We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place for our Honeymoon.....Absolutly loved it....!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for our Honeymoon.....Absolutly loved it....!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Me and my husband Lee were given this honeymoon to Tropicana beach as a wedding present bck in october 2010 and cudnt wait to go....My husband had been to Gumbet many times before as a child but i had neva been before so was slightly nervous but i have to same it was the most amazing place to stay, suitable for all ages, very clean, plenty of sunbeds around pool, Great pool with jaquzzi jets and sprinklers :) perfect location for beach and great resturants, cheap bus ride to Bodrum. The staff were the best couldnt do enough for you, and got u involved in lots of games and made u feel very welcome, Great music and entertainment every night which wasnt to be missed especially Hassan he was a class act and made us laugh so much. Absolutly perfect honeymoon for us and hav left with some amazing memories. We are already planning to come back next year with our 3 children who i know will love it as much as we did. Thanks to all the staff for everything.....:) Miss you all love Mr and Mrs Grimshaw xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grimshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    115
    45
    17
    5
See reviews for
242
231
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

When me and my friend decided to go away, we picked somewhere completely at random and werent sure what we would be coming to.. fortunately we couldnt have been luckier! Tropicana Beach is so much fun and we had a great time!!! Literally right on the beach and in a great location for all the bars and restaurants along the strip... to be honest we really didnt have to go far for the entertainment as tropicana was a good laugh. The staff were so friendly and got everyone involved in all the night time antics... we even had our own personal tour guide in dennis, not to forget enrique who provided us with endless laughs and lollipops! Would def go back :). Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katface88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

My friend and I have just got back from a girly holiday in Turkey. We stayed at Tropicana Beach Hotel and we couldnt fault it.I would tell anyone to go here as it would suit all ages (it wasnt just the youngsters dancing on the bar to Shakira). Younis, Enrique, Dennis, Romeo, Hassan and the rest of the staff made the holiday! The bar in the evening is lively and the staff get involved and get everyone dancing. The bedrooms were very very clean. You will definitely go home from Tropicana with more friends then when you came. LOVED IT and would go back again tomorrow if I could! x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our trip to tropicana was everything we hoped for and more. The staff are really what makes the hotel so excellent, they really go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay.

The pool is lovely, and a big with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.

The rooms are clean and basic but are just what you need. The self catering equipment isnt the best as it doesn't provide much equipment. However all we really wanted it for was the fridge.

Gumbet itself is a nice little place, with lots of nice bars and restaurants. The location is also ideal as Bodrum is beautiful and it only costs you 2 lira to get there on the bus.

Overall I can safely say Tropicana is the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in and i would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Me and the girls just got back from Turkey.. and we loved it. It was our first time there, and we had the best time ever..missing it already..

Stayed at Tropicana Hotel. The hotel itself is very nice and clean, located on the beach front and a short distance from Gumbet central.

The staff our wonderful and always willing to help.. a big thanks to the reception staff.. and not forgetting Hassan, the entertainment for the night.. who made us laugh every night with his dance moves.

Will highly recommend this place.. and Will defo be going back next year..

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

My 2 friends and I booked this hotel based on what we read on Tripadvisor and for us it exceeded our expectations.Our 1 bedroom apartment was a good size the kitchen very basic but so are they all in holiday apartments.The pool was great,plenty of sunbeds,umbrellas and music,but by far all 3 of us loved the staff that worked here.We planned to go down bar street of an evening but spent almost everynight at hotel.There was entertainment,music and plenty of dancing.
All three of us loved it so much were hoping to go back later this year.
A big thankyou to Yunis who looked after us,Dennis and Ferhat for the daquiris . enrique and hassan for the dancing !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelleb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Well, me and my two friends have just returned from Tropicana beach this morning and have the holiday blues already!! This hotel was one of the best I have EVER stayed in. The staff are all amazing. Younis the manager is an absolute gent, and goes out of his way to help you and make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. Reception staff are fab and friendly too. The bar staff are what make this place amazing. All of them are amazing.......Romeo, Denis, Hassan, Enrique, Fahty and everyone else involved are the friendliest bar staff I have met abroad. They get involved with you every day, join in the dancing and all the fun and really do know how to have a laugh! Hassan is completely NUTS!!! Romeo has a dry sense of humour and loves to Salsa lol (and got on with us like a house on fire!!) Denis is lovely and Enrique loves his karaoke!
The rooms are lovely and spacious and we had no problems at all. They were clean and tidy. The restaurant food is lovely and we never had any complaints. The pool area is lovely and lots of sunbeds for everyone. The location is fantastic....only literally 10mins stroll to all the bars and restaurants. But we had our best times in the hotel and it was soooo much fun there we did not venture out to Bar Street that many times! It really is an amazing place to stay!!! Everyone we spoke to never had a bad word to say about this hotel! We can't wait to go back and would definately recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lloydylea07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
6.0 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Beach Hotel

Property: Tropicana Beach Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Dolgu Mevki Dayilar Sok, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropicana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Beach Gumbet
Hotel Tropicana Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing