We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holiday”
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just back from 10 days we had a lovely holiday. The entertainment staff were good fun putting on several activities throughout the day and always an evening show.There was plenty of choice with the food although a bit more variety and hotter food would be welcomed by most people. Lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds and the hotel is situated close to the beach and near to the nitelife. We didnt have any problems with staff stealing money and didnt hear of any other people having that problem so please ignore the negative comments.

Only downsides not many English speaking staff and if it rains there is limited indoor seating.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 783 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last September 2013. To start with, the staff is terrible. They are not friendly at all, not welcoming and they do not speak a word of English. The room was very dirty, dirty towels, dirty sheets, dirty beds and chairs. Balcony's chairs were full of cigaret's buts. The bathroom was very dirty as well and the shower was leaking all over the floor. Our money was stolen by the "cleaners." What they do is take small amounts of money from your bags every day so you don't notice it straight away. The managers are as incompetent as the staff, they did not do anything apart from telling us to go to the police and pay for translator. It was noisy until 4am every day with loud music coming from the surroundings and the hotel itself. The so called "buffet" all inclusive was really bad, poorly varied and quality was low. No fresh bread, dirty tables, no cutlery and horrible service. The bar was really bad as well, all glasses were dirty with traces of lipstick and black stains all over. Wifi was very slow and only available at hotel's lobby.
The surroundings were shocking!! It was pretty much an English village with restaurants only selling Full English breakfast, backed potatoes fish and chips etc. Also chinese restaurants Aussi bars etc. It took us some good 15 mins walking to find a nice traditional kebab place IN TURKEY!!! Gumbet beach was really bad as well, too touristy with all this same English restaurants all along the beach which is crowded with sun beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

this is an honest review I went with 3 young kids and husband and friend,i was worried because of the reviews left negative,but once I got there I was happy as I cant complain abt the meals they were different every day,entertainment were fun and a laugh,animation team are friendly easy going,the only down fall was it was huge hotel with different paths and steps were non stop,but kids never complained,swimming pool was clean and fun games with lovely burgers,breakfast was Turkish no baked beans but cant complain lol,its there country and we went to see their way of life,so realistically we shouldn't complain abt food,we cant expect them to change their ways,just because we are use to junk food,drinks were non stop good service.beach is 5 mins walk and shops all starts from palm garden to the gumbet town centre non stop,and the bars restruants clubs are on your route,its lovely I would go back steps aint stopping me returning,all weel from 7th oct to 14th 2013 the weather was 25 to 29 degree no rain just hot hot hot,its get cold in nights but you got air condition to keep room hot,END of the day it all depends in you head what what you expect from turkey hotel bare in mind its not uk hotel 3star its turkey country is poor and people work hard for a living,if your rich and fussy ABT EATING AND DIRT OR SMELL PLZ go to the rich part of turkey instead,or you can go to new York to look posh and hot gdluck

Room Tip: rooms by pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirun29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had low expectations as we paid very little for two for a week and I can honestly say the hotel managed to live down to our expectations! At first our room didn't seem too bad but the bathroom was very dirty, blood on the back of the door and marks on the floor. The shower was freezing and was never fixed after complaining three times, it also leaked all over the bathroom floor. The food was poor, it was always cold and not much choice. Our room wasn't made up or cleaned at all for the last two days, again we complained and was told it would be done, it wasn't. The pool area is very nice, plenty of sun beds and kept clean. There seems to be a lack of management and young adults are left to manage the hotel, we saw one of the bar staff being frog marched off the premises after much shouting. Gumbet is a very nice resort and cheap to eat out. I think its such a shame that this hotel has been left to fall into dis repair, its in a great location and could be lovely but is sadly let down by very poor management. would definitely never return to this hotel.

Room Tip: think the only good rooms are in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This is properly the worst hotel you Gould book in to we arrived was shown our room and had to move the shower was broke the patio door was broke couldn't get out front door wouldn't shut properly and dirty thay showed us to more rooms that was even worse so I had to pay to upgrade to the premier room which was a little Better then we whent down for lunch the food was crap and cold dinner was no better breakfast was chips and boiled eggs so we eat out from then on food round the pool was bad my partner had a burger and ended up being sick I would not stay ere again even if thay said it was free and I would not recommend it to anyone

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

When we arrived we were taken to our room and we were disappointed with the standard of the room the shower was freezing cold for 99% of the time and the shower fitting kept falling off the wall. there were loads of black bits in our shower and we could not get them out if made you feel dirtier after the shower than before to be honest. The food was poor on the whole but by about the 5th day we found out what was ok to eat. However the food was too bad to eat three times a week so we had food out a lot. The staff here were terrible as far as i was was concerned. We were made to feel bad about asking for drinks even though we were all inclusive getting constant sighs from the bar staff which was nice not. Staff should make you feel welcome and then you will leave tips, you should not have tip them to be polite to you. I never leave reviews generally but i really cant recommend this place. Its a shame because it has a very good location but at the moment it has nothing else going for it. Gumbet itself is a really nice place and generally off site the people we really nice especially a little restaurant in gumbet called the parrot . Try gumbet just not palm garden .

Room Tip: I dont think they have a good room at this site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolute dump! Rooms are very dirty and do not get cleaned whatsoever - Male cleaners??? Cleaner knocks on at 8am and leaves you toilet roll and towels and does a runner! Had 3 days of no towels.

Very outdated rooms with 100's of steps from the top of the complex to the bottom.

This hole needs a Thompson buy out rapid!

No care attitude of staff. Sickness spread like the plague because of water dispensers filled from a hosepipe.

Tesort was nice and offers cheap food as the food in hotel was a disgrace. No Toaster in resteraunt - had option of egg or egg and Chips for breakfast, feel really let down. Cant really understand why anybody would give a nice review.

Lot of Russians in resort and hotel, met some lovely families from Essex, had a great time when we went to Windy Bay for our evening meal.

Just the rooms let us down in all and arrogant staff. KEEP AWAY FROM PALM GARDEN.. ITS A DUMP!! 1/10 for me!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goopman197Matty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Eken Resort Hotel
Eken Resort Hotel
#44 of 101 in Gumbet
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $29 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing