We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday and would go back”
Review of Agar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agar Apartments
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday and would go back”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was such a lovely place to stay, so safe for children and it was like a home from home but with plenty of sunshine. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful.The resort of Gumbet is a lovely place and has plenty for all ages with restaurants, bars etc and the staff at the hotel were very helpful when choosing where to go. The dolmus bus stops right at the hotel and it only costs 1 lira to get to bodrum. the cleanliness of the hotel made our stay very enjoyable. sheets towels etc were always spotless. the food at the hotel was lovely. this is my third stay at agar and i will keep going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms were well located for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cask67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    51
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
136
142
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay with brilliant staff always willing to help. The apartments are generous in size and spotless. The food was gorgeous and very reasonably priced. The bar was cheap too and had great atmosphere. We will definitely go back this year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Avifitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Me and best friend stayed here for a week in July this year for our 21st's. We simply picked it because it was cheapest in the travel agents and were both so glad we did, the apartment was spacious (we did request a balcony/pool view/ground floor) and clean. Mary and Elvin couldn't do enough for you and the bar staff become like one of the family. We ended up in a big group who went to bar street every night although the hotel is away from the noisy bars and clubs it is only a 10 minute max. walk into the centre of it all! Best holiday ive been on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

we stayed at the Agar Apartment from the 15th September for two weeks. From the minute we arrived the staff where so friendly always saying morning or merry christmas hahah.
The apartment are great cleaned every day and towels changed every third day. Great kitcken facilities if you want to cook on holiday we only used for our breakfast and nibbles at night.
would recommend the BBQ night all the dishes are home made by Mary and stunning i must say. My stepson is the worst eater and he even had the turkish meatballs.
The apartments are about ten minutes from the strip but far away that you dont hear anything. There is plenty of supermarkets about to get water and juice and fresh bread which was great.
The familys we meet round the pool where also so friendly from the Geordies to sorry Steve if you read this the Sunderlanders lol great crack. All the kids played well in the pool and at night at the bar.
I will be recomending these apartment to everyone and my Thomson.

Thanks Agar staff for a great holiday we will be back. Mccoll Cumming Family rooms 304 & 305

Room Tip: When booking holiday ask for a ground floor room with pool view. These apartment have great balconys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Jst got. Back from agar 12th Oct party of 7 we had two apartments directly above each other apartments were spacious with lovely pine furniture large walk in shower cleaned every day New towels sheets changed .3 times in week spotless place pool area lovely I couldn't fault the place owners friendly staff great we all felt very happy and safe there breakfast good value at 10lira with a drink could get cheaper but not so nice . Nice location 15 mins to beach lots of restaurants near apartments and supermarket .weather was perfect 80s every day at nite jst rite all in all a perfect time to go beg Oct woulnt go much later as quite quiet when we left ! Definitely would return to agar and gumbet thanks for a fab hols x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked to stay at Agar apartments from the 22nd of October 2012 to the 29th October 2012.
When we arrived the swimming pool was not up to a good enough standard to swim in and took them 5 house after we asked to get it to a reasonable state.
then on the 26th the pool was a light green colour and we asked is it OK to swim in they said no, but did nothing about it and was unable to use the pool for the rest of our stay. on the last day the pool was a dark green colour where obviously a lack of chlorine in the water making it turn that colour.

On the last day we went out for breakfast when we returned we see the workers draining the pool at 11:00 in the morning and packing the alcohol away at the bar because this was their last day of END OF SEASON.

Then we went to reception to ask them could we have our paid £20 to keep our room later on the last day back because their were no facilities to use and we were sat in our rooms doing nothing they replied you can have it back but you will have to get out of your room. We decided to stay.

The staff especially the one who was behind the bar were brilliant on the first 4 days and put us first and did anything we asked.

I would recommend this apartments but not at end of season because they are packing up before you have left which is UN ACCEPTABLE and they should keep facilities to the full till last day and when residents have left.

If you would like proof of the pools state please reply to this remark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

im just back from agar apartments and will not be going back any time soon, apartments had ants all over the work surfaces. I found staff very rude and cheeky wernt helpful at all eg wouldnt call taxi from reception told us to walk !! wouldnt give a good service eg drinks and food, we went to restraunts instead. Management were very nice!!! very quite apartments not ideal for young people would be more suitable for couples, as visitors were told to be quite at 10 oclock which i think is still quite early, i go to gumbet every year for 10 years now and this had been the worst so far will be returning to jasmine beach apartments next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#19 of 100 in Gumbet
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agar Apartments

Property: Agar Apartments
Address: Cevat Sakir Mah. Nergiz Sok. Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agar Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Agar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agar Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing