We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fiasco !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach
Ranked #16 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Lancaster Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a fiasco !!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had booked another hotel but were moved here the day before we departed. The other hotel had closed for the season??
The hotel is exceptionally tired with dirty rooms and a general feeling of despair.
the " On the beach" statement is a total lie. There are 571 steps (yes I counted them) to get down to the beach. Once there it is very pleasant. However they closed the restaurant near the beach on our first day andclosed the terrace bar on our 5th day. There was no way you were going to walk up these stairs for anything to eat!! My wifw has athritis and it really spoilt her holiday...and mine.
The food was atrocious with food being "recycled" in another guise for each meal. No soup bowls /no cups /no glasses. when you asked for some the staff shrugged and said "no more". Eating soup and drinking coffee out of your hands is a non starter.
Nobody at the hotel had a good word to say about anything. Four star ...it wouldn't rate .4 of a star!! The all inclusive...joke...only had Beer / gin / vodka and wine . the latter ran out at every mealtime. In the last few days of our holiday we were playing musical furniture as 10 sunbeds and 10 chairs were removed each day. You had to sit on the sunbeds around the only bar open and this stank !!! The bar shut at 11.00 o'clock. On the last night we quequed for 15 mins for a drink and then they shut the bar as we reached it...absolutely appalling. No entertainment to speak off...darts and dancing...no play area as advertised. Turkish bath and sauna are chargeable (not elsewhere I have been)
Having been many times to Turkey I know that the standard of hotels and service is second to none but this would put anyone off if it was their first time to Turkey. Don't be put off as this area is beautiful but please go somewhere else. Don't allow these people to continue to project an image of Turkish hospitality that is unreflective of the Turkish hotels as a whole. Spend a bit more ...it will be worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suttyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    45
    31
    115
See reviews for
77
77
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I don't know where to start. Me and my daugher stayd at this hotel for 2 weeks in aigust 2012. Our room was in a good location, close by the pool with a good balcony, we had great views of the sea. Overall food was very bad, basically every day the same. This hotel have too many steps and the floor is usually wet, which is not safe for people. Staff were very rude and a girl in the reception didn't want to help us with our transfer. She made it very clear that she don't want to to help us. We asked her to ring our transfer to find out ourtransfer time. She was very rude and started shouting, she asked what are you doing at this hotel. And the reception manager heard everything and didn't come out of his office. Very bad hotel and staff are very rude. We will never come back

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jelena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Came back on the 4 th of September 2012 after a 2 week stay at this hotel, it is what it is, value for what you pay for , cheap and cheerful holiday, rooms basic but staff will easily move you too another room, beach is small but Bordrum relax club next door is excellent, staff are very friendly especially Mirhat and memet, from the tattoo stall, and we wOuld recommend them, food is basic but edible if you like salad, great value for the money, great for teenagers and the gumbet bar street is fantastic, but overall a memoriable holiday, if your looking for a 4* then pay the extra and go else where.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LorraineM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

where do I start?? I stayed here from 6th-13th Sept-2012 we were a party of 12 all friends and family including children. This hotel is terrible, I had £80 stolen from my purse from the room when only the cleaners had access! the staff are theiving ignorant individuals!! accomodation was truly awful- filthydirty very basic no balcony not even a window! like a dungeon-not what you expect from a hotel!! nearly everyone staying here was on at least there 3rd or 4th room so it seems they offer the worst to everyone 1st!! food- urgh terrible most of my party had diarrhea. entertainment virtualy non exsistent and aimed at the turkish guests- the english are treated like scum this hotel is full of turkish and they make it known they dont like the english and that includes the staff!! very very rude and ignorant. it is situated very high up with no lifts- absoloute nightmare to get around with the hundreds of steps, also not near any bars or shops- most definatly the worst place I have ever stayed..AVOID at all costs!!

Room Tip: dont even bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leeleelittlefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Accomodation advertised as 4 star. More like a 2 star. Cockroaches in our room, mould in the sink. Turkish baths at the hotel good as was the henna tatoo stand. Totally disatisfied with accomodation and lack of interest by reception staff. Never to return!!

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony and not too far from reception area or its many steps to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Took my family to this hotel greeting in arrival was ok but then not good they held hand out for tip ok gave them one. Then tried to sleep but no air con was so loud it was like sleeping next to a building site then it started leaking on our head. Shower door was hanging off and the cleaner never cleaned room all week. Also daughters sink fell through and the cleaner never cleaned or up at all. Beware of entertainment staff they are all just after one thing. Not good entertainment at all this hotel is full of rude Russian and polish people. Food is good but after 4 days we all had. As tummy lots of cOmplaints nobody really liked the hotel.
But to be honest the staff ate very friendly had a great Turkish bath very recommended the hotel is on a hill very hard to walk back from beach but the weather is stunning. Yes I would go back as the holiday is what you make it met some great people dan and cara made our holiday. If yOur looking fOr comfort don't book otherwise yOur be ok

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toveykaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METIN G, Manager at Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Authorized
Thıs comment is not about GÜMBET BEACH RESORT .Because the people who have wrıtten this comment did not stay in GUMBET BEACH RESORT.We thınk that they had stayed ın GUMBET HOLIDAY BEACH and they confuse the hotels .Please check the hotel names and comments

Thank You
Metin GÜNEŞ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hi. This hotel was called LItera Gumbet beach. I went 2yrs ago. It was a good hotel then. It did go downhill because Goldtrail the travel company that went bust used it. It was packed with English people then. But after that it was terrible and rundown. I heard it was up for sale. So someone has bought it and changed the name.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank CheshireBettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#16 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#46 of 100 in Gumbet
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 100 in Gumbet
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach

Property: Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach
Address: Asarlik Mevkii, Adnan Menderes Cd no : 75, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peda Gumbet Holiday Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing