We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal place for a relaxing sun holiday”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed in the Magnific many times and I find it really good for a chill out holiday. One would really feel comfortable there even if they were on there own as everyone was very friendly and the staff are more than helpful especially the Manageress " Malek" who did everything possible to make our holiday an enjoyable one and nothing was too much trouble for her , she was just so ready to help at all times with a smile.
There are certain areas in this hotel that maybe noisy but if you make a request to have a quieter area , it can be done.
I would certainly recommend it and will stay there again Ellie

Room Tip: My room was in the 150 area and was very quiet so easy for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 111Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

my 3 friends and i have just spent ten days at this hotel we got back 13th june, the hotel is lovely although the superior rooms in my opinion are average, most of the staff are lovely especially the room cleaners but memhet the pool bar waiter lets it down badly, he is the most ignorant arrogant man you will meet there his attitude stinks he is very very rude, try not to end up in room 134 we spent most of our ten days locked out of it we had to keep calling the technic out to it, we also got locked in as well, we came back to our room one afternooon and could actually get in because a man was in there painting it! we was not asked if it was conveniant they just let themselves and did it which should not be happening when they have had all winter to do it. 2 days before we left my friend and i got food poisoning it was really bad and when i reported it to reception they asked had i got it from the al a carte which we hadnt used it was from the main resturant so they must have known there was a problem and they had the cheek to charge us to keep the room on when we clearly needed it as we were so ill! on a good note the hotel and rooms are very clean the entertainment is good, the staff apart from memhet are lovely and helpful and up untill the food poisoning so was the food it is in a great location and we had a good time the bar next door sohos is good and the staff in there are great you can have a good night on the karioke, certainly wouldnt tell anyone not to go to the hotel just be careful what you eat when you do!

Room Tip: dont except room 134 the lock is broke and you get no sun shining in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Magnific a month ago having enjoyed our stay so much we booked to return again and am here right now. Despite the hotel being full the standards were still excellent. I have to praise the Manager Mehmet he is a credit to the hotel and keeps things running to a very high standard as well as being a lovely person as well. As I have mentioned in my previous post I cannot fault the food, staff and cleanliness of the hotel but if I was to be picky my only negative would be that the Internet is very erratic which is a small thing really. We have already booked to come back again for 2 weeks in October. Would also recommend the Services of Vahit and the Hammam. Great holiday once again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jetlag7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed eight days in this hotel and had a excellent holiday. Great hotel, really clean and tidy! Everyday the room was cleaned.
Food was very tasty and varied.
Location was perfect; near the beach and promenade.
There was organized something every evening. After that the entertainment manager Sinan took us to the bar street. Very cozy and a short walk from the hotel.
The hammam in the hotel was also very pleasant.
Finally, the most beatiful memory is created by the photographer Ozgur Enguzel. He works at the hotel and maked a lovely photo shoot. Really super nice pictures! It is highly recommended We never forget this holiday anymore, and will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annet1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful scenery inside and outside the hotel fantastic staff and also a relaxing hamam spa Turkish bath was excellent and I defenetly recommend going for a Turkish bath in the hotel where my favourite member of staff worked (vahit zantur) he was so helpful and friendly didn't fail to make me laugh everytime I seen him.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Callum123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Magnific hotel in Gumbet and it was so nice. The food, the rooms,the hospitallity.Esspecialy the hammam was very good. Good professional massages in very well atmosphere.Very kind crew.Thanks Vahit for your kind hospitallity!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are a young family and we stay at Magnific Hotel from 17-21st June. It was a very good experience. The Hotel is clean, we could see staff cleaning the outside areas, the pool area was even washed everyday. The room was clean and bed and towels changed daily. The staff was friendly and always playing with our child what made us feel very confortable. There was a variety of drinks all day long in the bar and restaurant, juices, beer, wines, spirits, coffees, the only thing I missed was the cocktails (they just made sex on the beach and it wasnt the best). There was plenty of food, nice, tasty and clean. Mehmet Zaki was the manager and he was very polite, organised and helpful. The hotel is child friendly, the have playground, table tennis and a pool table. They said they had a mini golf (that is not been used) and the swimming pool is fair big although they could have some slides or toys around the poll area for the kids. At night is a bit noise, as theres a nightclub nearby and you can hear the music until around 2 am but its noise around the whole resort of Bodrum, not only in this hotel. Anyways after whole day playing on the beach we didnt really bother. Theres plenty to do, sports and activities around. We met a lovely couple, Peter Pan and Hayley who has an agency near the hotel and they sell packs such as boat trips and parasailing, waterski activities,... and we do really recommend them. They are very nice and professional. We hope we could help a bit and hope you have anice holiday!

Room Tip: They have pool views but not beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FaBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $62 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing