We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Rosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turmen Hotel(Gumbet)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kaseria(Gumbet)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Jale Hotel(Gumbet)
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Pool
      • Bar/Lounge
      Karaca Hotel(Gumbet)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Room Service
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        Reviews (240)
        Filter reviews
        240 results
        Traveler rating
        86
        76
        31
        20
        27
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        86
        76
        31
        20
        27
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewshotel entrancesecond homean amazing holidaypool sidemusicbarman
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        197 - 202 of 240 reviews
        Reviewed September 27, 2009

        Thought the purpose of this site was to tell the truth !!!!1
        La Rosa is a jaded, grubby place. Staff are very nice, gardens are very good. Everything else is bad,bad,bad. Gumbet is a dump. Hotel just off busy main road, noisy. Mosque calls out 4-5 times a day every day starting at 5.30am and its not quiet !!!!! Drinks very costly food reasonable. Breakfast a fiasco. Please go somewhere else people.

        • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank holidayladyLondon
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed September 18, 2009

        La Rosa is about a 15 minute walk outside the main Bar street in Gumbet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean. The pool area is nice and quiet (but have the usual problem regarding people reserving sunbeds, although they don't allow people to put towels on the sunbeds before 8am, so that's something). We really liked the hotel, there's something very charming about it. Gumbet itself was not somewhere I would choose to go again - nothing much about it is Turkish but you'll have no problem getting a full English breakfast with Tetley tea! The hammocks on the beach almost made up for the disappointment of the resort. In fairness the quality of food is pretty high and consistent and you can eat very cheaply quite easily. It's a bit more expensive in the beach restaurants, but it's also a nicer environment. One thing that was really distressing was a couple of bars had baby rabbits to entice people in and one evening one of the waiters thought it hilarious to throw a terrified rabbit in the air and catch it.

        Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
        Thank jezismycat
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed August 18, 2009

        we arrived at the hotel early on sunday morning 2nd august, were checked in almost immediately,yhe pool area was beautiful at nite,always spotless clean, our rooms were basic but spotless, the guy on reception could not have been more helpful, booking our day trips for us,always checking to see if everything was ok for us, i didnt like the guy that worked in the bar in the pool area, he was 22 and very smarmy, i have an unbelievable fear of kittens and he kept pretending to throw the horrible thing at me, even once in the pool,he thought it was so funny,even though he knew i was genuinely terrified, and another nite a rat ran across in front of us while we were eating,i know they had no control over this but ,they still expected me to eat my meal, overall it was a lovely hotel all the cleaning staff were really helpful,the food was lovely despite the rodents yuck

        • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank curraheenkatie9
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 28, 2009

        not sure what planet the last reviewer is on. we stayed in july as a family. family friendly hotel, not so. the bar 'disco' went on until 4am every morning without fail. with that and the drunk teens in the bar area shouting and 'falling in the pool' we got hardly any sleep at all. the cleaners where the best. the food was disgusting and the prices were idiculous for drinks etc. the male staff were onlt interested in disturbing the holiday and the ants 'loved' the breakfast. all in all, if you have no choice but to use this hotel for your holiday, 'dont go on holiday'. easily the worst hotel ive ever been in and have now been put off turkey because of this hotel. hotel la rosa, no, 'hotel la grossa'. do ourselves a favour. im a brit and wouldnt lie to you, if you wnt a nice relaxing or family holiday go to another one. if your in your teens and are really not fussy as long as you are drunk out of your mind with 'plenty' cash, it is the best turkey has for ya. all the best to ya .
        jt

        • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank EnglandJohnno
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 8, 2009

        I went to Turkey just last month and realy enjoyed it!

        When we first arrived we were stunned concidering the fact it was quiet cheap!

        the staff were soo helpful and friendly! Always on hand and ready to help!

        Rooms could be cleaner but over all....simple and comfortable!

        the pool area is just amazing...clean, comfortable, organised and of course fun!

        Not the best for families but the town ( 15 mins walk ) is very handy for just anyone!




        DEFINITLEY RECOMMENDABLE!

        =] [=

        • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Irish_Girl96
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews