We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Apartments
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked to go on a girly holiday with 3 other friends and before I go on any holiday I read the reviews and with this one every review or every other review was terrible. Well they are all lies! I'm easily please but this was the best holiday I have been on, it was great value, great location, amazing staff, friendly people everywhere, food was lovely, rooms where clean was great! We arrived and we had two rooms booked and we got out into rooms behind the pool area which was perfect because it was out of the way but just beside the bar ;) on the 2nd day after we had unpacked my room the electric had faults, so we said to the hotel manager and we were moved to a room beside the pool with a pool side view which was so much better and on top of that we got complimentary air conditioning because we had to move! The whole week the room was cleaned on a regular basis the rooms where completely safe (I left my money in there at all times) although we had a safe for our passports also! We ate in the hotel during the day by the poolside their food was BEAUTIFUL! Really can't complain! We had made friends with the bar man Jay Jay who was hilarious and made our holiday fantastic, he made us speciality cocktails every night before we hit bar street and when we came in at 6am he ordered us pizzas from his friends shop! We love jay jay! :) on top of all the great service we had a rep called Jason who was amazing, he sorted boat party tickets, Turkish baths etc anything we needed to know he told us, also told us what to watch out for! But 3 days into the holiday I ended up in hospital due to sunburn and blood poisoning and hadn't a clue there was anything wrong until he took me to hospital (worried) cause I had blisters all over, I ha insurance but had excess of £250 and was made to pay that but thankfully to Jason I didn't have to pay a thing so that saved me having to fork out that money so I was so thankful! There is nothing wrong with this hotel at all an I cannot complain about anything (apart from walking up the miniature steep hill when I was extremely drunk was mission impossible- but again my fault for getting so drunk) oh and I stained the bed ware with permanent marker due to letting people write on my casts after hospital and falling asleep drunk! But I have no complaints at all and I love turkey, love the Turkish culture and love gumbet and this hotel and I would go back 1000 times over! Best holiday I've been on! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizaajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    49
    23
    9
    16
See reviews for
36
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here from the 15th-16th July, there was 5 girls altogether. We arrived around half 12 at night so we were all pretty tired. Our rep lee from Thomas cook was really good, always helpful,
We arrived at the hotel and we're checked and in someone helped us take our bags to our room, the man on reception was lovely (he does the night shifts). We walked into our room which 3 of us were in, so we checked it out was nice until we noticed that the bathroom floor was soaked, something was leaking.
We went out to get something to eat and a restaurant opened its kitchen for us :).
We told our rep lee about the shower problem the next morning at the welcome meeting, he spoke to the hotel. We all obviously needed showers so wanted it fixed ASAP. I asked reception later in the day when it was getting fixed about 5ish someone came to fix it.
Food was okay but hotel bar is over priced, go to smileys grill, a man that works there called Ali g was friendly and very funny. We got called the spice girls plenty of times! Haha
Temple bar was our favourite bar/club, I would recommend these apartments for families but not for a young family.
We did the water park (a lot of walking), Turkish baths, bar crawl and diamond boat trip. Would recommend all of them as we wanted to do things while we were there. Overall great place, friendly faces but be careful with the Turkish men if your in a group of girls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks at these apartments. The rooms are very basic, we have stayed in better for about the same cost. We got fresh towels every other day and the beds changed quite regular. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our first week was quieter than the second week around the pool, I suppose its just pot luck second week we were up 6.30 to guarantee a bed.
But thats not the fault of the hotel, its people who put towels down at 6 then dont come down until late afternoon or not at all.
The food at the bar was very nice but I think the English breakfast is a little over priced as you can get plenty of good breakfasts for 6tl plus 4tl for your drink.
The hotel is at the bottom of a very steep hill there are steps at the side or you can use the back entrance which again has steps. Its not really suitable for young families with pushchairs or people with mobility problems.
La maison is very close to the bars which play music until the early hours, plus the hotel bar plays loud music until around midnight to 1am whether there is anyone in the bar or not, not nice if your room is right behind the speakers.
The showers are very small, not much room to manouver but the rest of the apartments is a decent size , except of the balcony!
The rooms include a fridge, and the usual plates, cups etc and a 2 ring hotplate which takes forever to heat anything up its quicker to pop across the road and eat there.
The pool does not really have a shallow end, I am 5'2" and had to stand on tiptoe, though there is a baby pool, usually full of adults.
Smiley bar n grill across the road do a great chicken kebab all night long so if your a party animal you can get 1 on the way back at 5am.
Smileys bar to the right of smiley grill have a great entertainment team on an evening, be prepared to get up and dance.
Very close to some great bars and restaurants, but you have to run a gauntlet of shops to get there which can get a bit monotonous.
Feel free to ask me anything about the hotel and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Dont go for 311 its right behind the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked to stay for 2 weeks :) we Booked a balcony room but didn't get one which was no problem as the balcony is very small! we had a room that was on the bottom floor which was very close to the pool! very close to the bars and shops which is great! The only problems really were that we could hear music from the bars at early hours of morning and the showers were very small! during our 2 week stay the cleaner only mopped our floor 3 times and changed the bedding once , which i found disgusting, he came in everyday just to give a toilet roll and change the bins. the kitchen is spacious and a big bedroom. There was enough sunbeds for everyone which means you don't have to wake up early to get a sunbed! would'nt really recommend this hotel for a family with a baby as you can jear alot of music and also would struggle to push a pram up the hill! Nice food at the hotel especially the homemade chips. smiley's bar grill is right outside the hotel which have friendly staff and AMAZING kebabs! Chico's bar is recommended if you want a lot of fun and entertainment! there is no entertainment at this hotel. would recommend this hotel for couples or Groups of young people age 18-25

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sioned h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The apartments are very clean BUT even although there were a number of families at the pool and no one at the bar, staff insisted on closing the pool at 7
Did not understand this as kids loved the cooler atmosphere later in the day
Requests and complaints fell on deaf ears!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ireland gang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks with my husband and two young children, one 3 and the other 5 months. While the apartments are very clean and the staff are friendly the noise at night time and during the night is bad! This was advertised as suitable for families! This is certainly not the case! I would not recommend these apartments to anyone with a family. We also requested a cot for the baby and are still waiting for it!!! Asked several times about the cot and even went to the holiday rep and still nothing. Safe to say we will not be returning!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcguj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed in La Maison Apartments and i thought it was pretty good! The apartment was big and it had enough room for 3 ladies. The staff were helpful and the pool was ok. Defo going to stay there again in a few months and you need to eat at smileys!! Nice food and its cheap. Murat is a lovely man who will do anything for anyone. The cleaners came every day and gave us fresh sheets and cleaned our mess up (bless them). It is very noisey so beware! Not good for a family to be honest. Try this plave. Its worth it :()

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seray Class Apartments
Seray Class Apartments
#28 of 101 in Gumbet
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Apartments

Property: La Maison Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No 48, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing