We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately book up again!!!”
Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I absalutley loved staying at the Orange Apartments it was very close to the bars,beach,restraunts and shops and the staff Ramsey and Frank from the Orange Apartments were soo polite and helpful and even interacted with every customer that stayed which was really good! i will definately be booking up to return next year if not before hand! Also Jason the Escapades rep was very helpful and was always available to help, i would definately recomend anyone to stay here wether u want a wild fun holiday or even a relaxed one this is defo the place to stay ....mint craic all throughout he holiday and cant wait to return :D xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_from_newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at this apartment this time last year. Although very pretty when you first see the apartments, don't be fooled. We booked for 4 adults and one of us had to sleep in only what I can describe as a coffin bed. It was amazingly uncomfortable. We had to take it it turns each night so that we could use one of the other beds to get a decent nights sleep. Very cramped rooms and not too clean, although the bins were emptied every day, big deal!! We had to go to the bar to ask for more toilet rolls, how embarrassed were we. We ended up buying our own. PLEASE do not be taken in by the reviews on here. 1 Star is way too much to score this apartment. We are not snobs or stuck up people, just ordinary working people looking for a decent place to enjoy our annual holiday for our hard earned money. We were not ever advised that this is an Escapades holiday, although this year it is advertised in the brochure. This apartment is badly run. However this is not down to the bar staff, who were really lovely. The manager is a sour looking person who has no time for anyone. He is only interested in getting the kids in because they will spend their money there. Some of the people, and I must stress SOME, are complete yobos. WE WILL NEVER GO TO THIS PLACE AGAIN. Bar staff also asked us to write a good review on Trip Advisor. This is as good as it gets!!!!!

Room Tip: Biggest tip....don't go there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

just back from a great holiday and the people we met and the staff could do enougth for us very quiet very clean highly recomended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just got back from a week at the Orange Apartments in Gumbet. Thomas Cook say that this accomodation is not suitable for families wanting a quiet, relaxing holiday. Since we're a couple in our early 60s and we were taking our 15 year old granddaughter and her 13 year old brother, that could have been a bit of an issue! In practice, we found the place to be small (only 12 rooms), clean, well maintained and located an easy walk away from the beach and town centre (shops, bars and restaurants). It was, at least this early in the season, the ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the sun with our grandkids.
The surrounding area is a mixture of (small) hotel, residential and commercial premises - so we met lots of Turkish people who weren't directly involved in the tourist industry.
We gather from conversations with Jason (the Escapades/Thomas Cook rep), Ramsey and Frank (see other reviews - they are fantastic) that the "18-30" atmosphere is more obvious later in the season but "bad behaviour" is not normally a problem.
We had a fantastic holiday and cannot speak highly enough of Ramsey and Frank. They made everything possible and I hope that the owner can find good replacements if they carry out their stated intention to leave at the end of this (2012) season. Ramsey has his national service to do and is talking about the possibility of making a career in the Turkish army, Frank is just ready for a change.
This accomodation is an ideal base to chill out and explore the many and varied delights of the Bodrum/Gumbet area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are slightly below the level of the public areas. We were pleased that we were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Just back home from a week staying at the orange apartments. Well what can I say but what an amazing week. Apartments are spotless. The guys that run it ramsey/evren and frank are two of the nicest guys you will meet and as all the other reviews say they can't do enough to help you out no matter what it is ramsey even sleeps on the sun loumgers at night (even thru thunderstorms haha) They are a credit to the orange apartments and will def be back. It's close to everything and if your eating out eat out of a wee place close by called jasmin garden lovely food and amazing people. Can't fault the holiday at all a wee of pure pleasure and relaxation thanks to Ramsey and frank and the orange apartments. See you soon fellas. Thank you for an amazing holiday

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we visited turkey as a couple last september 2011. our experience with turkey as a couple was very mixed. the beaches were very clean and food throughout the whole holiday was really really good. we had a few few bad experieces with the people selling goods and people who sell the trips and it left me feeling on edge when me and my girlfriend went anywhere. Our safe haven was the orange apartments where everything was completly relaxed and safe and i never felt unsafe when i had to leave my girlfriend around the pool or at the bar if i had to go to the room. As you can see with all of the other comments ramsey is mentioned in they are all true. he is a wee hero and will do everything for you if you just ask. he cooks and serves and entertains and cleans and does the reception which is also the bar and is a genuine nice fella. i would recommend these apartments to all and if i could i would fill it with my friends and family cause it would be perfect for a group holiday! much recommended to all

Room Tip: we had a room over looking the pool...but all rooms over look the pool so all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saballderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

travelled with 10 friends in late August - BRILLIANT

Appartments
Lovely quiet appartments, Ramsey(the owner) and his brother routinely slept on the loungers at night so we all felt very safe, even leaving the windows open on ground floor. No need for a safe!
Swimming pool quite small but apart from us there was no more than 10 other guests so getting sunbeds and having plenty of room in the pool was never a problem. Pool was clean and we spent most days here - we were allowed to pick our own music from Ramsey's laptop.
Rooms were clean enough, no complaints of mossy bites at all apart from one girl who was prone to them.

Location
10-15 minutes walking from bar street and restaurants, shops etc, didn't find it a problem at all. Some of the restaurants would even pick us up and drop us off for breakfast.
i would recommend travelling with a mixed group as the men in Gumbet can be a 'bit much' trying to get you to go into their bars and shops, and we got lots of bordering on creepy men, so it was always good to have male friends around!
Weather was fantastic - temperatures in 40s everyday.

Food
our favourite place was a little kebab place just around the corner - can't remember what its called. 4 of us ate there and had a lovely fresh meal with drinks and turkish tea for just 40 lira(£10ish) Also Ramsey made us lovely toasties and omelettes in the morning when we were feeling a bit worsefor wear. On our last night he held a turkish night for us to say goodbye to all our new pals and the barbeque was lovely.

Entertainment
We always had lots of fun in the little bar drinking cocktails and putting on our own music and went out every night. The Thomas cook booze cruises and foam parties etc are a bit extortionate so we stayed away from them and made our own fun. We did however go on the bar crawl, which was good fun. Definitely recommend DREAMGIRLS at the little theatre. Our entire group + everyone else staying at the Orange Appts went on one of our last days and we had such a good night, the show was hilarious and everyone got involved. only £20 for show and dinner.

If you go to Gumbet, stay at Orange!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaraWestend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
56.8 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing