We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday to WOW Bodrum”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday to WOW Bodrum”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went on a late family holiday during the half term in the last week October 2012. This was also the last week the hotel was open. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff, all were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment good. If you are on late flights as we were and you want to keep your rooms until 6 pm (extra 6 hrs) its at a cost of 60 euros. The weather good and chilly evenings. Also we had a bit of rain and a spectacular lightening storm. The food was very good, the selection and quality was excellent. Choices for all tastes and requirements. The rooms were clean and comfortable maid service was daily. Apparently the locals recommend visits to this area are best in April, May June and September and beginning of October for the most comfortable weather.

Room Tip: The rooms are in blocks of only three storeys. It is only the top floor rooms that have views, the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilSnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    485
    186
    70
    45
See reviews for
703
786
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We are couple aged 30 with 3 years old daughter. We went there in October - weather fantastic but this was the worst holiday ever!!!!
The room clean but very very old decoration :( After first night our daughter was bitten by bugs - lots of spots on her face and rest of the body. We asked for new room - seen couples but all almost the same - finally we chosen one with see view and stayed there for rest of the holidays. Food average - not much food for our daughter. The dinning area in may building very dusty!!!! Swimming pool ok but had to put towels very early to have a place near children swimming pool. The best was Turkish bath we had on the second day - good spending money. Staff and entertainment team ok.
We wont go there and would not recommend it to the others.
Always wanted to go Turkey but after WOW will not go again am afraid.
We are travelling a lot to Europe and Caraibien and for the same money we had much better hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms exactly the same - but better ones with see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toothfairy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
dear our guest, sorry to hear that you did not like our rooms. though we do not have a very new decoration, please be assured that all our rooms are kept clean. your daughter could have been biten by any insect; most probably mosquitoes and I'm sorry to hear about that incident. the information and many pictures of our rooms all being the same standard is available in all travel agencies and as far as I understand your disappointment was more about the seaview not the room itself. we unfortunately do not give guarantee on room requests, but try our best to arrange it according to availability. best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this was our second trip to wow and we enjoyed it even more than the first.Staff are very good and nothing is a bother to them.The food was very good and the a la carte was brilliant.It was very busy when we were there as i think it was a turkish holliday but everyone was very nice.Entertainment was very good.Pool area was a very high standard.bar service was 24hr and mini bar topped up every day.The maids work very hard and rooms kept very clean.Theres only one shop and he is overpriced which is a shame as it could be a goldmine but you can walk along to gumbet in five minutes .We will go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrynewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dreadful, dated, dirty and staff not that dedicated to clients needs. Cockroches in my sons bedroom, razor blades on the beach filthy sand full of ciggies. Staff grumpy and could not care less however there was one or two who were rather nice. Will never go back as it is not the sort of hotel that really cares about it's clients there will allways be those who will want to just drink sleep and lie in the sun. It is very down market. I would rate it 3 stars.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms overlooking the slide by the swimming pool every room is bad you can hear everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceridwyn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
dear our guest, though I can not much figure out the negatives you experienced here from your writing, pease be assured that we really pay attention to guest relations and care about our guests's satisfaction. I'm sorry to hear that our services and staff did not match with your expectations. Regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went for two weeks in October, The best holiday ever loved it so much we plan to go back next year. Food excellent and the staff brilliant. We never had any trouble with the sunbeds but mainly spent our time on the pier with the cabanas real luxury. Rooms although a little dated were clean good housekeeping excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at WOW resort Bodrum towards the end of October, beginning of November. The hotel was impressive. Yes, the decor in the rooms was dated, and the walls were thin enough to hear the adjoining occupants, but the actual standard was perfectly acceptable. Decent TV, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, working air con and above all very clean.

The highlight of the place was without doubt the food. It was incredible. I have seen a few negative reviews of the food, but it is (as expected) from relatively uncultured "typical" Brits, who go on holiday to eat pizzas and burgers, as opposed to sampling more traditional cuisine. The variety was astounding. Being in the Med, the vegetables, salads, olive oils, breads, pides, grilled meats, fish etc were absolutely first class. The choice was incredible at every mealtime, and it was something we looked forward to every day. We largely ate at the buffet, although also sampled the Mediterranean (mainly fish) and Turkish (Kebaby type things) which were also a great alternative. We never managed to book the Italian even when dialling and redialling repeatedly from 9am (when the booking line opened) until about 9.15am when a message told us it was fully booked. Quite how this was possible we will never know.

Other highlights were the table service at the bars, usually accompanied with hot nuts and olives, cheese etc, a decent animation team, and also the jetty that goes out into the sea where you can sunbathe and dive into the crystal clear sea to cool down.

This is a great place for families with kids. For couples, slightly less so. A negative was that it was very noisy. Drunken people rolling back to their rooms shouting at the tops of their voices at 3/4am, loud wheels of suitcases being dragged to rooms at around 3/4am following arrivals of 150-200 people meant unbroken nights sleeps were rare.

The location of the hotel is also good, with a short walk into Gumbet (ideal for those Brits who seek a full english breakfast or burger and chips in a "Magaluf" type environment) or around 45mins into Bodrum, which really is a delightful town with a large marina, and quite rightly referred to as the Monte Carlo of Turkey.

The Spa here, although having good reviews, was actually nothing special. The price of a Turkish bath was around £15 per person and it was not done to a high standard. The "masseurs" applied themselves very half heartedly, and the exfoliation treatment was poor. Other hotels offer a far better and cheaper service, and the bearded "spa salesman" who walked the resort looking for business was actually quite annoying, and instead of promoting the benefits of the spa, was more interested in justifying the jumped up prices because of the high rent he pays there!

Overall, there are many positives to this hotel, with a few negatives. It is difficult to imagine how anyone would not be able to enjoy themselves here. I would return, but probably during the peak season as the weather was quite mixed during our stay.

Thank you WOW Bodrum.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Pool Bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlingDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. we warned the SPA manager to control and train his employees for better customer relations and for better service. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from this resort, our first visit to Turkey, this resort has every right to be classified as 5 star, has been an experience that we will remember for some time, this resort is spotlessly clean in all areas, staff from cleaners to management very helpfull and would go far out of there way to help, food was excellent in offering 4 different restraunts to choose from and food available 22 hours of the day "Italian restraunt is a must to visit" drinks are available "soft or alcoholic " 27/7 bar and waiting staff again excellent, pool area's clean and tidy all in house amenities available Turkish baths - fully equipped gymnasium - Doctor on site 24/7 everything you could wish for last but not least entertainment catered for all nationality, s predominantly English though, cannot recommend this resort highly enough. My only criticism of this holiday package was our Thomas Cook Rep waist of space no help at all.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your vacation next year. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing