We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunhill Centro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunhill Centro Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I think the hotel was really lovely. Rooms are clean and the staff is really friendly. Especially Jack the barman!!! He has a great smile and is always ready to show one of his tricks. Very good in making cocktails too:) i had a great time in Gumbet and Sunhill Centro!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francisca1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked this as a cheap & cheerful holiday and were pleasantly suprised with the quality based on what we had paid for the holiday. The hotel had been renovated since the last time we were in Turkey and "WOW" what an improvement. The hotel was modern, clean and all the staff were excellent. The cleaners, cleaned your room everyday, all staff spoke enough english and were really helpful. For the majority of the holiday we were the only English in the hotel but that didn't matter as Andy from the animations teams and his manager Alex always made sure we were entertained. The hotel did Water polo during the day and water aerobics. At night on the roof top terrace it was pretty quiet and chilled out unless it was the "Pop-eye T-shirt party or Miss / Mr Sunhill" which both were really good fun. Bar man Jack on the roof top bar was absolutely fantastic, always had a smile on his face, kept us entertained and made a lovely Sex on the Beach (cocktail ;o) The beer was cold and you could always help yourself to water, juice, tea or coffee. Some spirits were included, it wasnt the strongest Vodka we'd ever tasted but it did the trick. There was a variety of food to eat at Lunch / Dinner and burgers and chips were provided at the pool bar everyday. I wouldnt expect fine dining however there is always something that you could eat. We also spent quite a bit of time at "Bronze Corner" just across the road. They do a beautiful £2 full english, the food is fantastic and staff are lovely too and we would definately go back there again. The beds round the pool were lovely and comfy and there were always free beds. This isn't a 5* All inclusive however the service received was excellent and also great value for money overall

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdamnHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everything was so bad.
They could not find my reservation even I gave my voucher and they asked me ‘’ are you sure about your reservation for our hotel by the way the voucher has a name of the hotel which is Sunhill Centro Hotel Gümbet’’
We were waiting 3 hours to get a room.
I can possible to say that there is not any internet service.
The hotel employees cannot speak english as well as turkish.
It is not closed the sea and the pool was very small. When we wanted to drink something on the beach, we paid what we want to drink..:(
I will never come back again.
Rooms were ok. Housekeeping was so good. They cleaned our room everyday. They were always smile.
Alcoholics are not good unfortunately. when we drink beer which is like a beer but there was no alcohol in it just smell it.
The animation team did not talk about with us. They we just interest with foreign or single girl. they just doing popeyee t-shirt party which is weekly in there. They do not invite everyone. They choose people who can come with them.
I you wanna go to somewhere to enjoy, you should not choose this hotel.
There is no doubt that I will not go again the Sunhill Centro Hotel.

Room Tip: You should stay front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oguzcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel we had bad thoughts but however as the holiday went on we realised the hotel is not bad at all. The food is not the best but some things were nice and we were able to eat a lot of things. The rooms were lovely and the cleaner was excellent. The only problem is that the hotel itself was full of Turkish and German people who were sometimes unpleasant to be around. They were rude in some cases and it seemed that bar staff focused on serving Turkish people before they even thought to serve us. But then again the Turkish workers at the hotel such as the entertainment team and other members of the crew were lovely and we got on with them really well

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soph7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pleasant stay at this hotel, was not gone on the area but not bad for a family holiday. Found the locals overpowering and some times annoying. Take the trip to Bodram market you will get some bargains but you will have to haggle, best tip walk away and come back later you will find the price has dropped considerably. The hotel is good but eat out plenty of restaurants are better and cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

booked this hotel over the internet as a cheap all inclusive hotel,and was pleasantly suprised how good this hotel was,if your looking for fine dining then you won,t find this here, but the food is ok the rooms are very good cleaned every day of your stay,you have a fantastic shower,flat screen television reasonable size room.the service for drinks there is excellant no waiting served from 10.30am to 6pm at the pool bar you then have to wait till 6.30 to get served in the roof terrace bar but jack (his english name) is a great guy greets everybody with a handshake and friendly smile,the reception staff are very pleasant limited english but very helpful and the hotel is right on the edge of bar street so if you fancy a change the shops,bars and eating places are right outside your door what more can you ask for.so for the money i payed you cannot fault this hotel and by the way the way they have another hotel 400 metres away called sunhill hotel you are also allowed to eat and drink in this hotel which i am told has a wider selection of food

Room Tip: most of the rooms face out onto road so all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnshez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
8.2 mi away
Club Blue White - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salinas Beach Hotel
Salinas Beach Hotel
#38 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhill Centro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhill Centro Hotel

Property: Sunhill Centro Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No: 48, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunhill Centro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing