We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnific Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luvi Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Pedalisa(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Bodrum(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$36
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveler rating
839
353
160
96
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
353
160
96
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetturkeypool areagreat holidaynext yearboat tripbeach frontplenty of sunbedsmy mumsaladcleaned dailybarssalihentertainmentbodrumwaitersnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

the pic you see in the display guys is like 3 by 4 meters, poor service, the airconditioning system never works, the reception staff are terrible, they either do not understand you or pretend not to, so very not helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I think the hotel looks lovely and is the best looking one on the strip but the food was awful. Do not do all inclusive. The breakfast was a joke and the beach itself as laughable. I may have gone there when it was off season but would never go there again that is for sure.

Room Tip: Away from the main road, as you enter go turn right these rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, basic clean and airy. Pool was immaculate and never too crowded. Beach front location was ideal and then allowed for easy and quick access to the strip.
Food and drink was extremely cheap. Plenty of choice. Stalls shops and hairdressers open until at least midnight.
The days were busy and hot! But the beach service was good and never felt overcrowded. There were many water based activites for those that wished to do so but we took the easy option of shopping instead!
One major down point was the male attitudes towards women. A huge change for European women. Regardless of having a male with you or not it was common place to shout insults if U didn't look and then buy in their stalls. Very pushy and no such thing as just browsing. Knick knacks were cheap and plentiful but mostly tat. The clothes were reasonably quality and price. All knock off designers along with the jewellary and perfumes. Nothing new there.
The night life, as a young woman, was abundant and ranged from early evening to the craic of dawn. drinks are very cheap and strong. Do not expect to meet a bar full of tourists alone, the Turkish men dominate the scene.
Can't comment on the alternative to this as we didn't look!
Overall a great holiday, fab weather, cheap, party atmosphere.
Unsure what families or young children could have done. Did not notice any activities or camps etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sindy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location

When me and my boyfriend booked this holiday with thomas cook they told us it was a relaxing place but if we wanted to go to a bar for afew drinks they are not very far.. which they was very wrong! Thomas cook need to look more into the hotels this hotel was right next to a small clubbing strip, music blaring till 4am i could here the music perfectly from my room this was not what i asked for.. not relaxing at all as i wasnt sleeping till 4am everynight as it was just to load.

Rooms

The rooms are ok and cleaned everyday just looks like everything was from ikea, My main issue was that our aircon didnt work it was 48degrees!! i spoke to reception everyday for 5/6days about this and they sent the 'technicion' everyday i complained but it was never fixed i was here for 10days complete joke! we asked to be moved which they refused as thy was 'full' but they just didnt care really.. as im a girl and all men look down at you the whole time!! in the end my boyfriend had a look at it and made it work alot better.

Pool/Entertainment

pool was lovely always clean there isnt a sholllow part though so would be careful if you have little kids coming here..

the entertainment guys were amazing! so friendly they saved this holiday for me bless them, they work SO hard.

Food/Drinks

the food was ok nothing amazing but i managed to find something new everyday for the 10day stay. the waiters were also very nice didnt speek good english but im in turkey so not everyone is going to speek english.

the drink portions are so small so always ask for two as that would be a normal drink size. not a massive choice either. they have a magnific bar next door but that all had to be paid for and the main boss runs it... he always come to the hotel pool area to try and drag you to his bar, comes across rude sometimes.

only come here if you want a clubbing holiday.. im 22 and my boyfriend is 23 we like to have a drink but we wanted a complete relaxation holiday which we didnt get.

Room Tip: reception staff suck!! the entertainment staff are lovely! i will never come back..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JackySB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel slogan "check-in and relax" haha our stay was anything but that. 6 girls booked 3 rooms, paid extra for the extra bed as we wanted more space and did not want to share beds. Arrived at 2am, only have 2 double rooms allocated to our party. Eventually taken to our rooms, not what they looked like on the photos, and they were double bed rooms, not what we payed for, we explained this to the staff, who said that they did not have anymore rooms. Lies. One of the double rooms did not have a window but just a mosquito net, one had open wires in the bathroom, open drain, a shower that flooded, telephone and lamps did not work and the third rooms was ridden with mosquitos!!! Tired and annoyed we went to reception, no way were we staying in rooms like this!! The mosquito rooms got changed for a slightly larger room, which was clean but still not what we had payed for. We were told to come back in the morning and our rooms would be changed, we were told this everyday until the 4th day, we wanted to enjoy our holiday not spend the time in the reception. We phoned the Thomas Cook rep, he said he couldnt do anything for us! We were told there were not any rooms in the hotel, soasked if there were any rooms for us to upgrade to and they said yes!! We said well you do have rooms then, we would like those rooms seeing as they was what we payed for!!! The hotel manager was a nightmare the try and get hold of, we finially did, we got our rooms changed. They pay more attention to the grounds than they do to the rooms and the customers. If you book a double room it is likely that you will get a bed of a concrete slab, one sheet, with a tiny dirty bathroom, mosquitos, and nothing in the room works. If I could offer any advice, stay somewhere else and save yourself the hassel, not worth the 800 spent. The hotel has new rooms which are what we finially got given, which are near the front of the hotel, they are lovely, just what they look like in the photos. If they go to put you in a room but the pool say no, thats what we were in. I also noticed that the old rooms have a key whereas the new rooms like a swipe card, if you see a key coming your way say no, it will save you a lot of hassel.

The pool was lovely, though really deep, if your 5"4 or under, hopefully you can tread water, because you wont be able to stand up in it. The bar staff, great couldnt fault them, ice cream man would come around take orders, just what you need for in the sun. Entertainment of a night was good, something different everynight and the animation team were great. Hotel does a good bar crawl, right on the beach front, with their own alllocation of sunbeds on the beach. Food was okay, check your food before you eat, a lot of the time the chicken was still raw in the middle so be careful. Food is avaliable all day which is good for when you miss breakfast.

If it wasnt for the rooms then, this hotel would have been lovely, if you stay here please be careful which room you book, and dont accept the "come back tomorrow and it will be sorted" excuse.

Room Tip: Room near reception
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suga019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews