We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want for nothing”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Want for nothing”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here twice. June 2012 & may 2013. And yes, i've booked again for next year! Lovely food & quality drink take the stress out of worrying about the holiday budget. The entertainment lures you into the small hours without hassle. Spotlessly clean, select, and the 'all-inclusive yob culture' appears to be non-existant here. The animation team are all stars (especially mickey) & the kids club is 1st class. Nice rooms, blah,blah,blah. I could talk forever about this hotel. It's divine. See you next year! Xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your vacation next year. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    498
    190
    73
    45
See reviews for
725
807
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

fantastic week with 2 grand children and son in law. Impeccable service, fantastic choice of food in main and al a carte restaurants.Rooms spotless although carpets getting a little jaded.the hotels pools are very good but one again let down by the lack of sunbeds and parasols even with hotel not full, lots of towels on beds but absent bodies.most of the lower rooms do not have a terrace as such mor elike sitting on your doorstep chatting to the neighbours, highet placed rooms have seperate door entry
with freat views from the terrace.With lots of slopes and steps to negotiate it would really not be siutable for those with walking difficulties.average daily temp for the last week of june was 35 C PHEW!.
Apart from a few gripes would certainly recomment this hotel, we will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fergmeister190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stopped at this hotel last week for our Honeymoon and I can honestly say it was the best hotel we have stopped in. The hotel itself is huge! Food is great and the al carte ones are brilliant. Great views and food. As it was our honeymoon we had wine, fruit, chocolates and also a decorated bed when we arrived as well as breakfast brought to our room the next day. Pool is great. Lots of activities to do if you would like and the entertainment is good. Best was the beach party...what a laugh! I can say that we will be back with our little girl next time. I think I've put on a stone with all the lovely food. Its also only a short walk from the main resort of Gumbet (about 10-15 mins). Will be recommending to friends and family for sure :-) x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickydablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have been to this hotel about 4 or 5 times now and just wish I could get back this year again. This hotel has everything for a perfect week in the sun. Ideally situated right on a secure beach and also handy to gumbet town centre. No hassle as its all inclusive and the all inclusive package is very extensive. Food and drink available well into the small hours! You can always find a sunbed somewhere on the beach although the pool can be a different matter. I'm not a pool person but I have noticed guests leaving towells on them all day unoccupied ...what's that all about?! The rooms are always immaculately clean and the cleaners are helpful and will not intrude. Great views from balconies, trees and flowers everywhere. The resort staff are all friendly and polite and are never stopped cleaning! Seems to be a Turkish thing as they always seem to be cleaning there! The restaurant whilst always busy, is always well stocked with fresh well cooked healthy food. Shouldn't be any complaints from the chip and burger brigade either as there are always chips available as well as pizza etc. the wines always decent which is a surprise as can get some dodgy ones in turkey! Love this hotel and will def be back. One tip...do a deal with the spa staff..you can always get a better price. Oh and it's not really great for those with walking difficulties due to the amount of steps.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Got back from WOW on the 2nd of July was there for a week with my Girl Friend.
Can honestly say this is the best holiday of my life and will defo be returning in the future.
The food was awesome used the main resturaunt every night apart from 1 when we went to Italian it was amazing. All the staff are top notch, animation team are full of energy get everyone going there shows are well good.
Only advice I would give you is book all stuff like Turkish baths, days out in town cause we got ripped off in hotel got charged 220 lira for Turkish bath and massage in the hotel then next day went out shopping and found out we could get it in a great place not far from hotel for 17 lira each was gutted. But we've learned from our mistake for next time.
All in all WOW really is the place to be thank you so much for making it the time of my life :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James_Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 week last month. When we discovered the complex we were surprised because it's so huge. The staff in the hotel was great and friendly, the service is very good. Our room was very clean and we slept very good, without any noise from outside. Wow Bodrum has great swimming pools but it was very difficult to get a chair at the main pool! Most of the people just put their towel at a chair and don't use it for hours! The food was okay but maybe a little bit more variation is welcome. The cocktails were very good :-) The location of the hotel is excellent, it's close to bars, shops, the beach, a water park and even Bodrum city isn't that far away. The animation team and shows were very nice. So it has everything you need for an great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oliverrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the WOW and our initial reaction to the location from our room was ... WOW. Great views over Gumbet bay. We were in room 4133 and this gave great views as well as ideally located to all areas. One downside was the noise in and around the place throughout the night. This was because of the individual style rooms and everything seemed to be amplified. Nevertheless, this did not detract from the enjoyment of the time spent there, despite sleepy eyes the following morning !!

The room sizes were not the biggest in fairness for a place of this quality and this was highlighted by others who had children with them. Fortunately for us, this was not an issue.

Due to the location of the hotel, I would think twice about whether this is the right place if you or any of your party have mobility issues, There are lifts down to the beach and to the restaurant areas, but I personally would not recommend for maximum enjoyment.

Negatives out of the way, we had a an excellent time there and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.We spent our days relaxing on one of the jetty's on the beach and had no issues securing a bed in the place we wanted to be... Perfect location !!

Visited a couple of the a la carte restaurants (Mediterranean & Italian) and these were a nice alternative to the buffet restaurant, which incidentally was very good. Staff always very friendly and having visited Turkey on 5 occasions in the past 4 years, we were pleasantly surprised by the number of people from this country and did not feel in the minority compared to other places. I have highlighted this only, because the staff were not disrespectful to English speakers, as opposed to our experiences in the Antalya region.

I am not going to repeat what others have said about the hotel, only to say that Gumbet as a place was lovely and within easy reach of the hotel by foot or taxi. The hotel itself, the staff and the location are excellent and we would definitely recommend the WOW to others and although we generally look for somewhere different to go each year, I would have no hesitation in returning here in the future. :-)

Room Tip: Higher the better for the best view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sc1fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
190 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing