We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL OH WONDERFUL”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL OH WONDERFUL”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My friend and I have return home after a wonderful holiday at this hotel, and would love to return in the future.

The ala carte restaurants were all fantastic, the food was extreamely tasty , and there was never any shortage of drinks provided and the views from the restaurants were beautiful.The staff were always very friendly and nothing was ever a problem.

i would recommend having a Turkish bath ive visited turkey 6 times and this was the best turkish bath ive experience, and once again all the staff were helpful.

There was plenty of entertainment thoughout the day, provided by the animation team which you could participate in if wanted to but they didnt pressure you if you wanted to sit and relax or watch. We really enjoyed the live music each night and the animation team were friendly with all the customers thanks goes to Veys and Yazmina who were fantastic.

All the bars were clean and had plenty of choice from champagne to cocktails to a cup of coffee, which would suit anyone who was to stay at this hotel.

The hotel is not to far from the resort centre taking approx 10 to 100 mins, depending on how many shops you go in on the way, but there is always the dolmus which stops right outside of the hotel gates and runs regular.

There is something for everyone at this hotel whether you are young or old single or in a couple and its great for the children too.

All in all had a fantasic holiday it was simply the best, thank you to all the staff and I hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judgebigbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
hello, thank you very much for all the nice comments about us. our staff will love to learn them and ı will definitely tell them all you have written. we try to do our best foreveryone and hearing all these nice word from you is the best motivation for us. we will be glad to see you again in our hotel. best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    489
    189
    71
    46
See reviews for
713
798
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2009

After being on many holidays before, we have never been any were like this, when it came to leaving myself and friend cryed all the way home would of done anything to stay. The place its self is just amazing, all the bar staff are so friendley and will make you feel more then welcome on your holiday, the bell boys who clean the rooms are also amazing, will make you laugh !, the rooms are always kept very clean. The food is lovley, plenty of choice. You wont be bord at this hotel as there is plenty to do, watersports are included the banna boats are really good, this is the perfact holiday for teenagers as they do not get bord with plenty to do and a fantastic animation team, the small nightclub in the hotel has a fantastic atmosphere, playing alot of good music. Words baiscally can not describe how amazing our holiday here was, Thankyou so much WOW, we will be returning next year and since leaving the hotel myself and friend have our hearts set on working in the hotel it would be so so so amazing.
Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Recently returned from our third trip to this fantastic hotel . Persuaded extended family to try this hotel this time and they were not dissapointed .
As with the other reviews it is difficult to fault apart from previously the grounds were impeccable but we noticed more in the way of plates and glasses being left around the grounds which spoilt it a bit , I dont blame the hotel for this but the guests who obviously cant be bothered to return anything or dont care about how they leave it looking.
The staff are second to none,they cannot do enough for you.
Special thanks to Ekrem ,Elerp and yasin for their hospitality and humour.
Ekrem I am still aching from the football.
See you all soon,fred,jane,richard,danielle,joe,christine and gemma.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acerBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2009
dear all of you, ı'm very happy to hear that all your family were satisfied with this holiday. ı will pass your comments to all the people you have written down. ı will talk with our H/K manager to inform her staff to pay more attention to the area cleaning from empty plates. ıt will be a great pleasure to welocme you here again. best regards from all of us, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

What can i say the Hotel Management have this hotel spot on, From the staff to the food to the rooms, the activties,kids club,private beach club, what more would anyone want, been to Gumbet several times and by far the best hotel we have stayed in tried to book up for our family holiday at the end of August but fully booked up so going to the Ersan Resort and Spa, but will be back there next year,Thank You to all the staff for a wonderful holiday x

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary&Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2009
dear our guest, thank you for all your compliments about it. ıt will be great to see you with us again next year. ı will pass all your comments to our staff. we will be waiting for you here. regards from a sunny Bodrum. bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Honestly don't know where to begin! Amazing hotel, amazing food, amazing staff.. just generally an amazing holiday!
The staff went out their way to get you exactly what you wanted. Everything was all inclusive, even when all the little bars were close, you could still get drinks in the main lobby bar, and the views from the terrace there are amazing! Food was great, loved the fact you could go for lunch in the a la carte restaurant without reservations. Hotel isn't exactly in the centre of Gumbet, but turkeys version of a bus goes past the hotel anyway or it's a lovely 10min walk, not far at all! Can't really say there's any bad points, some of the staff don't speak good English, but that's not what their employed to do, for example; the bar staff speak the correct English to get you your drink, but may not be able to give you directions to somewhere. Already planning to go again in a month, and definitely going next year. Love it, can't wait to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2009
dear our guest, thank you for all your nice comments. ıt's really nice to hear those from the ones who shared the atmosphere with us. we will take English lessons into consideration for next year. so, see you as soon as possible, best regards. Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Loved the hotel. Great food, real all inclusive. A lot of things to do for the whole family: spa (I recommend the massages), water sports, pools etc. Very friendly stuff. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2009
dear our guest, thank you for all your compliments. ıt will be an honor for us to meet and serve you again. best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My first time all inclusive, it was amazing, I had no faults except the Turkish guest getting priority at bars.

I will go back.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsrockchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2009
hi, thank you for your nice comments. ı informed our f&b manager to make a meeting with his staff about priority to Turkish guests in the hotel. we will be glad to see you with us for another memorable holiday. best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,415 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
209 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing