it.Fresh orange is available and on out first day there was a person squeezing the oranges but everyday after that you had to cut and squeeze your own oranges!

The Italian restaurant was our favourite were the food was a bit tastier. I even took some chillis from the main restaurant to the Italian restaurant so that they could add them to my pizza, which they were happy to do.

The hotel entertainment team were excellent and there was always something to do. There is an Ampitheatre on the hotel but we never saw a show but there was something on there every night.

The pool is lovely but the temperature was quite cold!

My friend attended the gym and asked for the air con to be put on but it wasn't so it was very hot in there.

The views from the hotel are amazing but the hotel is full of steps although there are plenty of lifts but some of the lift locations you have to walk a bit of a journey to get to them.

I did feel safe in this hotel and the staff were all very helpful, friendly and polite.

The piano bar was nice and relaxing in the evening.

The air con, safe and towels are all free and there is a mini bar with soft drinks in your room. The shower was large and the rooms were nice but basic and cleaned daily. The bed consisted of one pillow and a bottom sheet but no top sheet, just a nylon cover which was itchy and catchy. We did ask for extra pillows which were delivered to our rooms.

The hotel is nice but needs a little updating and to be honest we ate out a few times. If you are going to Turkey I would consider a non all inclusive one and eat out but be prepared to be hassled by the shopkeepers which got a bit tiresome and annoying.
We did eat in the Red Dragon restaurant which did amazing Chinese food as well as other foods.

All in all a pleasant holiday but I will not be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LondonChelseababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at Asteria Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Guest ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback you shared with us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you happy with our many facilities like Italian restaurant, entertainment activity, Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback what went wrong and how we can prevent reoccurrence. When you decide to visit one of our hotels again, it would be my big pleasure to support you in your wishes. When you give us second chance, we wish you welcome you our resort again.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Bodrum Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at info@wowbodrum.com

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here from the 26th September - 3rd October.
We had the best time and wished we booked for 2 weeks instead of 1. We had never been to Turkey before, there's no need to be put off going to Turkey we felt so safe and it was actually a shame to see the high street in Gumbet so quiet.

Food was lovely. Not normally a fan of buffets but the food was nice and fresh. We went to the Turkish & Mediterranean restaurants both lovely but the Turkish was AMAZING! We went to the Italian for lunch a few times where they do pizzas, burgers etc and you don't need to book. The chicken doners in the snack tent are amazing. If you like a drink this hotel is perfect for you! They definitely don't measure their spirits so be prepared to get a bit tipsy! The Mojitos in the lobby bar were the best.

The rooms were fine, fresh towels every day. Rooms a bit dark but the resort looks like a pretty little village with lots of flowers. The bathroom was modern and the shower was great! (nothing worse than a bad shower!)

The beach is beautiful, we spent most of our days there. There is also a main pool where there's music and families & a relax pool which is tucked out of the way and perfect if you want a nap or read a book in the quiet. Don't waste luggage space taking towels because the hotel provides them.

The staff are great, especially the animation team who work so hard to get everyone involved. We both had a Turkish bath and massage, we both loved the Turkish bath, I enjoyed my massage but my partner said his was too hard and wasn't relaxing.

One thing they don't tell you is on your last day you can use the spa to shower and change for your flight which is useful if you have a few hours between check out and your flight.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at Asteria Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Chole,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful impressions and recommendation.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in the WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel to the fullest and that you had a good time with us and that you named your holiday “amazing”.We would really appreciate if we also would be your choice for your next holidays in Turkey and so hopefully will be able to welcome you again soon.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Bodrum Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at info@wowbodrum.com


Kindest Regards,
Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Looking forward to returning on sunday 9th. Large party of us went in May , we just have to go back and the weather looks great for October... great staff, food, very friendly and your free to enjoy yourselves...

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suegoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at Asteria Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Sue,

It is nice to hear that you had wonderful holiday with us. We are so happy that you like our variety of food, facilities of the hotel. We are truly lucky to have absolutely wonderful staff working with us and thank you for acknowledging that in your reputations.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in not too distant future.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Bodrum Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at info@wowbodrum.com

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from our 2nd visit to WOW felt like home. We were welcomed back and the bar and animation teams were as fantastic as ever. A bit quieter than last year as people were concerned about the troubles..don't be put off..WOW is a great distance from trouble areas. Food is good and problems are dealt with swiftly and politely. We make new friends whenever we go there and see old friends who welcome us back. Nothing else to say except WOW has got it all and we love it there.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank menrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at Asteria Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Menrob,

We appreciate that you letting us know about your stay at WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read you found team members fantastic. The team works very hard to deliver personal and memorable experiences to each and every guest who enters the building and take great delight in seeing guests enjoy their time with us, from check-in to check-out. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team, who will be delighted to hear such glowing recognition, especially in WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel.

We would really appreciate if we also would be your choice for your next holidays in Turkey and so hopefully will be able to welcome you again soon.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Bodrum Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at info@wowbodrum.com


Sunny Regards from Bodrum

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews