We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday at WOW!”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in early October. Our Thomas Cook flight was delayed so we ended arriving at the hotel late (about half 1 in the morning), but check-in was quick and efficient and there were plenty of staff around to direct us to our rooms. The room was quite hard to find as the numbers don't seem to follow sequence and the signs were a bit confusing! Didn't use the bell-boy service so it was quite difficult to get our cases to the rooms, because of the steep ramps and stairs. The room was brilliantly pink! Although dated, it was bright and clean and perfect for two girls =) The beds were comfy and the room was cleaned daily. The mini-bar was re-stocked every day. Would recommend getting a room on a higher floor, as despite the stairs, we had a nice view of the sea.

Although the buffet restaurant had plenty of friendly staff, the food was not 4*. There was a varied selection of food for all meals, but breakfast seemed to be the same every day. Some of the food lacked imagination and didn't look very appetising. Sometimes it was hard to find a table that was free and had been re-set, usually we had to sit down and the waiters cleared them whilst we were sat there. Booking the a la carte restaurants was a bit of an ordeal, as we rung at half 10 the first time we tried to book and all of them were fully booked. The next day when we rung at 9 on the dot, there was already an electronic queue. After trying a few times, we finally got through to one of the restaurants, only to be told that that one was fully booked and so had to change which restaurant we went to that night. The booking process needs to be looked at because we only ended being able to go to 2 of the 3 restaurants. The Turkish and Mediterranean restaurants were lovely and we wish we could have re-visited them, instead of eating at the buffet restaurant. We tried the snack service at the Italian restaurant and the burger and hot dog, which we had, left much to be desired. Would recommend trying one of the other snack restaurants, but we didn't get chance to try those out.

Good amount of bars spread throughout the hotel complex with a wide range of drinks available, although not branded. Good atmosphere in the Windmill and Lobby bar in the evenings. The Windmill bar was usually the busiest as this was generally where the animation team were at night. We only saw a few shows at the Amphitheatre but they were good. These were usually followed by live music or karaoke in the Windmill bar. The main pool was well maintained and there were plenty of sunbeds available. We visited the Relax pool one day and really enjoyed the change, with a bit of peace and quiet. As it was only a small area, there weren't many beds but the waiter from the bar would walk around with water and offer to bring drinks over to you. The beach was a beach at the end of the day, with sea, sand and sun. Whilst sat by the pool, the animation team would come round and ask if you wanted to partake in any activities but there was no pressure to join in, if you didn't want to. They were all really friendly and easy to talk to. They make the effort to have a conversation with you, even in the evenings when there was no ulterior motive to get you interested in any activities.

Overall, we had a really enjoyable experience at this hotel, despite it being situated a taxi/bus ride from the centre of Gumbet (as the walk was down a dusty, steep road). However, with being all-inclusive there wasn't any need to visit the centre of town, unless we wanted to go out to some clubs, which we did a few nights. Would highly recommend it, and at the time of year the weather was perfect, not too hot and only one evening of rain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booklover-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. your comments about the service in our main restaurant is informed to our F&B manager. they will pay more attention to the staff training for a faster service. our executive chef is informed about your comments about the look of food in main restaurant and they will pay more attention to the serving design of it. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
There are newer reviews for WOW Bodrum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 2,184 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at the resort on 15th October for 11 days. When we arrived we received a warm greeting & help with cases etc. Checking in straight forward & we were soon enjoying a beer in one of the many bars. Our party consisted of my husband , myself & our 6 yr old son. The location is stunning looking over the bay of Gumbet.. The resort is huge but well managed & laid out as small streets. We were allocated a room for people with mobility problems near the lift as my husband needs crutches or a stick at all times. The entertainment is fantastic with a varied program .. Something for everyone... Chinese acrobats, dance shows down to a simple game of darts. The pool area very nice with plenty of beds but we spent our time on the beautiful beach which has its own bar for beer & hot & cold beverages. The food is out of this world with so much choice & if you want you can also book to eat in their Turkish , Mediterranean or Italian a lacarte restaurants. Would recommend this resort to anyone & can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just returned from the wow bodrum resort last week and it was absolutly brilliant. We went there on our honeymoon and was treated really special.
Guest relations were brilliant gave us a gift and decorated our room.
There was plenty of food in the main restaurant and the service of the staff was brilliant. The Italian restaurant was delicious and once again the staff were stars. We also tried the Mediterranean and Turkish and loved it. Loads of all inclusive drinks, plently of wine, coffie the lot.
Our room was clean and tidy, bed linen and pink decor a bit dated but we really didn't mind!
Animation team were great, friendly and got my husband up on stage quite a few times haha :)
, I would highly recomend the wow bodrum resort to anyone! We loved every minute of our time hear and would Definatly come back again. Thank you for such a memorable honeymoon!

Mrs and Mr Langley x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having gone to the WOW in October we had a super time. We had emailed the hotel beforehand with a request and received a prompt reply (thank you Bade) which had been copied to other members of staff so we knew we were on to a winner from the start. One minor thing was the amount of steps, however there is a lift from the lobby right down to the beach. This is only on one side of the hotel (the left hand side), so if you can't do steps or a steepish incline then you will miss out on the spectacular views and restaurants on the right hand side of the hotel.
The rooms, as noted by most guests, are very much dated but kept clean and quite adequate for those of us who do not spend too much time in them. We spent most of our time on the beach as the weather was fantastic. Small grumble was that the Aquapark was only on at certain times of the day (closed for lunch) and the beach bar served non alcoholic drinks in plastic cups of a very poor quality - the way round that one was to ask for a large drink then you were served with a hard plastic beaker. There were no snack facilites on the beach but with the main restaurant open and all three a la carte open for snacks at lunch time there was no need. The food was wonderful and waiters could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our major gripe was trying to book up at one of the a la carte restaurants by automated telephone system - this just did not work and in the end we had to go to guest relations who did it for us. The lobby bar was great, brilliant views on the balcony night and day and outstanding waiter service - we found much more choice on the drinks list than is normally the case. There was entertainment every evening
The location was good with fabulous views. Bodrum is easy to get to by bus outside the hotel (day trip recommended) and there are plenty of shops in the local area of Gumbet.
All in all a highly recommended hotel which we wouldn't hestitate to book again if returning to Gumbet.

Room Tip: All accommodation is two storey blocks with most top story rooms having the best views, but who want...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darcy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went on a late family holiday during the half term in the last week October 2012. This was also the last week the hotel was open. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff, all were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment good. If you are on late flights as we were and you want to keep your rooms until 6 pm (extra 6 hrs) its at a cost of 60 euros. The weather good and chilly evenings. Also we had a bit of rain and a spectacular lightening storm. The food was very good, the selection and quality was excellent. Choices for all tastes and requirements. The rooms were clean and comfortable maid service was daily. Apparently the locals recommend visits to this area are best in April, May June and September and beginning of October for the most comfortable weather.

Room Tip: The rooms are in blocks of only three storeys. It is only the top floor rooms that have views, the f...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilSnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We are couple aged 30 with 3 years old daughter. We went there in October - weather fantastic but this was the worst holiday ever!!!!
The room clean but very very old decoration :( After first night our daughter was bitten by bugs - lots of spots on her face and rest of the body. We asked for new room - seen couples but all almost the same - finally we chosen one with see view and stayed there for rest of the holidays. Food average - not much food for our daughter. The dinning area in may building very dusty!!!! Swimming pool ok but had to put towels very early to have a place near children swimming pool. The best was Turkish bath we had on the second day - good spending money. Staff and entertainment team ok.
We wont go there and would not recommend it to the others.
Always wanted to go Turkey but after WOW will not go again am afraid.
We are travelling a lot to Europe and Caraibien and for the same money we had much better hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms exactly the same - but better ones with see view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toothfairy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

dear our guest, sorry to hear that you did not like our rooms. though we do not have a very new decoration, please be assured that all our rooms are kept clean. your daughter could have been biten by any insect; most probably mosquitoes and I'm sorry to hear about that incident. the information and many pictures of our rooms all being the same standard is available in all travel agencies and as far as I understand your disappointment was more about the seaview not the room itself. we unfortunately do not give guarantee on room requests, but try our best to arrange it according to availability. best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this was our second trip to wow and we enjoyed it even more than the first.Staff are very good and nothing is a bother to them.The food was very good and the a la carte was brilliant.It was very busy when we were there as i think it was a turkish holliday but everyone was very nice.Entertainment was very good.Pool area was a very high standard.bar service was 24hr and mini bar topped up every day.The maids work very hard and rooms kept very clean.Theres only one shop and he is overpriced which is a shame as it could be a goldmine but you can walk along to gumbet in five minutes .We will go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrynewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,533 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $95 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing