We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Holiday again x” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadhouse Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roadhouse Apartments
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday again x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family have returned to the UK after spending over 6 weeks between them at The Roadhouse.They enjoyed every minute.the staff were superb,their rooms were cleaned regularly..the pool parties.bbq nights and the Turkish nights were brilliant.The only thing that spoiled it were a few drunken holiday makers x x x x x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    19
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
40
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

just arrived back from staying in the roadhouse apartments..all i can say is "WOW what a view" as soon as you step onto the reception roof top you will b amazed at the fantastic view of gumbet bay. i think we had the best room there.we had a huge balcony that looked out to the pool an view of gumbet.rooms are spacious and has all the kitchen equipment you will need.the pool area is relaxed and friendly as are the staff and there are always sunbeds available no matter what time of the day.the apartments were cleaned everyday although we had to ask for clean towels a couple of times,and the air condition broke half way through but we were given a fan wich worked just as well.we did eat at the apartments a few times day and night but i find the bar quite pricey, i suppose all hotels are the same.the beach and "bar street" are both a 5 min walk down the road great location great staff great holiday thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

we arrived at the apartments for a 19 day stay we were thrilled as they were just as described .the kitchen was equipped with microwave toaster and kettle and enough utensils to make a decent meal if you so wished.The staff were very helpful and the cleaners were in every day to clean the apart and every 2 days bedding was changed and clean towels also never bothered with a safe and nothing went missing really lovely place to stay and I am sure we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from another fab holiday at Roadhouse, superb hospitality and great apartment with amazing views of Gumbet. Roadhouse has such a friendly atmosphere from staff and other holidaymakers, sun beds are always available and there are no annoying/pushy reps/kids clubs, unlike the larger hotels.Don't be put off by the hill, just go round at the windmill restaurant. Thanks again TEAM NUSRET xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

the staff were very helpful and nice, accomadation was good.very spacious,we didnt have hot water but our son did in his accomadation,but this did not spoil our time there.the most important thing it was very clean.would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susang55james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have spent a lot of Summer 2012 in Roadhouse Apartments, and would return any time.

The rooms are spacious, come with a large fridge/freezer and all the kitchen appliances that you could need including kettle, cooking rings, toaster etc. The rooms are clean and well designed, with lots of windows letting a lot of light into the room, and also nice sized balconies.

The staff are very friendly, and will constantly put themselves out to help you. I have watched them with young children throughout the summer and have seen the manner and respect they treat everybody with. There are lots of negative comments about cleaners etc on here, but I had money/passports/phones/laptops constantly on show in my room and nothing at all was ever touched.

The pool is cleaned daily, and there are lots of sunbeds to use. Over the summer, it didn't matter what time you went to the pool, there were always sunbeds spare.. so you didn't have to get up at 6am to reserve one! There is also a restaurant on site, which was incredibly cheap and great food. The friendly bar staff were great and the drinks were considerably cheaper than the bars and clubs around!

The location of the apartments are great. Just a 5 minute walk from the beach. Gumbet's famous bar street is just a 5 minute walk also, and in addition there are supermarkets both sides of the apartments.

I will definitely be back for summer 2013. Can't wait :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LPurslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was here for just over 2 weeks in October and had a great holiday.
Room cleaned every day, bedding and towels changed every 2 days.
I had money, phone, mp3, mp4, passport, gifts etc in drawer, didn't bother with a safe, and nothing went missing or seemed to have been touched, the cleaner, her hubby and little girl were lovely.
Lovely big apartment with everything I needed esp the huge fridge/freezer to keep the drinks cold!
Great pool and bar with DJ No Stress keeping it going at night!
Close to supermarkets, internet cafe, restaurants, bars and beach and apartments small enough to get to know everybody...... I will definitely go back.....thanks Nusret, Mehmet and Batuhan :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carolanneblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bagevleri
Hotel Bagevleri
#7 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#5 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roadhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roadhouse Apartments

Property: Roadhouse Apartments
Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cd. 1503 Sok. No:9/A, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing