We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel .”
Review of Club Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel Flora
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at club hotel
flora it a nice little hotel . Its only ten minutes from bodrum town center . Its close to shops restaurants and close to the beech . Beech not so good . Full of rubbish your better staying around the pool .staff really friendly and the locals to .really good value for money I will be definitely staying here again .the only let down is the price in the restaurant at the hotel very exspensive and not much choice . Also the bar is . Apart from that its a wonderful little hotel . Staying here for a month . So glad we picked this hotel keep up the good work guys ! :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wesleigh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 313 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here back in June (completely forgot to write a review!) I came for a week all inclusive relaxing break with my boyfriend, and got just that! Neither of us had been to turkey before and we were extremly pleased with our choice of location and hotel!

The hotel is 5min walk away from all the shops/bars/cafés but only about 2mins from the beach. (You walk along the beach to the main part). For us this was perfect as we were able to go for a few drinks in the evening yet head back to the quiet of the hotel later. You are also able to get a bus from directly outside the hotel to nearby town bodrum, this costs around 3tlr each. The buses work similar to a taxi whereby you stick your hand out to hail a bus, which is really convenient, plus they come every 5-10 mins!!

The room we had was a great size and had air conditioning, satellite TV and WiFi which made our stay that bit more comfortable. The bed was okay, not the best but not the worst. The room was cleaned regularly and towels were changed often too. Our room had a small outside area with a clothes airer and table and chairs.

The pool area was regularly cleaned at the beggining and end of the day, there were sunbeds and parasols available to use.

We stayed all inclusive so ate here most days, there was always a variety in food. The food was traditional Turkish dishes, but they were all tasty, and isn't this what you come on holiday for to try new cultures?! There was a really nice salad bar available lunch and dinner, with pasta rice and chips also available. So something for most people, on the Friday they had a BBQ with mackerel which was great! Breakfast was very different to what I have had before, I had cereals and toast which was plenty for myself but there were other options available. There was olives ham, cheese and breads along with cooked egg and meats. My boyfriend seemed to enjoy this, but it wasn't to my taste.

The price we paid I was quite happy to go out to eat as well as stay in, as getting a good price doesn't make you feel like you need toget your monies worth! We got a great deal, and if the same price came up again I would deffinatly go!

I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again also! Wish I was back there now!!

Happy travels :)


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here 7-14th Oct. 2013 and would come back - buffet food was excellent, varied and plentiful. They had a log fire in the lounge on chilly nights. Satellite TV in our room and free wi-fi made our stay really comfortable. Rooms are done in a rustic style with rendered walls and "exposed stone". Ours had with a standard double and a single bed. All rooms overlook the attractive pool area. Maids cleaned daily and towels changed weekly. Nice pool and bar area. Interesting collection of old mobile phones on display in reception. Gumbet beach with bars and restaurants 5 minute walk away. Bodrum was a 25 minutes (hilly) walk from the hotel and the shopping was excellent. For what we paid for the holiday, the whole package was really good. We would definitely come back to the Club Flora and Gumbert / Bodrum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulhird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

3rd visit to Turkey & had a very enjoyable week. The hotel is basic and so are the rooms but they were cleaned every day & we got clean towels every day. The staff on reception did their job but we felt that every time we wanted to ask something the attitude was "what now" The bar staff were very friendly, the dining room staff just did their job. The all inclusive drinks were very limited, just beer, wine, vodka & one cocktail & the bar shut at 11pm so we were going into town most nights to the bars. The pool is lovely & there were always enough sunbeds. We stayed by the pool in the morning then after lunch went to the beach which was just across the road, however the hotels part of the beach wasn't massive & the sunbeds were very uncomfortable as they had no cushions. After 2 days we asked a barman if we could take a cushion each from the beds around the pool & he said yes, if you can get it past reception! We were never challenged so we were happy! The food is mainly whatever they can do with chicken but there was pork one night & minced beef another night. For what we paid for the holiday we're not complaining & we didn't starve. The Turkish bath was out of action & there was a rep from the "sister hotel" in Gumbet was willing to take us by car to this hotel. It was very disappointing & we wished we'd gone to the salon in town as it was much better & more professional. They are very much worth the money as it conditions my fair, dry skin for a much better tan. Overall our holiday was a cheap, enjoyable rest

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

AVOID this hotel, the staff are extremely rude - food Is the blandest you will experience.. nice area but overall very disappointed, The pictures displayed make the hotel look a lot nicer than it acutally is, transpires it is miniature which is not a problem, but the hotel severely lacked atmosphere due to this, I would definitely return to Gumbet but I would rather pay more and enjoy my stay, you certainly get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hrchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just arrived back from our 3rd trip to this hotel (5th time in Gumbet) and I actually cried on the way home, I didn't want to leave at all! Every time I go back, it gets harder to leave.
The rooms are quite basic, but the beds are comfortable, they are cleaned every day and have everything you need. If you have a problem with them, then you are spending too much time in the room and not out enjoying yourself by the pool or anywhere else.
The hotel is situated quite near the end of the bay, but it only takes a 10 minute slow walk to get into the main part of the town, although there are plenty of bars along the beach which is 1 minute from the hotel. It is far enough from the main town to be quiet in the evening and you don't get disturbed by the noise from Bars Street, but as I said, it's so easy to get into town.
We've never experienced any trouble with the staff - they have always been polite and very friendly. The 2 barmen, Sait and Firat were our favourirte! Sait has been there every year we have gone to the hotel, and Firat has been there for the last 2, and they both instantly recognised us, remembered we had been there before and made us feel very welcome. This is the same for many of the bars / restaurants we have been to - how they remember us with all the thousands of people they must see each year is beyond me!!
The swimming pool is great, always very clean and although quite cold, you soon get used to the temperature. There are plenty of sun beds around the pool and we didn't ever struggle to get somewhere to sit. The bar is stocked with a LOT of Vodka, but there's also Gin, Beer, Tea, Coffee etc and coke, lemonade, fanta (or equivalents, but taste the same!) and what they class as "fruit juice"! It's very basic, but there are some imported drinks too, although these are obviously extra. We've never paid for anything extra, beer and vodka suits us fine and the measures are never small - 2 glasses of vodka is enough to feel quite merry!
As for the food in the hotel - yes, it is very varied, but there is always something to eat. A lot of chicken and pork dishes, but never the same 2 nights running and always tasty. They have even started doing a fish barbecue now once a week if you like it! If you don't like the food, then there are plenty of bars and restaurants to eat out in, serving all sorts of cuisines. The Turkish Chicken Shish kebab is amazing over there and I can't recommend it enough. On our last evening, we went to the Mistral which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and I had a Chicken Kiev which came with chips, tomato, mushrooms, onion and vegetables and my husband had a Mexican pizza, cooked fresh. Along with 2 glasses of coke, the meal came to 35lira which comes to £11.66... stupidly cheap but absolutely delicious! You would pay £11 over in England just for a pizza or chicken kiev! We also ate in Denny's Bar on the beach and the Windmill Restaurant at the top of Bars Street, both lovely and costing £33.33 at Denny's and £50 in the Windmill including drinks (cocktails, beer, vodka). You can't go wrong! We also ate at the Shanghai international cuisine restaurant where they come and collect you from the hotel and will drop you back afterwards for free... excellent service and the food was amazing. Again, it worked out to be about £40 for the 2 of us!
There is a little Dolmus bus that stops outside the hotel, or you can flag one down anywhere you see one, and it costs 3lira (£1 in current exchange rate!) and you can go all the way into Bodrum on it. It's always the same price no matter how far you go and they are really regular.
All in all, we love Gumbet, it has so much to offer, even if you aren't a big party animal. There is something for everyone and this is obvious by the massive age range of people going there. This hotel is by far and away our favourite that we have ever been to, and we will definitely be returning, if not in 2014, then definitely in 2015! I can't wait! It doesn't have an animation team, so isn't very child orientated in that sense, but there is a shallow pool for little ones and the staff are great with them if they are near the bar! Top hotel with basic amenities, but atmosphere was just amazing... love it, love it, love it :-)

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the bottom floor, you can walk out literally straight to the pool area! If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellwaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

THEY NEED A LESSON IN HOW TO TREAT PAYING CUSTOMERS... AND ENGLISH.
Just returned home from a 9 day stay with two friends, I found this hotel as it had good reviews and was within our budget so decided to give it a go as we've not been to Turkey before.
Firstly, wow what a beautiful country! None of us were expecting to be in such a lovely place, and we're pleasantly surprised by the location. When arriving, the hotel is nowhere near as nice as the pictures, however once you get inside you realise actually how nice it is. The hotel is lovely, the pool is great and you never struggle to get a sunbed! Loads of different types of people around, differently nationalities and types of groups, a real mix bag but everyone was very friendly yet quiet. The rooms are standard, but they are cleaned everyday. Like everyone else said the balconies are pointlessly small, and are more of an elaborate clothes dryer than a balcony.
When you arrive you have a meeting with the hotel rep about booking trips during your stay. We booked the boat trip and got a free Turkish bath in the deal. We didn't realise you could haggle this too so we paid the 'set price' and found out after other people in the hotel paid less. The boat trip is amazing and a definite recommend! The Turkish bath is one of the weirdest experiences of my life, it reminded me if a holocaust being ushered into a chamber with what seemed like angry Turkish men taking their frustration out on you with soapy water. You should give it a go but it was very bizarre.
Right, now for the negatives. The hotel cooks must think the only meat that exists in the world is chicken. Most meals have chicken legs in different sauces. The food is so repetitive and dull we ate out much more than we anticipated. For someone with a sweet tooth not a pudding passed my lips as they were very unappetising. Experienced turkey go-ers round the pool did say the food was standard over that part of turkey and the same everywhere. But compared to other all-inclusives I've been to... Very disappointed!
The big thing was the staff who nearly all were unhelpful, unenthusiastic and well rude. We arrived quite late about 11pm, we were booked into a double room (for 3 of us), so housekeeping had to carry a fold out 'dog bed' to squeeze into the room. The room was in a creepy far corner of the hotel, somewhere you wouldn't want your balcony doors open on the ground floor. We were moved the next day to a much nicer room we were very happy with. The reception staff don't understand much English, I even felt they were just say yes without any idea of what we were saying. We asked them to book us a taxi once, she told us it was booked. We waited outside, it never showed. We went to reception and she said 'oh I book it now'. Wow!
Now for the big finale, when we handed the key back at the end I was told there as a 3 Lira charge (£1) for using the phone in our room. The only number we called was to reception, but after much debate we discovered because the receptionist transferred our call to somewhere it put a charge on. When we refused to pay out of principal, the hotel manager was called to the desk (yes, over £1) - our transfer then arrived and when said we needed to go, when the HOTEL MANAGER started shouting at us in reception to pay. We threw the money and left in disgust. The bar staff were better and would chat and smile.
Overall we had a brilliant time in Flora, and liked the hotel in general. How long it will be successful with such bad manners I don't know. If you are experienced with turkey I'd imagine it's a great hotel, we would go to Gumbet again but will try a different hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank conoros92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Gumbet
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Skylife Hotel All Inclusive
0.8 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Flora

Address: Dayilar Sokak Degirmenler Alti | Eskicesme mahallesi, Dayilar sokak, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $29 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are 100 Mt Away Famous Beach Of Gumbet Bay, Just Below The White Domet Rain Cisterns Which Have Gave Their Name To The Bay. Gumbet Is 2 Km To Bodrum Centre And It Is Popular As Much As Bodrum Centre. The Reputation Of Gumbet Is Not Limited With It’s Night Life… A Gentle Breeze Even In A Sweltering Weather, And Shallow Waters Are Some Of The Reasons To Prefer For An Unforgetable Holiday. Club Hotel Flora Is At Your Sevice Through The Year With The Capacity Of 70 Rooms With Pool View Balcony, Fully Furnished Rooms For All Needs, Delicious Meals Of Turkish Cusine At The Restaurant Which Is 300 Person Capacity, Snack & Pool Bar Outdoor Swimming Pool With Children Section , Sunterrace, Lobby With Fireplace, Table Tennis, Dart, Chess,free Wireless Internet, Meeting Room Which Is 50 Persons Capacity And Tv Area, Baby Sitting, Open Air Car Park, Dry Cleaning & Laundry Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Club Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing