We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel ,brilliant location”
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed July 23, 2010

the hotel has lots of steps ,but its built on a hill with spectacular views ,and you can get onto main street from rooms with very little steps to climb . The hotel have recently built loads of shops at the bottom of hill selling very good quality g star ,ed hardy abercrombie etc so not a problem at all ,very secure hotel with security quards stopping locals getting into hotel ,pool area very nice with plenty slip mats ,turkish bath well worth the money ,the hotel is definatley of 4 star ,rooms 3 star ,but rooms were adequate and cleaned every day with fresh towels ,just they were being refurbished and they were not all finished yet ,but if you were not happy ,they would easily change you ,we were with goldtrail who had went bust ,and was very thankful to the very helpful people in reception who let us use there computer and phone to find out what we had to do to get home ,they also phoned the airport direct for us to check that our flight was going ahead ,very gratefull ,the food was very nicely presented ,but with fussy kids we did eat out ,location 2 minutes from shops ,5 to beach with lovley restraunts ,swings go karts etc and 10 to bar street ,what more can you ask ..brilliant .looking to book for next year

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 784 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

Ok, I am 19 and i went with my mum!! We had an amazing time at this hotel, we paid £360 pound for a week all inclusive. And for what we got was really good i thought, the hotel was clean ok they wernt no 5 start rooms but they were barable and cleaned every day! though you must be careful if you leaves things out because some people repported things being taken from their rooms, but it is all about having your wit about you!! at the end of the day your in a foreign country! The hotel food was very good, and of a good standard a little repetitive but there is plenty of restaurants out side the hotel!!

During the day was very good!! hotel entertainment which was fun!! the hotel can cater for all ages whether your young or old, apart from the steps, but at the end of the day it isnt flat dull england!! Brilliant if you have young children cause the animation team hold little parties for them!

It really annoys me when stuck up people that expect a 5 star service hotel when it is clearly a good 4 star! You get what you pay for! Would definatley recomend this hotel as it is in perfect location and is ideal for a getaway to relax or party up to you!! so if your not stuck up and dont spend all of your time in your room like a boring so and so then go, cause it was amazing!!!! And i will definatley be returning next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh3074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just came back from there today terrible dont waste your money or tim ewhen we first arrived there my husbands brother,wife and kids they got there room and we needed to wait till they was finished so the man came back and carried our bags down to the room it was TERRIBLE in a dark dingie corner little spiders crawling every where so we went up to the reception and asked if we could change rooms to be told the hotel was full there may be another room but we had to wait till it was cleaned when we finally got this room it wasnt much better no television or fridge but i was to tired to mess about and tried to make the best of a bad job. 2 days later that room 242 had no electric what a blessing we then got put into another room 407 which was heaven compared to what we had just had if we had been given this room first we may have felt a bit different but it put a dampener on the start of our holiday. The pool area is very slidy and to get a sunlounger well set your alarms for 5.30am as this is what they were doing, went to the pool area at 8.00 no sunloungers. Food in restauraunt left a lot to be desired we mostly ate out no point being all inclusive really. STEPS everywhere i think this hotel is in a good spot but really needs a lot doing to it we would rather go down to the clothes shop at the bottom of the steps and have a laugh and a bargain with seleeme and crew who made us very welcome miss you guys already all in all we have been, we survived, the weather was amazing no rain not even a cloud the whole week we were there and we got home safely thanks to goldtrail going bust cant wait till next years holiday here but would have a different hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairygirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I went as part of a group of 16 (all of us 18), and was really impressed. The food was good, and the pool and facilities superb. There are a lot of steps but they didn’t pose a problem and I certainly wouldn’t describe them as a health risk. We did have an issue with a leaking air conditioner but were given a new room swiftly, though we did have to wait for them to add a bed. Generally the staff were excellent; however avoid booking day trips with the hotel (their brochure said 18tyl for an aqua park trip and we were offered it for 65tyl) and be very clear with the more pushy staff (especially when offered Turkish baths etc). I would also warn that if you visit the hotel doctor you are likely to be taken to the nearby private health clinic and can expect to pay for everything ( £270 for the unnecessary removal of a toenail , given a drip etc ) so ask exactly what you are getting when they offer to ‘call in a doctor’. Overall an excellent holiday I would definitely recommend it for families and groups.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbirdMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband and I arrived around 5am, unfortunately the hotel was over booked for this night so we were transferred to another hotel close by, we were picked up around lunch time to go back to Palm Garden and we were very pleasantly surprised (apart from the stairs) what a beautiful hotel this really was.
The bedroom was a very good size and the bed was comfy and clean,we have no complaints about the hotel as we had read so many different bad reviews but you can't keep every one happy, we loved it and would recommend this to friends,as l say the stairs would be difficult for the elderly.
Food was brillaint and a good variety every day/night,only thing No entertainment at hotel at night but plenty just out side the hotel.. Kids well looked after whcih was good....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank janeshanks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I got back from a week at Palm Garden with friends a week ago and miss it like crazy! We were a bit worried after reading the mixed reviews on here but were pleased with the week more than anything else. My friends asked to move rooms onthe first day as their bathroom was hideous but they were moved with no problem. Our room had no fridge and the shower didn't reach the holder on the wall which we complained abouttwice and never got sorted. Apart from that the rest of the holiday was brilliant. The staff are very friendly, especially Deniz, the photographer and the shop man. The pool was lovely and the location was fab. The food is good but very odd! But it was Turkish so we couldn't complain as we expected it. If you are a group of girls you will never get a moments peace from men in Turkey, but it's not too annoying so don't let it put you off. I would definitely recommend this holiday to people and wish we could go back next week! Overall, you get what you paid for which in our case was a cheap getaway with the sun essentials :)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophieeloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

belive it or not not one of these people who go on holiday and moan about everything,like to make the most of even bad situations,but these are facts although some basic,.nightmare trying to resolve.when we arrived 2 adults,2 children aged 11,9 a man helped us to our room with the suitcases warning us its a bad hotel(own staff saying it).we had 2 single beds for the four of us,reception said they would give us a bed for the children to share...no way,eventually they agreed to put 2 camp beds in our VERY SMALL ROOM.we went for a walk to give the m time to do this.arrived back at midnight all exhausted still no beds..had to ask again before this was done.it was a nightmare i knew i couldnt live like this for 2 wks.after a few days of begging we eventually moved rooms.unfortuantly the new room didnt have air condition,we asked a few times for it to be fixed..never happened so we had to put wet towels over us to keep cool.tried to enjoy holiday then son as well as MANY others took an ear infection from the filthy pool.doctor said to keep his temperture down so begged before getting really angry so the air condition to be fixed.was done 2 days before we went home.bar also bad finish at 11 in fairnesss we knew this but very strict on 2 drinks per person.hard for families as this includes soft drinks.1 bar away from entertainment so its like a mad cattle market begging for a drink.a lot of people had money stolen.the entertainment is good although wish children could join in pool games.not much for children 10 plus.they have a games room for over 18.shame as this hotel could be very succesful with good managment. lovely location,but you shouldnt need to beg for beds, air condition,fridge and drinks at the bar youve all ready paid all inc for.i advice anyone dont go here as the reception laugh when you need there help.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Gumbet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $36 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing