We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but lacked something”
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I always try to be postive about the places that I stay as you certainly get what you pay for. I think this hotel was in need of a little attention but as I was informed it is the end of the season now and the hotel was closing up for winter. The food was very basic and limited but due to the low occupancy rate this can be expected. We moved from our first room as the towel rail and soap dispenser feel off of the wall, there was no smoke alarm and they have just put a put up bed next to a double and called it a twin room. The second room we had was much nicer, basic but clean. The air conditioning didn't work very well and you only got luke warm water out of the shower. The pool area was really nice but a littel worn, with lots of sunbeds and parasols if required. Make sure you take a towel as this are not provided. Overall very basic but that is what you pay for and food could be alot better. As it was the end of the season they were starting to run out of things ie diet coke, ice cream, snacks etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungoddess79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Palm Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 783 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the wife and kids cold food every day not much food lived on burger and chips from the snack man don't buy from the shop my daughter bought a LILO from the shop only put it in the pool and it started going down so I bought it back and he said it is not his problem and would not change it pool area is the best thing about the place if you can get in the water very cold and every time you get a drink in the food hall all the man keeps saying is tip box most of the staff are after the women is well and lots of steps

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza_deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel has a lot of potential. The staff could barely speak English, they would place your drinks on top of a tip box and tap it. The bar consisted of lager, vodka and gin. Personally I think the vodka was 1 third water. We ate out 3 times as the food was so bad our little ones lived on pancakes for breakfast as the cereal was stale, the hot food was at best warm but was not up to scratch. Cats all over the hotel made it smell but even this couldn't disguise the sewer smell from by the shop on the complex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnpaul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely time at palm garden that's only because of the people met . There's a lot of english people that stay there which was good . The food in the food hall was always cold and not much variety which meant we ate most days . The pool area was lovely and so was the animation team ( best part of holiday). The rooms were apparently cleaned but the floors were always filthy and we heard peoples rooms got robbed ;( and a lot of things were taken and the police got involved and arrested three of their staff :l.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything was perfect !!! loccation was in nice place so for next year i know where we will be for vaccation )) sunny weather was making me smile every morning )) stuff was very helpfull i advise to all my friends

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel for two weeks in August. Nice food, excellent service, well-trained and friendly personnel - I enjoyed my stay there and definitely coming back next year. Me and my friends loved the large, nice and always clean pool! Btw, there is a beautiful, terrific view from the dining terrace and room balcony!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irodayul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hi I have just arrived home from our family holiday to turkey (22.10.2013) we stayed at palm garden after a last minute change and I can honestly say its the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! It's falling apart the rooms are nasty & falling apart and the staff are rude and the male ones creepy always trying to touch and kiss my 17 month old daughter. When we checked in we were given a room that resembled a dungeon & it took two days for them to move us. We were told they had no cots and after two days of arguing n trying to check out they got us one ( which was broken) then then the air con leaked in the cot! The place is falling apart and the food is nasty n cold do not ever ever stay here

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
#23 of 101 in Gumbet
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
1,151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eken Resort Hotel
Eken Resort Hotel
#43 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Skylife Hotel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing