We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and i have just returned from a very hot 6 day break at the world of wonders and what a fantastic holiday it was the hotel was very clean and the food was fantastic the animation team were great they make everyone feel welcome and have entertainment for all , staff are very friendly , and the turkish bath is a must, beautiful panoramic views definatly has the wow factor didn't take our children this time but would definatly go back with them, they would have loved it, highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just returned from the wow hotel in gumbet. From the minute we arrived it really was wow,reception was beautiful with panoramic views over the bay. Our room was lovely with all you could possibly need in it, and the walk to the rooms was beautiful ,like a cobbled village street.Dining was fabulous you definitely couldn't complain about the variety and quality of the food from the freshly made bagels in the morning and freshly squeezed orange juice, in fact the buffet was so good we never tried the a la carte restaurants! Entertainment,what can I say it was first class and the entertainment team work so hard to please everybody, thoroughly enjoyed the white party , on most peoples last night and finished off with fireworks!If you are booked for a holiday at the wow, all I can say is you lucky things it is worth every penny, and we will definitely be back next year as having experienced it we wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Tripadvisor gives a brilliant insight for anybody looking at where to go or indeed where they have booked to go on holiday.

Having thoroughly read All of the comments and reviews posted I can honestly say that I hope our post can reflect our wonderful week at WOW and help you make up your mind that this is one of the best Hotels in the region.

We booked this hotel for a week June 11th till June 18th 2012 on a recommendation from our Travel rep and much research online as to the hotel and the local area.

Arrival, first impressions.

A good transition from the airport (45 minutes) we, a party of 6, 5 Adults and one 11 year old child had arrived from Gatwick around 2pm into Bodrum. Nice coach to the hotel (no toilet on the coach).
The WOW is situated at the far end of a peninsula in Gumbet covering a massive area built into the hillside.
The entrance hall was spacious with a lobby bar (24 hours), customer relations, internet access and brilliant views over the bay from the huge balcony area.
Check in was very quick as was the baggage being delivered to our rooms, nothing was too much trouble although we had asked for a sea view but unfortunately none were available.
It was 3pm and we hit the pool to cool off, easily found 6 sun loungers, obviously people had gone for a mid-afternoon sleep, and we took in the last couple of hours of sun. There is a bit of a heat wave going on at the moment so do use sun cream. (Reportedly temperatures up to 45 degrees).

First experience in the buffet style restaurant.

Spacious and well laid out dining area with a large outside balcony for “Al fresco” dining. A large selection of dishes available although mainly catering for the continental visitors. Lots of chicken and beef dishes, the wedges and potato chips were good. Not too sure on the baked beans though! Plenty of water and drinks available.
One slightly irritating point is the amount of small sparrow like birds that fly around and try to eat the food off of your plate, but just move inside if it bothers you. This is normally at the quieter times of dining e.g., early breakfast and late lunch.
A note of caution, the chicken kebabs do contain some small bone fragments so do be careful. The omelettes at breakfast are very good.

Our first full day in resort.

We all got up at 7:45 to put the towels out and a bit surprised to find we were some of the first. Realistically you have got around half an hour until 8:15 to secure your place as after this time you won’t find many. The sun is very fierce and you will need a parasol, take our advice and open it up and hang an item of clothing from it.
Plenty of high factor sun cream to start as we did see a couple of nasty heat blisters on the top of some feet that had not been covered. By all accounts the onsite doctor is very good, thankfully not required by us.
Estimate on drinking around 4 to 6 litres of water to keep fluids up, this is average and there is plenty of water always available. If you do struggle to get water before 10am then go to the main lobby bar.
The pool is very clean and well maintained. Although there is a lackage of waste bins around the pool area to put your empties in.
The day progressed nicely and we went exploring the site and uncovered lots of things to do and see and met some really great people.

“The little gem”

At the top of the Windmill is a fantastic seated area with brilliant views 360 degrees, the best feature of all is the cooling breeze that passes through and cools you down in the heat of the day. This area is much underused.
General eating and drinking.
Lunch: The Italian a la carte serves the best pizza and chicken and the wine is very good.
The main buffet restaurant serves a wide variety of food and this is where most people eat. (Turkish kebabs both chicken and lamb are very tasty)
If you like a decent cup of tea then take your own or use 2 of the local brand.
Same with the coffee.
You can eat all you want at the A la carte’s during lunch but for evening meal you can only use once per 7 night period.
Yasin at the Italian is a fantastic guy and he will look after you. (Thank you Yasin)
All of the staff do speak very good English so if you do have any problems or unsure about anything just speak to them.
Without a doubt we had the best Beef Wellington anywhere on the planet!
Try the “sole” in the Italian if you like a fish dish.

Animation team and activities

The Animation team are brilliant and they come from all over Europe, they work what appears to be effortlessly all day long, they have a day off on a Sunday but can still be seen around the complex.
There are lots of activities to take part in if you so wish, a polite no thanks is all that is needed if you are not interested and they will not keep on at you. They are all very lively and colourful characters (The Michael Jackson tribute is amazing)
Just realise these guys and girls are only doing their job.
If you wish you can dance around the pool at 10 am to get you in the mood or belly dance, play darts, shoot air rifles, volleyball, tennis, and aerobics. Great fun!
The on-site photographers are very good and you will be able to negotiate a decent deal with them for some quality photos.
Ice-creams are a massive plus, lots of flavours, choco & lemon is lovely. This is situated next to the bar in the shopping area (Engin is the main man).
The games room is a decent, cool area with internet access, pool tables and a big television. It is used by people who smoke and can get a little grubby at times.
The lifts are an added bonus as the complex is built on a hillside. These take you from top (Lobby) to bottom (beach) and anything in between.
The private beach is relaxing and quite busy, there is a charge of 40 lira to use the relax beds on one of the jetty’s but there are other places and spaces to use.
The water sports available consist of 3 unsinkable canoes which are free to use, however you will need RYA certificates to be able to use the windsurfers and sailing boats (as a matter of safety and competency). Lifejackets must be worn and are supplied. Do use plenty of sun cream as out on the water in the bay it is very hot.
The Aqua park has 2 slides and is open for a couple of hours around 2pm, these are great fun but do take care not to stay in the “drop in” pool to long as the next person is on the way down!
Night time entertainment is very good, a mini disco for the younger ones, visiting acts to the resort of Gumbet put on shows in the amphitheatre and live music most nights at the Windmill bar.
Many thanks to Abdullah and Faruk who were exceptional at keeping all of our glasses filled all of the time, you guys work really hard. Thank you.
Try the local Bailey’s and Tia Maria (Do take the ice out)

The Rooms

It has all been mentioned before so just to say that if flowery curtains and cushions are not to your liking, keep your sunglasses on! & if you spend time in your room other than for sleeping and getting showered then you are missing out.
Stage Show” SHREK ”
It was our daughters 11th birthday on the second day at the hotel, we had a special meal at the Italian restaurant to celebrate but better still, she was able to take part in a stage show “Shrek” with loads of other kids of all ages.
The Animation team and kids club staff had 3 days and just 90 minutes on each of the days to put the show together. It was brilliant! All the kids were awarded certificates to keep and our daughter was made to feel so very special with a birthday cake and the whole cast and audience singing Happy Birthday to her, never to be forgotten, Thanks to all concerned who made this happen. Magical.

The Kids Club

The staff here are amazing with the patience of saints, lots to do for the young ones who always seemed busy with activities when we walked by. It’s a great idea to be able to get them out of the sun at least during the hottest part of the day.

To sum up, would we return?

A massive yes.

We had a week at the WOW and totally enjoyed every minute of every day. We had found what is almost perfect in all areas, Fun, Sun, people and great times. Thank you so very much WOW.

Room Tip: By all means email the hotel. we did but unfortunately as we needed 3 rooms together it was not poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mybeachhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

just got back from a two week stay at the wow and i would just like to say had a great stay again met up with lots of friends who we have met there there the last two years and met some great new friends again also hotel staff food carnt fault any thing this was our third visit to this hotel and we look forward to going there again next year once again a big thank you to all your staff hope to see you all next year

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mondo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

returned from wow on 4th june and had one of the best holidays ever.The location,food,everything was just spot on.the whole place was absolutley spotless,the staff were all so genually friendly,and couldn't do enough for you.we had such a wonderfull time we have just booked for next year.:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rog4325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed at WOW Bodrum Resort many times and I certainly hope to do so again, it certainly ticks all the boxes as to what I require from a holiday - so why go esewhere and be disappointed. Fabulous location, staff, food variety, drinks, private beach and gorgeous pool. Plenty of activities directed by a superb animation team, join in or just watch, they make it fun for all - day and night. Of course the staff who usually get a mention, reception, waiting, bar, etc., are all doing a grand job but this time let's praise the low profile personnel. Security staff are on hand 24/7 to protect the guests and property, they do a good job but are not obtrusive, happy cleaning staff who take a pride in their work - my room was always spotless- and a mention must go to the diligent gardening team who work tirelessly to keep the gardens and grounds in a blaze of pristine colour. The young lady in the Patisserie is so willing and cheerful it was a pleasure to be served by her, and the young chefs who preside over the afternoon tea were excellent, Well done to all - you are all appreciated.
Bade and her Guest Relations Team take pride in pleasing all WOW guests and do their utmost to take on board all requests and critique. I can't wait to return to see you all again,.

Room Tip: It is a village style setting, if you prefer a cooler room/balcony ask for ground floor, whatever r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is brilliant, the food is lovely, the staff and entertainment team are great, and the beach is gorgeous! Make sure you visit the Italian and Turkish al a carte restaurants at lunch time as well as for an evening meal to break the repetitiveness of the main buffet, although this is good also. The evening entertainment is fantastic, especially the white party which had fireworks, sparklers, balloons, BBQ & cake!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your comments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $86 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing