We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good and very bad”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good and very bad”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

PLEASE READ IF YOUR STAYING
there are both good and bad points read through a real honest account of the hotel magnific..

firstly we were put Ina room on the bad side of the hotel, practically 50 yards opposite a bar. they played half decent music at times but its a constant BOOMING..!!!! On what an be described as concert speakers. it started from 9:50pm/10pm to 3am and some nights,4am. SERIOUS louder than you can even believe reading this.. me and my girlfriend are in our early 20's aswell... It was always empty too which makes it even worse.
we took to drinking there watered down alcohol in mini glasses full Of ice to sleep haha.... you can only get one drink person at once. The bar staff favoured Turks with glass size, also never smiled. I Said please,cheers or thank you everytime daily and the best reply is a grunt. Shocking.!
By the way you had a room near the pool it's actual nice and quiet.
The aircon didn't work all the first night, and that was eventually fixed about siesta time about 4pm. The toilet wasn't fastened down either and u could litterally lift it off.
the phone didn't work haha...
But the room on whole is modernish and half decent.

The pool looks amazing, especially at night, and off the roof top seating area. Are maintained okay as look okay.

The food was pretty decent, the salad choices were nice, puddings were above average. Good selection. The main course section was good at night. rubbish at day. not enough choice. Had the BBQ one night and 4/4 chicken thighs had partially raw or cold blood in the middle.. Overall the food was satisfying.

No activities through the day and real average entertainment, For a hour a night

Lobby staff are no good, they don't want to help at times.
The last day we paid £27 tto keep the room, could of paid €30 which is cheaper on exchange so be warned. That have us the room 12pm-6pm.
the electric card wouldn't register so from 12pm-1pm we had no power at all.The worst was about 3:30pm the power went out, just as I just went to wash my hair., leaving me to go use the trickling tap to rinse as the water shut off. didn't even get to wash. Ps ( i could pee harder than the shower lol.) the generator started up behind out balcony when the power went, kicking smoke at out slidey door. meaning no lights, no aircon and no door to open. Sweaty pit while we getting ready for the bus. The idea of taking the room for the extra 6hours was to have a shower.! I complained, reception ladies n Manager were all rude to me and insulted me with a £2 refund. Off £27 haha. You know where I told her to stuff that.

Wifi worked literally, the odd hour or 2 a day. It was a joke.
used the hotels next door. PASSWORD is 6666664444. ;)

Overall it looks nice the foods half decent...
maybe if the staff were better then the place would seem better. And also If someone wiped out the noisy empty bar across the street it would be better.

English 3*
Honest and factual review..!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirlukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    324
    148
    92
    91
See reviews for
274
370
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed in the Magnific many times and I find it really good for a chill out holiday. One would really feel comfortable there even if they were on there own as everyone was very friendly and the staff are more than helpful especially the Manageress " Malek" who did everything possible to make our holiday an enjoyable one and nothing was too much trouble for her , she was just so ready to help at all times with a smile.
There are certain areas in this hotel that maybe noisy but if you make a request to have a quieter area , it can be done.
I would certainly recommend it and will stay there again Ellie

Room Tip: My room was in the 150 area and was very quiet so easy for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

my 3 friends and i have just spent ten days at this hotel we got back 13th june, the hotel is lovely although the superior rooms in my opinion are average, most of the staff are lovely especially the room cleaners but memhet the pool bar waiter lets it down badly, he is the most ignorant arrogant man you will meet there his attitude stinks he is very very rude, try not to end up in room 134 we spent most of our ten days locked out of it we had to keep calling the technic out to it, we also got locked in as well, we came back to our room one afternooon and could actually get in because a man was in there painting it! we was not asked if it was conveniant they just let themselves and did it which should not be happening when they have had all winter to do it. 2 days before we left my friend and i got food poisoning it was really bad and when i reported it to reception they asked had i got it from the al a carte which we hadnt used it was from the main resturant so they must have known there was a problem and they had the cheek to charge us to keep the room on when we clearly needed it as we were so ill! on a good note the hotel and rooms are very clean the entertainment is good, the staff apart from memhet are lovely and helpful and up untill the food poisoning so was the food it is in a great location and we had a good time the bar next door sohos is good and the staff in there are great you can have a good night on the karioke, certainly wouldnt tell anyone not to go to the hotel just be careful what you eat when you do!

Room Tip: dont except room 134 the lock is broke and you get no sun shining in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Magnific a month ago having enjoyed our stay so much we booked to return again and am here right now. Despite the hotel being full the standards were still excellent. I have to praise the Manager Mehmet he is a credit to the hotel and keeps things running to a very high standard as well as being a lovely person as well. As I have mentioned in my previous post I cannot fault the food, staff and cleanliness of the hotel but if I was to be picky my only negative would be that the Internet is very erratic which is a small thing really. We have already booked to come back again for 2 weeks in October. Would also recommend the Services of Vahit and the Hammam. Great holiday once again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jetlag7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Jansklooster, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed eight days in this hotel and had a excellent holiday. Great hotel, really clean and tidy! Everyday the room was cleaned.
Food was very tasty and varied.
Location was perfect; near the beach and promenade.
There was organized something every evening. After that the entertainment manager Sinan took us to the bar street. Very cozy and a short walk from the hotel.
The hammam in the hotel was also very pleasant.
Finally, the most beatiful memory is created by the photographer Ozgur Enguzel. He works at the hotel and maked a lovely photo shoot. Really super nice pictures! It is highly recommended We never forget this holiday anymore, and will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annet1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful scenery inside and outside the hotel fantastic staff and also a relaxing hamam spa Turkish bath was excellent and I defenetly recommend going for a Turkish bath in the hotel where my favourite member of staff worked (vahit zantur) he was so helpful and friendly didn't fail to make me laugh everytime I seen him.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Callum123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Magnific hotel in Gumbet and it was so nice. The food, the rooms,the hospitallity.Esspecialy the hammam was very good. Good professional massages in very well atmosphere.Very kind crew.Thanks Vahit for your kind hospitallity!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#8 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Property: Magnific Hotel
Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 15, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing