We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“orange apts gumbet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“orange apts gumbet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

we were here for 2 weeks from 16th Sept to 1st Oct. the best thing about these apts is Evren (Ramsey) who does absolutely everything at this complex. from cleaning pool to making meals, barman to reception. he does it all. He is an absolute Star.. wanted to bring him home with us.

apts are basic, only had beds changed once and had to ask for clean towels but then it was only somewhere to sleep and shower really. kettle was provided along with a two ring hotplate but we didnt eat in so didnt really matter.

liked location better than in the middle of Gumbet.. near to Oasis Centre and the main road in to Bodrum.

We had a great time and were entertained by Evren while at pool etc. he is a credit to the owners of this complex.

Not sure if we are going back to Gumbet. having been to Turkey lots and lots of times we have decided its perhaps time to try somewhere different.

beware of prices at Bodrum airport.. prices are scandulous.. 6 lira for a bottle of water.. 12 lira for a tin of coke.. bring sandwiches and food with you... you cant take drinks through so prepare to pay the exhorbitant prices.

Room Tip: as a small complex all rooms face the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    26
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

deffinately not a family place to stay,bar open 24/7 music on constantly.Certainly not self catering two ring plates and a travel kettle.Had to ask for pillows for bed.On the plus side easy walk to shops and Ramsey the guy did just about everything working day and night to keep everyone happy.
ramsey had a good choice on his menu so you wouln't starve.also good selection of cocktails.
maid service was excellent got our beds and towels changed every 2 days.
overall had a goog holiday,very relaxing and certainly entertained by Ramsey.also made some new friends whilst out there.Don't think a 2nd visit is on the cards at least not to these appartments.Appartments could do with a lick of paint and more sef catering facilities.deffinately not how describe ib brochure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmrclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

appartement were top class very very clean and it was in a very good spot 5 mins walk from bar street and wee ramsey and sammy were the best a criac and ramsays cooking was top class haah and they loved the criac and wernt afread to get wet hahah class spot is the place to be:)

Room Tip: pick the oranger its the place to bee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura123Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

i have just returned from staying at the Orange Apartments, and i have decided im booking again to come back twice next year. I would like to say a big thank you to Ramsey for everything he done whilst we were there, as he was the only one working the whole place and always had a smile on his face even when he was tired from working all day and night.Orange Apartments is a very short walk away from bar street, restaurants and beach which was nice as you couldnt hear any noise. i would class it as a more 18-30 holiday place but there was a range of age groups there. The rooms are a great size and very clean. So thanks Ramsey for a great holiday and i will see u in may and august.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel

Helpful?
Thank littlemissDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Have just come back from a 2 weeks stay at Orange Apartments with my girlfriend and have to say it is one of the best places I have ever stayed, Yes the apartments are basic, but they are very clean and well presented. The place is pretty much run by Ramsey on his own, while we were there his brother Sam came to stay for a holiday but ended up helping him run the bar. Ramsey definitely makes the stay more comfortable, he is always on hand to help and nothing is ever too much, his cooking is to die for and you may be even tempted to try his own made cocktail a 'sweet Ramsey kiss'. The local nightlife is situated in Bar street which is approx a 10 minute walk, there is two routes you can take which take you either end of Bar street, The places to definitely eat are Annalivias, Gumbet House, Divers Resaturant, Angels, Red Dragon, China Town and an Indian restaurant which was opposite Gumbet House, all serve excellent meals and are very well priced. If you fancy some trips like we did then they are very good value for money, we bought ours through our rep and chose a safari & cruise, Dalyan tour and a shopping trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moneymore n.ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

there were 4 of us lads that stayed here in july and if i was to describe it in 1 word..............legendary!! ramsey and kudi made our 2weeks the best 2 weeks of our lives, ramseys food is top class and both of them always join in the pool games. the rooms are brilliant and only £25 a week for air con!! only bout 5min walk from bar street using ramseys shortcut :) also i wud reccommend kudi's boat trip, very cheap with food n drinks included and u have 4-5 stops around different beaches. if ur bookin with thomas cook then the reps bar crawl is a must!! great nites drinkin n ur always gonna meet alot of great people on it. so come on folks, if ur for gumbet then the orange apartments is the place to stay, u wont be disappointed :) ramsey n kudi (hello sexy ladies) :) c u 2 next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damo2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperlands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was by far one of the best holidays I have ever been on, Gumbet was amazing all together, and our wee hotel definitely made our holiday! Theres only 12 apartment rooms in this wee hotel, and because there wasnt loads of people we got to know most of the ones that was staying there which was really nice and made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. There was a really good atmosphere around the pool and bar and we were always having a laugh. Nothing was too much to ask for and Wee Ramsey (the bar man) is a total wee legend! He was such good crack! The food from the bar was good and we ate here most mornings and for snacks. When we arrived the room was absolutely sparkling, and was cleaned throughout our stay! Ramsey even came out with us one night for a bit of banter!! Honestly it was a great wee holiday, really didnt want to come home and was in tears when we had to say goodbye to Ramsey and the ones we met over there! Definitely going back next year, although we will be going for longer this time! This is one holiday I will never forget! Absolutely LOVED it :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.1 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#15 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#14 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Property: Orange Apartments
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing